Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1857 State University NAAC Grade A 1 Questions Answered Ranked 95 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 109 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (28)
Management (27)
Science (20)
Arts (13)
Engineering (10)
Law (5)
Aviation (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (39)
Placement (27)
Internship (26)
Scholarship (24)
Faculty (22)
Education (17)
Fee Structure (13)
Campus Life (12)
Exam Structure (7)
Loan Facility (7)
Admission Form (6)
Mess Food (6)
Merit List (5)
Extra Curricular (4)
Job Opportunity (4)

109 Reviews found


Bs
9.1 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

Big opportunity to get easily placement. A lot of companies came every 6 months. There is a special class for students on how to crack interviews during placement time which very helpful for students. The faculty will provide every possible help to get selected for the interview.

Remarks

The institute management is overall very friendly and helpful. During Examination dates, they provide enough holiday for study. The computer lab is very big and advanced computers with advanced features are available. Every year fest was organized by management. The college is a little distance from vindhya vihar Station.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SP
8.7 /10

Remarks

The management facilities for students like traveling and safety are near about station and college goodwil in any other colleges are high, students manner are also sincerely and also respect junior or seniors

Placement Experience

10/10

Placements here are outstanding. The placement team works very hard and is very supportive they help us to get placed in top companies, Few companies that visit our college for campus interviews are TCS, WIPRO, HEXAWARE, INFOSYS, AMAZON, and many more.every Year more than 60 companies visit the campus for hiring the students from various branches. The highest package offered till now is 10 LPA.and average is 4.5 LPA. If

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
TK
6.8 /10

Remarks

College is one of the best institutions for this course. Faculty and staff are Co-operative. Campus is good. Research based event named Avishkar is the best contribution of this University in educational field. Placement cells could have been better. Also there could be cultural event at bigger level.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sb
8.5 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

The students of the last semester from the final year are eligible to attend placements in college. Technical companies such as Dell, Lenovo, IBM visits every year to give students jobs. About all students are selected for jobs in placements but if any student want to start its own business he/she can also do that. I am planning to join the dell company office present in Mumbai city.

Remarks

I lived in Mumbai since my childhood. Therefore going to study at another place was difficult so I find this college in Mumbai. This college is a very good bachelor's degree for students It also helps them to build a better future. In this college admissions are taken on the basis of class 12th marks. Admissions are started exactly after the board announces results.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
F
6.5 /10

Placement Experience

1/10

Very bad things in IDOL department there is no placement. They have to conduct job placement such things. They should conduct placement. As you know to find the job is very difficult. If it conducts the campus than its very helpful for students to find a job easily.

Remarks

Mumbai University of idol department. It was a great experience and the admission process was good. I have preferred this college because I was looking for one job during this time I have missed the date of college for admission. So I took the admission on IDOL. My PCP centre was the lecture done on was Wadala. The teachers are best and friendly in nature. But sometimes IDOL department does delay to conduct the exams and lecture. Overall its good.

1 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sa
7.7 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

All the semester students become eligible for campus placements. Lots of companies are visited and they gave us lots of job and career opportunities to do more things and to developed your self recently the company who visited in our college is Gillette and bajaj. They can offer for the rupees of 40,000 starter salary packaged. My plan after getting the degree is to do a good permanent job.

Remarks

I chose to go to a large university because I like being part of a diverse student body. The world is a big place and that's why I thought about attending a big college. I will take admission in the year 2019 and take admission in bachelors of commerce (B.COM). I'll take admission through online process. My reason for preferring this college is the college has a very good academic reputation and the atmosphere is pretty good and the campus was big and the college has a good reputation for its social activities.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

RJ
5.5 /10

Remarks

Mumbai University being one of the oldest universities in India with a big name and as it’s the nearest university for me I got into it. Syllabus is good but not so good to cope up with the massive changes in science and technology. Admissions start generally after the 12th results are out and university releases pre admission forms,cutoffs and then college admission forms. As I said Mumbai University is the oldest university there are many job opportunities for the students after UG PG etc courses.

