Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1949 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 19 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +10 more

College Rating

Based on 50 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (9)
Science (9)
Arts (8)
Management (8)
Commerce (4)
Computer Applications (4)
Law (2)
Architecture (1)
Mass Communications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (20)
Hostel (18)
Placement (18)
Course (17)
Internship (14)
Knowledge (14)
Department (13)
Fee Structure (7)
Government Scholarship (6)
Entrance Exam (5)
Year Exam (4)
Industrial Visit (3)
Scholarship Program (2)
Alumnus Network (1)
Faculty Member (1)

50 Reviews found


AG
9.0 /10

Remarks

College is very nice and it actually helps to improve you morally because in this college teaching and nonteaching staff are helping in nature. They provide you moral teaching guide they help you in many situations.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
9.0 /10

Remarks

Good remarks Cdc department prepared a super computer which is the largest supercomputer in Asia. Earn and learn facility is available for economically poor students which provide the way of money for students. Each department tries to give their best . Bad remarks Nothing is to say that is bad but some things are not so strong like canteen are not so good.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

VR
8.6 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

The placement in technical courses and MBA courses are very efficient. Especially the MBA courses place students at various commerce and business hubs. The courses of subjects like chemistry physics statistics and mathematics are giving good placements at various laboratories.

Remarks

The University campus is beautiful and huge. The staff of the Sanskrit department is very friendly and helpful. Sanskrit department has a huge library so a very diverse set of books are available. The language department has a huge building. Admission entrance exam form date comes in May - June. Entrance CET is held every year in June - July. The admission process starts in July - August itself when online entrance results are declared. You can take benefits from University scholarships for meritious students.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
7.9 /10

Remarks

Some good things is about my university is that this is oldest university and one of the most famous university in the country, not in the India but also in globally. There education mode, clarifying basic topics, one to one education system, great premises, great library and all. Nothing bad things over there but I would like to suggest that if you want get admission in our university then must be clear all topics on time, our University is very strict about time.

Placement Experience

9/10

There are almost N numbers companies are visiting in campus. Sr company ave salary profile student placed %. 1 Tata motors 550000 HR Assistant 52%. 2 Mercedes-Benz 550000 HR Assistant 47%. 3 Minda industry 520000 HR Assistant 48%. 4 HDFC bank Ltd 440000 RM 42%. 5 Axis bank Ltd 440000 RM 41%. 6 Saraswat Co op bank Ltd 500000 CM 32%. 7 Infosys IT industry Ltd 490000 Accounts HR 28%.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

I wanted to shift to Pune due to personal issues. The people in this college are very nice and helpful. I??m from a different city but still they treated me well. The college fees are also very feasible which will help me to pursue my MBA without any financial trouble. The timing of this college is also very convenient. It allows me to spend more time with my mom

Placement Experience

7/10

My college has a tie up with many esteemed companies. Some of them are TCS, Oracle, IBM,FUEL, etc.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
8.7 /10

Remarks

Infrastructure, experienced teachers and their teaching, ground, modern experiment labs and instruments,each department have seperate lab.their are about 34000 thousand books available in library.

Placement Experience

8/10

Many companies visit to our college like wipro,imfofys,tata, cognizant,bosch, Mahindra,fox,zenser any many other companies and also MNC companies also visits to our college

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
9.0 /10

Remarks

It's one of the best college for language learning. In may graduation days the professor who used to teach me was from this university {savitribai phule pune university} and his knowledge, pronanciation and fluency was too good to be clap on so i decided to choose this university.

Placement Experience

8/10

It's good more 400 companies came for the placement in 3rd semester. Like wipro, facebook, microsoft,synotec, TATA.etc

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
7.7 /10

Remarks

Most important factor was my score in CET. Also being a sports enthusiast,this university was my priority to get into because of the opportunity in the sports area. It was close to my area of residence and the campus is very attractive

Placement Experience

7/10

The training and placement cell helps out in every way possible. Companies from core to IT can be applied to if you have the right criteria match that they need. All type of companies come from placements

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

RA
8.3 /10

Remarks

It is good college. Getting maximum number of placement every year. Teacher's are good. college provide different facilities like library, computer software and hardware labs, hostel etc. It is one of the good college in our area. Teacher's gives best guides.

