Central University of Orissa-[CUO] Rankings

×

Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput - Reviews

Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput - Reviews

Koraput, Orissa UGC Estd 2009 Central University NAAC Grade B+ | Score 2.6

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Admission
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Department
    Hostel
    Campus
    Internship
    Program
    Semester
    Workshop
    Winter
    Entrance Examination
    Research Scholar

    17 Reviews found

    N
    NimishMBABatch : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A BEAUTIFUL COLLEGE ON BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    This college is a beautiful college and provides quality teaching to the students but this college should also pay attention to the placement opportunities for the students. This college organizes various events that are very useful for students.

    Admission -

    In order to take admission in this college, I had to first complete my graduation. I decided to take admission in this college on the basis of its facilities. This college provides a great learning platform for the students.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    J
    JiniMBABatch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A pioneer institution

    Admission -

    After completing my graduation and working for two years, I realised that I want to study further and gain more knowledge in the field of marketing so I took admission in Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput for the MBA course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement opportunities of the college are commendable. There are several companies that visit the campus and hire students for various job positions. The one that all these companies have in common is the promise of a stellar package and an outstanding career.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AnkitaB.Sc + M.Sc (Mathematics)Batch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mathematics at an esteemed institution

    Admission -

    Mathematics has always been my field of interest so when I got to know about this integrated B.Sc + M.Sc course in Mathematics, I decided to join that. It is hosted at the Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput and they're amazing at it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement opportunities available to a student are really good as many prestigious companies conduct their interviews to hire students. The chances of any student getting placed at a renowned company are very high.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    a
    aradhanaMA in Journalism and Mass CommunicationBatch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A great boost to my career

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Studying from the Central University of Orissa in the course of Mass Communication and Journalism has been a great boost to my career for which I will always be indebted to my college and my faculties.

    Admission -

    The admission to the course of MA in Mass Communication and Journalism was done taking into consideration my graduation marks. There was also a small informal interview wherein the interviewer saw my communicative skills and my knowledge about the subject.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    DibyoMA in SanskritBatch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Learning an ancient language the easy way

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The Central University of Orissa is a wonderful place where students can find their passion and also move forward in their professional careers by getting the right advice from people who have great knowledge about different aspects of the industry.

    Admission -

    Taking admission at the Central University of Orissa is definitely a matter of pride for me since it is considered to be one of the best universities not only in Orissa but also in India. The selection criteria for the course of MA in Sanskrit was merit-based.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    PintuMphilBatch : 2014
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College, Faculty

    Admission -

    To get admission you will have to clear the entrance exam held by Central University of Orissa called the CUCET. The exam is of moderate difficulty. The application process is all online and is very simple.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    PhD scholars receive a stipend of around 20,000 Rs per month. The Mphil program is heavily focused on research so internships are not really necessary. The professors are all really very helpful as they give out very useful advice.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShrishtiB.EdBatch : 2017
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent Library

    Admission -

    The admission process is very simple and straightforward. You have to register at the official website of the college. The admission is done on the basis of the marks scored in the entrance exam jointly held by Central University of Orissa and other universities caled the CUCET.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    This is a space where the college can show some improvement. There are different opportunities for the students however, and the professors are always willing to help us out by giving us career counseling, job hunting tips etc.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PrathamM.A. in Journalism & Mass CommunicationBatch : 2017
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college life in CUO

    Admission -

    For me, the admission procedure was simple I had completed my B.A. from Delhi university in journalism & Mass Communication. then, the college took a common entrance test and I qualified it with good marks, my name was there in the first list. to apply for the entrance exam minimum 50% were compulsory but I had 72% which helped me to get my name in the first list and they gave me a permanent enrolment no.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Yes, the college provided placement to the students but it is limited. When I was there I also applied for the interview and got the placement from the college but I wanted to do further studies and didn't opt for the job. many of my seniors who got placement from the campus placement drive still working in the same companies. they were very intelligent that's why according to their academic marks it was easy for them to crack the interview.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SampadaM.A EnglishPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for English programme