Admission

The criteria to get into my university/college is merit based but no entrance is required as your 12th marks are taken for admission.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Jg
9.2 /10

Remarks

The infrastructure of the college is nice. The infrastructure is looks like old style but it looks good. The college classrooms and labs are cleaned and the other things like library are well maintained. There are sports ground in the college which is also good.

Admission

I am studying BCom from University of Mumbai and the teaching staff is good in teaching and also helps to students. I think the curriculum is updated from the last but it need to update more and need improvements.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SG
8.7 /10

Remarks

The institute facilities provided by girls are very excellent and most important thing girls teachers are in this institution and we are worry about any type of ragging and fear about our studies it is the best college for me and also spots playground girls hostels facilities are awesome canteen and safe water and medical facilities and many more thing are the best in this college so that I'm attractive this institution

Placement Experience

10/10

As I am in the 3rd year very few persons are placed till date. I guess they placed for 20000 But the placement is not that easy due to this COVID pandemic situation. Hoping for the best as the college is very famous in terms of good education.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Ml
9.0 /10

Remarks

The course are mostly professional and in the institute every professor graduate so that every thing like very much and I'm interested so talking admission college professor provide better teaching facilities to everyone on the personal touch

Placement Experience

10/10

I am still a graduating student in BAF Not sure about placements but I came to know that more than 20 of them have been placed in top companies in 2019 with a minimum salary package of 25000. And others were placed in esteemed companies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
A
anjana mathew
Hi, I want to know about the girls hostel facilities
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Anjana, you can check details on Girls' Hostel on the official website of the university from here.

C
cheryl saldanha
Hi, I am looking forward to pursuing a correspondance course B.Ed in Special Education in Mumbai. Pls advice
P
priya sharma
Hi Cheryl, Eligiblity Criteria for B.Ed Special education: A candidate for the degree of Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) (Special Education) (M.R.) must have passed a Bachelor’s degree examination of this University in any Faculty or a corresponding degree examination of any other University recognized as equivalent thereto.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey Women's University - [SNDT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 5.7 13.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 8.2 8.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 8.2 10.73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
HR College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Com 8.2 18.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Elphinstone College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Elphinstone College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BA 6.9 3.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce - [SIES ASCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 6.2 8.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 8.2 8.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 7.7 4.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Wilson College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BA 7.0 4.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Elphinstone College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Elphinstone College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BA 6.9 3.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ITM Institute of Hotel Management - [ITM-IHM]
BA 6.2 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tata Institute of Social Sciences - [TISS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MA 6.2 66.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

MAH B.Ed M.Ed CET 2020: CAP Round 3 Schedule Revised; Check Dates Here
January 22, 2021
MAH B.Ed M.Ed CET 2020: CAP Round 3 Schedule Revised; Check Dates Here

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test Cell has once again released a revised schedule for MAH B.Ed M.Ed CET CAP 2020. Candidates can check the revised schedule at mahcet.org. MAH B.Ed M.Ed CET 2020 is conducted for admission in five year of three years full time regular integrated B.Ed M.Ed degree cou

MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here
January 19, 2021
MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here

Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) 2020 Cell has released the revised schedule for Counselling Admission Process (CAP) Round 2 for B.Pharm programs.  Candidates who appeared in MHT CET 2020 for B.Pharm admissions can visit the official website: cetcell.mahacet.org for more deta

MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has started accepting online applications for MHT CET 2021 engineering courses today, January 18, 2021. Students can fill the online application and confirmation of option form of CAP Round 2 through candidates' login on mahacet.org before the last da

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

interested in this College ?

Placements

Highest Package 550,000
Average Package 320,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Kunal D. Jadhav Assistant Professor, Department of Lifelong Learning & Extension
Dr. Anaya Thatte Assistant Professor, Department of Music
Dr. Sangeeta N. Pawar Associate Professor, Department of Commerce

Students also visited

Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc, ₹6.13 K First Year Fees
8.4
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C]
8.0
Mithibai College of Arts
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹28.64 K First Year Fees
8.5
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiM.Sc, ₹37.30 K First Year Fees
7.8
Amity University
Amity University, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
8.1
St. Xavier's College
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹7.19 K First Year Fees
8.3
Wilson College
Wilson College, MumbaiBA, ₹4.09 K First Year Fees
7.4