Manipur University - [MU] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Manipur University - [MU], Imphal - Reviews

Manipur University - [MU], Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur UGC Estd 1980 Central University NAAC Grade A 1 Question Answered Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    22 Reviews found

    P
    Ps franky analM.com
    Batch : 2015
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college experience

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    It was a good university were middle class and low class people can afford to learn. As selection are done through written entrance were the merits are selected and fee structure is neutral. So l can say that it is one of the university that can produce many efficient and successful individuals

    Admission -

    I was interested in entrepreneurship since my childhood so l took commerce stream till my post graduate (m.com) and due to financial problem could not persuade out of the state and took admission in the stat university which was selected through written entrance the selected one were further informed to admitted themselve

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SimranMBA
    Batch : 2009
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the Best Management College in NE India

    Admission -

    The admission can be done offline only for MBA. You will have to collect and submit the application form in the college. National level examinations such as CAT/MAT/CMAT/XAT or GMAT are considered as qualifying exams.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The MBA program has really good placement opportunities, and the placement cell of MU is really amazing. They have several different affiliations with major corporate entities in the area and they carry out placement drives also.

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    P
    PoojaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    THE BEST COLLEGE FOR MBA IN MANIPUR

    Admission -

    When I completed my graduation course then I decided to go for a master's course. For that I researched a lot and finally found this college. The workspace of this college attracted me towards it and that's why I chose it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This college provides a good number of placement opportunities in comparison to other colleges. Although the training and placement cell is making efforts to invite more companies and provide various job opportunities to the students.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    ParagMBA
    Batch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA at Manipur University

    Admission -

    I am currently pursuing MBA from Manipur University and I've to say that the admission procedure was a smooth process. The requirements are minimal and moreover, the administrative staffs are also very helpful.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities of the college are extraordinary. A student, upon the completion of the course, can expect a good package from a renowned company and therefore, it is satisfactory for all the students.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SalnaMBA in Marketing
    Batch : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Experience in Manipur University

    Admission -

    To get admission in this college first I had to qualified for the entrance exam of CAT and I got my name on the merit list after appearing it. After completing my BBA I applied for the entrance of CAT. Then at the time of admission, the college asked me to produce my original document, after verifying the documents they provide me with the confirmation letter and I paid the admission fees.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The institute had developed a well-furnished training and placement centre. Students had been placed in leading national and international companies occupying challenging positions. The students could make their future as an Account manager, accountant, marketing manager and account analyst. our college provided main role in this. even I got the placement from my college.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SowmiyaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Dream Course Of My Life

    Admission -

    To get admission in MBBS a candidate must have cleared his 10+2 from a science background with compulsory subjects like Physics, chemistry and biology with aggregated marks in it. Then the candidate has to appear for the NEET exam and after getting goof rank in it, a candidate can get admission in this college by showing his document of the previous institution.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement opportunity in this degree is very good. The students don't have to wait for the placement in the college because most of the students get a placement at the time of training an internship. the students get placement in the reputed hospital which can be both private and government hospital. many of my senors are already working at Max, AIIMS, RML and Appollo hospital.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    MG LilyMaster of arts
    Batch : 2019
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    There is both good and bad things about my college. The college are operational, thats why we get lots of benefits, experience we had is imensely good. As where there is good, there also has to be a bad thing, the infrastructures are urgently needed to repair and reconstruct in many areas, its still lack the look of what its like being the only central university of the state. The placement of the students needs to be higher and also the faculty members. because we need more young and updated lecturers through the learning process.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    B
    BhagyashriM.A.
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A GREAT LEARNING PLATFORM

    Admission -

    After completing my graduation course, I was searching for a college to pursue my masters' course. I came to know about this college from my friend who had studied from this college. The quality teaching of this college was the reason for taking admission in this college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities of this college are quite great as the Training and Placement cell of this college is active and invites many esteemed companies. Every year most of the students of this college get job opportunities.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AbcBVoc
    Batch : 2014
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent College

    Admission -

    To get admission in Manipal University you have to download the application form first which can be found on the official website. You have to submit the filled form along with all your documents to the office of the University.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college has placement's offered for the B.Voc graduates and the packages are average for freshers. They also offer career counseling and other facilities to aid the job finding process, and internships are encouraged.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    ManishaMA Anthropology
    Batch : 2012
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Imphals biggest University

    Admission -

    Admission in the Manipal University is done only through offline mode. You have to download the application form from the official website of the university and submit it to the campus. Admission will be done on the basis of the marks obtained in the bachelors.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The university offers teaching positions at several different colleges in and around Manipal . There are several rounds in the placement process and the personal interview itself is very difficult. The NET/SET exam coaching is also given .

