filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

University of Mumbai, Mumbai - Reviews

University of Mumbai, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1857 State University

College rating

based on 32 students ratings

6.7/10

7.3/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
6.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
exam structure
mess food
job opportunity
loan facility
huge campus
merit list
course
education
placement
admission
internship
mumbai
department
Hitesh MalikMA in film studiesPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DCJ, MU honest review

Remarks -

The college's suits them who are working along with their studies. It is not very demanding in general but it also depends upon person to person.one may feel bored if they are only concentrated on their college life. Not a happening college life here.


Admission -

The admission process include an entrance exam and a personal interview. Entrance exam have creative questions like story building and general knowledge questions to test journalism qualities in the candidate.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Mahesh Babasaheb jare Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (e-commerce)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is in burhanagar Ahmednagar maharashtra.. It is a marathi medium college

Remarks -

Good remark is they provide very good education.. And bad is fees is too much


Entrance Preview -

Because it is computationally to the job. I want to become a charter account but i cant offord the fees of hught class college and teausions. Baneshwar junear college is good for me because there is many types of stydy matter what I want to. Its is good for me.


5/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Ayman mehboob petkarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its the best college ever with great teachers and great environment

Remarks -

No i cant give any kind of bad remarks to my beautiful college with really a good support of students as well as the staff members everyone co operate with each other in full friendly manner This college is best


Entrance Preview -

Because it’s known for it’s education and the best teachers you can ever get her and it’s nearby my home so i had choose this college to get graduate and I’m proud to be an kalsekarian and the students are well educated and belong to a good family and it’s the best college ever


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sanket ShahaneBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College SomeHow Complete Somehow Empty

Remarks -

I Will Rate Them 8/10. College Managment is good and Faculties and facilities are also good.


Entrance Preview -

Its My Local College. It is Just 3km Away From My Home. Also The Faculties And Facilities Of College Are Good So Its Also The Reason For Opting To Bytco College. In Our Area Of Nashik Road It Is Best College. College Area And College Surroundings Are Also Well.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Anisha SMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would like to conclude by saying that I am highly privileged to belong to my college which is one of the most decent and happening college throughout Mumbai. I would definitely love to recommend it to those living in the suburbs in Mumbai.


Entrance Preview -

It is the best college as it is main college handling all the syllabus as well as exam related queries and solutions. It is the oldest and premier universities in India. Initially, the University concentrated its efforts on controlling teaching at the undergraduate level and in conducting examinations. Later on it took up research and the task of imparting instructions at the Post-Graduate level.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
VinM.ComBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

City of dreams University

Remarks -

University of Mumbai have a Five Star status by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).The Mumbai University was ranked the 41st best engineering schools in the world by Business Insider survey. It is also ranked the third in terms of total number of students and graduates in Asia.


Entrance Preview -

I had to apply online on their website . The registration fee is 15₹ and application form is 100 ₹ . I had to fill the both . Mumbai University is a well own University . They are strict about their admissions . First comes first serves type of University .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Rugved MhatreBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Entrance Preview -

JEE


Admission -

Online admission


6/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Jay ShahBachelor of Science (B.Sc.) Applied Petroleum TechnologyBatch : 2017
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice and cool

Entrance Preview -

B.sc(IT) Because I like programming I want to become an software developer that's why So I take this opportunity and did this course for my better future


Admission -

I got good percentage in my junior college exam to get an admission to this college it is very normal and simple process of admission like every college has admission form filled up and submit to the date before closing and nothing new in this


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Ameya WaghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college for the Youth

Remarks -

The college is a really good place to be in. It has well equipped classrooms and top notch infrastructure. Overall, it is a place for the students who want to enjoy their college life and develop sports and other co-curricular activities along with their studies.


Entrance Preview -

I took the JEE Main exam and unfortunately could not qualify for JEE Advanced. I had short-listed a few colleges from the Mumbai University and I was appointed RAIT, Nerul (Navi Mumbai)


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SatyendraB.B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Pursued 2nd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements the campus started in 2014 only so no batch passed out yet however we expect a quality placement under brand name of university of Mumbai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Cheryl Saldanha

Hi, I am looking forward to pursuing a correspondance course B.Ed in Special Education in Mumbai. Pls advice

01 Apr, 2017 00:10
Priya Sharma

Hi Cheryl, Eligiblity Criteria for B.Ed Special education: A candidate for the degree of Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) (Special Education) (M.R.) must have passed a Bachelor’s degree examination of this University in any Faculty or a corresponding degree examination of any other University recognized as equivalent thereto.

24 May, 2018 21:25

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Amity University, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Amity University
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 19, 2019

MHT CET 2020 Exam Dates, Application Form, Notification, Syllabus & Result

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell on behalf of Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. MHT CET is conducted as a state level entrance test every year to offer admission into B.E/B.Tech, B.Pharmac

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,617/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[621]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹320,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹550,000

faculties

Dr. Kunal D. JadhavAssistant Professor, Department of Lifelong Learning & Extension
Dr. Anaya ThatteAssistant Professor, Department of Music
Dr. Sangeeta N. PawarAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
8.7
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
×