Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune - Reviews

Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC Estd 1949 State University

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.1/10

7.7/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
6.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

alumnus network
faculty member
course
department
campus
placement
hostel
management
industry
entrance
structure
semester
facility
government
knowledge
A
Avinash SarodeMaster in communication studiesBatch : 2010
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

Overall, the communication studies college was not upto the mark. But the military college though have lots of things to keep us engage than just study. Physical fitness is crucial part during the same age where we enjoyed and appreciated the sports and activities.


Admission -

A simple entrance exam followed by the 3 panel interviews about the interests in the joining the Programe.In entrance exam for communication studies usually some common knowledge questions were listed with options.In interview the panel ask the questions to figure out the interest.


5/10academic
1/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
U
Uday NagwaniBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's on famous woman teacher Savitribai Phule

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The place is amazing for walks. You can get ur car/bike here. There's plenty of parking available everywhere. The place is lush green, full of greenery. It's even better during monsoon season. Temperature is usually 1-2 degrees lower than city temperature. You can play football, basketball anytime during the day. There's a huge library for students who study in Pune University. There is a gymkhana which is not expensive and less crowded too.


Admission -

First we have to fill the form online on the pune university website. Fill the information of previous classes. And then last year transfer certificate and we have then post the form to the college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
S
Somnath SwamyMScBatch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST FILM SCHOOL FOR Learning film making

Remarks -
9.3 /10

We have thoroughly enjoyed our batch I recommend this department if any one is looking for film making course, because here we will get poeple from different environments and from different field with different ideas. So In short it’s amazing to meet and study with this friends.


Admission -

1) First i have filled application for entarance. 2) gave my entarance exam. 3) cleared my exam and came in merit list. 4) gave interview. It was amazing experience to give interview to faculties. Because we always get nervous just because of our interviewer’s questions and gwt thoughts if we give wrong answers we may not get interview. But here i didnt, it was amazing to give interview because our faculty was realy cool


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Subodh shankarpureM.SCPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top college in modern studies

Remarks -
8.2 /10

No, There is nothing negative except of too much lab works in front of computers we have to do so many things for 10-12 hours daily not getting Time to family so the only negative point about this college


Admission -

There is entrance exam for getting admission and then on your entrance exam marks as per government criteria there are two merit lists are there and then you have to fill admission form and verification of documents to be done


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Pete ChielieMaster of ArtsBatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
9 /10

The university itself is a safe haven. The university provides some of the best facilites such as teaching staffs, securities, safe and green environment, qualitative and quantitave courses and bright students.


Entrance Preview -

Savitribai Phule Pune University is one of the best university in India which was awarded A+ by NAAC. Savitribai Phule Pune University has some of the best teaching staffs in India. Also the location of the University is situated in a very safe environment. The University is very beautiful overall.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mulay Ashwini MahadevM.sc botanyBatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sweet memories in pune university

Remarks -
9 /10

Good remarks Cdc department prepared a super computer which is the largest supercomputer in Asia. Earn and learn facility is available for economically poor students which provide the way of money for students. Each department tries to give their best . Bad remarks Nothing is to say that is bad but some things are not so strong like canteen are not so good.


Entrance Preview -

Pune University is the best university which ranks 6th in India. which gives topmost facilities for student and also secure. It is good place for living and also have better things. Botany department gives proper way to education and teachers are cooperative and talent which ch gives us better quality of education.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nurul hasanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Control Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University is awesome

Remarks -
4.2 /10

College is good but transportation facilities should get improved and teaching staff should be more qualified and experienced. Otherwise the structure of the college is awesome.


Entrance Preview -

I opted this university because this is one of the toughest and the best universities in the world. I have appeared for all engineering exams and took admission here on the basis of JEE.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Manik MahajanMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best mca department in india

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Very huge load of study but its good for you because it teach you how to survive in market


Entrance Preview -

I took Entrance exam of PUCSD.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
A
Amar Kamble Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for arts and commerce

Remarks -
8 /10

It's a very good college to complete B. Com and BA. Faculties are well qualified and friendly to learn about our course. They have good management good computer lab good classroom everything is good good and good.


Entrance Preview -

I have chosen commerce. I have passed for first year and I have choose this college because this is the best college ever.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AgyatmitraMasters in Communication StudiesBatch : 1997
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lack of vision

Remarks -
2.3 /10

The management was horrible, with senior retired citizen using it as post retirement perk. Their was no one to listen to student's grievances. We had to come together and do a strike.


Entrance Preview -

Their was a entrance exam for the course. Their were no scores given only a merit list of people qualifying for further interview. The entrance was for the course so you already chose the course and college. Written was followed by an interview, which is basic and a group discussion.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
G
Gupta Aarti

Which university is best Pune or Parul University??

01 Aug, 2018 02:11
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Aarti, Both the universities are good its depends upon you which course you are going to apply for .You can read the reviews of both the universites it will help you to kniw which is best.

01 Aug, 2018 11:19
S
Sandra

When is the admission for mcom??

14 Jun, 2018 21:29
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sandra, To get admission details for the m.com you may contact to 020-25696061 , 25690062.

09 Aug, 2018 15:47
S
Sakshi shitole

I want know...is there Engineering Course for Computer. I completed my Diploma in computer Engineering.... And want get admission in this college for BE (computer)

13 Jun, 2018 12:12
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sakshi, The admissions are closed for this session.

20 Aug, 2018 17:58

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Christ College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Mumbai University, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mumbai University

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU]

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Fergusson College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Fergusson College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

April 08, 2020

GATE Electronics and Communication Engineering (EC) Syllabus, Preparation Tips and Books

Electronics and Communications Engineering is an engineering field that deals with electronic devices, circuits, communication equipment like transmitter, receiver, integrated circuits (IC). The syllabus of GATE EC consists of 3 sections namely General Aptitude, Engineering Mathematics and specific

April 08, 2020

GATE Mechanical Engineering (ME) Syllabus, Preparation Tips and Books

Mechanical engineering is one of the oldest branches and its history goes way long back to the inception of Engineering. The syllabus of Mechanical Engineering syllabus is divided into 4 major sections. These sections are Engineering Mathematics, Applied Mechanics and Design, Fluid Mechanics an

April 08, 2020

Pune University Time Table 2020: Exam Time Table, Admit Card, Dates, Instructions

Savitribai Phule Mumbai University also known as Pune University has released the time table for the 2020 examinations. The time table is available on the official website. Students can download the time table as well as the admit cards from the official website of the university. Check

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹650,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,475,000

faculties

Prof. Bata Kishore DalaiProfessor, Department of Sanskrit
Dr. B.C. VaidyaProfessor, Department of Geography
Dr. Subhash Sadhu DeokuleProfessor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity School of Communication - [ASCO], Noida logo

Amity School of Communication - [ASCO], Noida

BA , ₹ 2.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
7.5
Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV], Pune logo

Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV], Pune

BFA , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur logo

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur

BA , ₹ 3.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan Society's, Pune logo

Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan Society's, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×