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 22, 2020

    Manipur MBBS Merit List 2020: Get Details on Important Dates, Counselling, Cutoff, Document Verification, Seat Intake Here

    Health Services Directorate, Manipur, the authority responsible for Manipur MBBS/BDS Admission 2020. Candidates may be admitted to medical and dental colleges after rounds of counselling. It is advisable for candidates to submit the required documents at the time of counselling. Reservation of se

    November 22, 2020

    Goa MBBS/BDS Admission Through NEET 2020; Get Details About Counselling, Merit List, Seat Matrix, Fee Structure Here

    Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Goa, is the State Admissions Board for MBBS and BDS courses. Applicants seeking admission to MBBS and BDS courses are required to appear and qualify NEET-2020 conducted by NTA. The selection of candidates shall be made by counselling on the basis of a merit

    November 20, 2020

    Karnataka NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 1 Choice Filling Begins; Check Details Here

    KEA has started the process for choice filling for Karnataka NEET 2020 on November 20. Applicants who have made the cut-offs can apply for the first round of the counselling process on the official website of Karnataka Examination Authority @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea. The choice filling proc

    November 21, 2020

    MP NEET Counselling 2020: MP MBBS BDS Admission Merit List released @medicaleducation.mp.gov.in, Check Details Here

    The Department of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh has released the MP MBBS BDS Admission Merit List through NEET 2020. The result will be made available on the official website of the department @ medicaleducation.mp.gov.in. Applicants who have applied for admissions under the NEET UG

    November 19, 2020

    Government Reserves 5 MBBS Seats Under Central Pool for Children of COVID-19 warriors; Check Details Here

    The Central Government has taken a decision to reserve a total of five MBBS seats for the central pool for wards of COVID-19 warriors for the academic session 2020-2021. Harsh Vardhan, Union Health Minister, said the initiative aims to grace and honor the significant contribution made by COVID-19

    November 19, 2020

    Tamil Nadu to Reserve 400 Seats in Medical Education for Govt School Students:TN CM

    November 18, 2020: Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K Palaniswami has announced 7.5% to be reserved in medical institutions across the states for government school candidates. As per the announcement, government school students who cleared the National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2020&nbs

    November 18, 2020

    Jammu & Kashmir MBBS Admission 2020: Merit List through NEET Counselling Released; check details here

    Jammu & Kashmir MBBS Admission 2020 is supervised by the J & K Board of Professional Entrance Examination. The council has released the merit list for MBA admissions though NEET Counselling. As per the rules, the J & K students cannot claim quota seats reserved if they are taking admi

    November 18, 2020

    Bihar NEET UG Counselling 2020 Merit List Released; Check @bceceboard.bihar.gov.in

    Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) has declared the merit list for Bihar NEET UG Counselling 2020 on November 18, 2020. Candidates who are interested to apply for Bihar MBBS/BDS courses could now check their merit position for the state quota of NEET 2020 cou

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. M. Thoiba SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Dance
    Prof. M. Mani MeiteiProfessor, Department of English
    Prof. W. Nabakumar SinghProfessor and Head, Department of Anthropology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Manipur Technical University - [MTU], Imphal logo

    Manipur Technical University - [MTU], Imphal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 61.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Assam University, Silchar logo

    Assam University, Silchar

    MA , ₹ 12.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Dhanamanjuri University, Imphal logo

    Dhanamanjuri University, Imphal

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Nagaland University, Zunhebotto logo

    Nagaland University, Zunhebotto

    MA , ₹ 7.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sikkim University, Gangtok logo

    Sikkim University, Gangtok

    MA , ₹ 5.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong

    MA , ₹ 4.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar logo

    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar

    MA , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×