Placement Experience

9/10

Maximum placement in every year. Most of student place above 3 lack packages. Good placements. Best teacher guides.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
9.0 /10

Remarks

The Factors like good teaching Staff, high level placement, Other Co - curricular activities, Special Attention to Sports, Tech Festivals Programs, NSS Champs, Annual Day, Industrial Visits

Placement Experience

9/10

A single-offer-letter-per-student policy is very strictly followed which means that once a student is selected by a company he/she is not allowed to appear for any other company interviews scheduled through the college. Each student need to submit the percentage of marks and contact details in VI Semester, If they fail in submitting /updating the mark list by the end of the VI semester they will not be permitted to attend the interviews starting from VII semester onwards.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


5 Comments
S
sabahat
I want know...is there m. Pharma Course . I completed my b. Pharma... And want get admission in this college for m. Pharmacy
A
Admin

Hello Sabahat, Greetings from collegedunia. Yes, M.Phram course is available in this Institute. To know more details about admission procedure, please click here.

P
posha
what will be the fees for M.phil.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Posha, annual fees for this course is INR 43,500 (approx).
G
gupta aarti
Which university is best Pune or Parul University??
G
garima bansal

Hi Aarti, Both the universities are good its depends upon you which course you are going to apply for .You can read the reviews of both the universites it will help you to kniw which is best.

S
sandra
When is the admission for mcom??
G
garima bansal
Hi Sandra, To get admission details for the m.com you may contact to 020-25696061 , 25690062.
S
sakshi shitole
I want know...is there Engineering Course for Computer. I completed my Diploma in computer Engineering.... And want get admission in this college for BE (computer)
G
garima bansal
Hi Sakshi, The admissions are closed for this session.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 3.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fergusson College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Fergusson College

Pune, Maharashtra
B.Sc 9.0 11.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir Parashurambhau College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sir Parashurambhau College

Pune, Maharashtra
MA 23.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mumbai University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Mumbai University - [MU]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
MA 7.7 34.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Management Science, Savitribai Phule Pune University - [PUMBA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.5 66.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St. Mira's College for Girls
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

St. Mira's College for Girls

Pune, Maharashtra
BA 7.6 19.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.E.S. Abasaheb Garware College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 7.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 7.1 26.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Creative-I College - [VCIC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BFA 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Marathwada Mitramandal's College of Commerce - [MMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
MA 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gramonnati Mandal's Arts, Commerce & Science College - [ACSC] Narayangaon
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 5.7 7.52 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here
January 14, 2021
Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University is set to introduce a diploma course in the Urdu Language this academic year. The one-year diploma program introduced by SPPU will offer a total of 80 seats. Admission to the course will be bases on the candidate’s merit in the qualifying entrance examinatio

UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College
January 18, 2021
UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) administration has announced that a decision regarding the commencement of offline classes will be declared in the next 3 to 4 days after January 20, 2021.  SPPU Senate members debated, heatedly, on Saturday, January 09, 2021, over the delay in the com

UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More
January 18, 2021
UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) had previously announced the reopening of the university and affiliated colleges on January 11. While the Education Ministry announced on January 9 that the decision regarding college reopening will be taken only after January 20, 2021. Pune Municipal

interested in this College ?

Placements

Highest Package 1,475,000
Average Package 650,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Reviews

8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

The University campus is beautiful and huge. The staff of the Sanskrit department is very friendly and helpful. Sanskrit department has a huge library so a very diverse set of books are available. The language department has a huge building. Admission entrance exam form date comes in May - June. Entrance CET is held every year in June - July. The admission process starts in July - August itself when online entrance results are declared. You can take benefits from University scholarships for meritious students.

by Vivek Rathod
7.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My University : one level up"

Some good things is about my university is that this is oldest university and one of the most famous university in the country, not in the India but also in globally. There education mode, clarifying basic topics, one to one education system, great premises, great library and all. Nothing bad things over there but I would like to suggest that if you want get admission in our university then must be clear all topics on time, our University is very strict about time.

by Riyaj Shaikh
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

I wanted to shift to Pune due to personal issues. The people in this college are very nice and helpful. I??m from a different city but still they treated me well. The college fees are also very feasible which will help me to pursue my MBA without any financial trouble. The timing of this college is also very convenient. It allows me to spend more time with my mom

by Student