North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU] Rankings

×

Ranked 74 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 62 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 52 for Overall by Outlook 2019
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong - Reviews

North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong - Reviews

Shillong, Meghalaya UGC Estd 1973 Central University NAAC Ranked 74 for Overall by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    20 Reviews found

    D
    Daisy SarmaMA in English literature
    Batch : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    I choose the university because it's a central university and the location is very beautiful. The fee is very less comparing to other universities. And the dept of English is very famous and the are very kind and friendly.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    No. Till now I haven't attended any placement program. But yes there was some placement programs. Companies from different parts of our countries come to our university and did campaign

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentChemistry
    Batch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    It's a central university and reputed for chemistry. It is well known university for its instruments. Teachers are helpful and has a friendly environment for learning. I am working in chemistry field for PhD. Here, I have learned so many new technical things of chemistry

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Job opportunities are good. If u r smart and has enough knowledge of your subject then you can get job easily through campasing. The. Alumuni is also satisfying. Some of them got chance in ONGC throgh GATE.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentMaster in Science
    Batch : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    One of the best university in North east region, beautiful campus, no ragging, easy problem solving, and the best thing is the Weather of the place. Faculties are nice and friendly. The university is located in the center of the state

    Placement -
    8 /10

    For the department of law there has never been any placement to the best of my knowledge. After completion of course students either start practicing in courts, go for higher studies or give other competitive exams. No form of placement available for law department. Students go for internships from college to either Court of law or NGOs for law department, some are suggested by professors. Stipend varies from firm to firm.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    L
    Lutmon sariMaster of Arts [MA] (Geography)
    Enrolled : 2018
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my lovely University

    Placement -
    2 /10

    I have no idea about placement. I don't know what companies visited by and no of offers made. My plans to go further for higher studies.

    2/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    5/10interview
    7/10campus life
    D
    Deepak SharmaM.com
    Batch : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Basic information

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    If I talk about the good remark of my college it is situated in the heart of environment which is quite free from pollution and city hurdle. And the cons that my institution hold is the facility of providing the buses to our students.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Argha KunduB.Tech
    Batch : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    First and foremost is that, NEHU is a central University, providing all the facilities that are available in any other central universities, which undoubtedly are much better than private colleges. Secondly, the soothing climate and scenario of Shillong pretty much increases your urge to study, as studying in such an enhanced environment is a bliss. As my course is B.Tech(ECE), the professors of our School Of Technology are really very good and much qualified. It was my wish to pursue Electronics Engineering after 12th, and I got my dream stream in NEHU.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    N
    Nathanael PohsnemMaster of Arts Economics
    Batch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    It's a government institution because i would like to prefer a low course fee in the university and to make the teaching process very excellent and different from previous other university the course is very suitable for me and make me feel much better for me in the future.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Bank and government.jobs the placement is according to the choosing options to search and look for a job the opportunity provide a large place in the government placement job and banking placing jobs and it's according to what we choose for the placement of job opportunities

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Haitotei HaitoteiM.A. in EducationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the most affordable masters in education program in the country

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    The course is affordable and that is great because it is accessible to students from low-income backgrounds. The quality of education and opportunities for research is great for the students besides being highly affordable.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    B
    Byndongiarlin NongsiejM.A. EnglishPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    North-Eastern Hill University M.A. English Review

    Admission -

    I applied online from the university website after which I had to appear for an entrance exam by the university and finally my marks in my B.A. program and the marks in the entrance test were considered during my admission.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    In my opinion, there are great internship opportunities as the faculty offer great mentorship and are well established in the field. An orientation program is conducted by AIESEC, Shillong in collaboration with the Career and Counselling Cell of the University. The Department, in particular, do not conduct placement programs as such.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SimbuBachelor of Technology (B.tech)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    As such, there isn't any negative remarks to the college. However, I wish there were more competitions or opportunities available for its students to showcase their talents. Nevertheless, the university in overall is a great one providing top class education with a strong based faculty members.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    E
    ELIZA RAHMAN

    good education

    08 Jun, 2020 22:12
    MOBILE FRAME
    Mukul Chtri

    is bca course available?

    01 Jun, 2018 19:49
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Mukul, Yes this course is offered by the college

    07 Jun, 2018 16:35

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Ri-Bhoi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Cotton University, Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Cotton University

    Guwahati, Assam
    Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Gauhati University - [GU]

    Guwahati, Assam
    University of Science and Technology - [USTM], Ri-Bhoi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    November 18, 2020

    MAT 2020 Admit Card released by AIMA; check Exam Schedule here

    AIMA has released the admit card for the MAT 2020 exam which will be held in the month of December. Candidates can log into the portal and download their respective hall tickets. MAT 2020 will be conducted online with MAT IBT exam and PBT sections.MAT IBT exam 2020 will be commencing from No

    November 17, 2020

    MAT 2020: Register for IBT Mode Before Deadline; Last Registration Date is Dec 11

    MAT 2020 exam will be held in IBT(Internet Based Test) mode from November 21, 2020, to December 15, 2020. Candidates who are interested to apply for the nationwide MBA entrance exam must register before the last date. MAT 2020 IBT registrations will be closed four days before the respective exam

    November 17, 2020

    MAT IBT Admit Card 2020 to be Released on Nov 18, Check Details Here

    AIMA has announced the release of MAT IBT admit card as per the schedule on November 18, 2020. Candidates who have applied for the IBT mode exam for the December session will be to download the admit card from the official website of MAT - aima.in Candidates who have registered for the MAT 2020 D

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 09, 2020

    MAT 2020 September Result Announced at mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    Candidates who have appeared in September for MAT 2020 can download their scorecards from MAT-AIMA's official website. Get Direct Link to Check Here. MAT 2020 result of September exams have been announced by AIMA. Also Read: MAT 2020 December Session Schedule Released; Registrati

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,370/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹4,370/Yr
    2 Years
    MA Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹4,370/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[86]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Nagari Mohan PandaProfessor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. N. SrivastavProfessor, Department of Economics
    Dr. Moses M. NagaProfessor and Head, Department of Library and Information Science
    view all faculties[13]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    CMJ University, Ri-Bhoi logo

    CMJ University, Ri-Bhoi

    BA , ₹ 75 K TOTAL FEES
    8.3
    Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

    Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Techno Global University - [TGU], Shillong logo

    Techno Global University - [TGU], Shillong

    MA , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Assam University, Silchar logo

    Assam University, Silchar

    MA , ₹ 12.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

    MA , ₹ 12.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar logo

    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar

    MA , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl logo

    Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl

    MA , ₹ 7.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

    Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Sikkim University, Gangtok logo

    Sikkim University, Gangtok

    MA , ₹ 5.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×