    Admission -

    To get admission in the college a candidate must have a undergraduate degree with english as a compulsory subject in graduation and student should have minimum 50% marks in aggregate from a government recognized University in india. The SC/ST/PwD candidates will get a relaxation of 5% as per government rules. also the Maximum as should 30 years. The admission is provided on the basis of merit list and the entrance is conducted by the college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement is average because the college has some countable companies who come every year to provide jobs. Yes, some of my seniors got a job in good companies. The interviews also depend on the ability of a student. Face to face interviews and English ability test is taken by the students at the time of interview. Also, pre-placement practice is provided by the management so that students won't face any issue at the time of interview.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    NidhiM.ScBatch : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A GOOD COLLEGE

    Admission -

    I always wanted to study in this college as it provides very good teaching to the students. The campus is also located in a very beautiful place. After completing my graduation, I decided to pursue my master's degree from this college.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    The placement and job opportunities in this college are very less. As only a few companies visit the campus to offer jobs to the students. Most of the students have to look on their own for the job opportunities.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    D
    Dhananjay Kumar Gupta

    Hi I want to read in this college as bca student and I am pH student, so I want to ask u is this institute will be good for me or not.

    04 Jan, 2019 19:36
    M
    Monika Content

    Hi Dhananjay, choose the college as per your interest according to eligibility of the course.

    15 Feb, 2019 18:29

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Vikram Deb Autonomous College - [VDAC], Koraput logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
    Ravenshaw University - [RU], Cuttack logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Sambalpur University, Sambalpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Sambalpur University

    Sambalpur, Orissa
    Fakir Mohan University - [FMU], Balasore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    October 21, 2020

    CUCET 2020 Odisha: First Merit list Released, Counselling from Oct 20; Details Here

    October 20, 2020: Central University of Odisha (CUO) has published the first provisional merit list for CUCET 2020 on October 19, 2020. Candidates who applied for Odisha CUCET 2020 can check the merit list from the official website: cuo.ac.in.  Provisional First Merit List 2020 of&

    August 14, 2020

    Central University Of Odisha Ranked at No. 20 by Ministry of Education 

    In the ranking released by the Ministry of Education, Central University of Odisha secured 20th rank. The scores allotted to the universities are based on the evaluation of key parameters fixed under Memorandum of understanding (MoU) 2019-20.  In the list of 40 central universities, C

    August 13, 2020

    Central University of Odisha Launches a 2-year Executive MBA Program

    The Central University of Odisha (CUO) has introduced a 2-year Executive MBA for academic session 2020-22. How many seats are offered in the program? The Central University of Odisha offers a total of 100 seats in the Executive MBA program.  What is the admission procedure? The admi

    August 07, 2020

    CUO Results 2020: semester Result, Academic Calender

    Central University of Orissa (CUO) The entire academic year is divided into two semesters namely, Monsoon semester (July-December) & Winter session (January-May). CUO Results are declared in the months of December & May for Monsoon & Winter semesters. The University also conducts

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Biodiversity & ConservationAVG FEE - ₹7,450/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹5,750/Yr
    2 Years
    MA Journalism & Mass CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹7,250/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[22]

    news

    faculties

    Sh. Sanjeet Kumar DasAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Dr. Kapila KhemunduAssistant Professor, Department of Sociological
    Dr. Jayanta Kumar NayakAssistant Professor, Department of Biological
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo

    Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

    MA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo

    Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar

    BA , ₹ 3.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur logo

    Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur

    BA , ₹ 3.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    North Orissa University - [NOU], Baripada logo

    North Orissa University - [NOU], Baripada

    M.Sc , ₹ 8.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak logo

    Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak

    MA , ₹ 1.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur logo

    Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur

    BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Berhampur University, Berhampur logo

    Berhampur University, Berhampur

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhubaneswar logo

    Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhubaneswar

    B.Ed , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×