filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Ravenshaw University, Cuttack - Reviews

Ravenshaw University, Cuttack - Reviews

Cuttack, Orissa UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2006 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

7.5/10

8.0/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

job opportunities
fee structure
self financing
campus life
entrance exam
admission fee
merit list
loan facility
good
year
course
exam
ravenshaw
campus
scholarship
Sambit SwainBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ravenshaw , The Eastern paradise

Remarks -

Well considering about the negative thing is that the college has a deficit of faculty but leaving that it is always considered as a good university producing many Jwells like Sub as Bose and I'm being a proud student of this university.


Admission -

First of all the university has its own application form and you have to register on that through online by the university website. Then you have to wait for the release of 1st merit list and if you selected you can get the admission. Neither you have to wait for further publishing of merit lists.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
BinayBACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best university

Remarks -

Best to gain out of our hard work then surely come to this university... Be the part of this famous university from the period of British where are famous freedom fighter S C BOSE studied... Experience the world and be its part.


Admission -

Merit list layout according to the percentage at 12th that can be offline as well as online. Can be applied directly online. Go to Ravenshaw university website and fill the form for ur corresponding course.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
Aditya Narayan samalBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Think before selecting Ravenshaw.

Remarks -

The college environment is too good and friendly expect college election. The note for management is pleased you people just change the thought for students and appointment good management people for the university welfare. This is 2019, not 1970 so please grow up.


Entrance Preview -

The name and fame of the particular university are too high in Odisha, Rather than any other university ravensha having more course, lectures, better classroom and the better accommodation for the students. Most of the influential person of Odisha are completed their college life from the same university so I and my family members have given the first priority to the same college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Ompriya DashB.Sc Information Technology andManangementPursued 3rd year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ravenshaw university is one of the oldest university of glorious India at cuttack

Remarks -

Sometimes the authority do as their own.but the main thing is that India is a democratic country and students are free to ask for their requirements.thankfUlly the authority listens to them and everything goes smoothly.


Entrance Preview -

It is one of the oldest and best university of India.It has glorious past that characterise the history of Indian education.It stands out as one of the best educational institution in odisha.It gives better educational facilities as per sponsored by UGC.Better teachers good students are the reason of stand out performance of the institution.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sehjan TabasumBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Science and Telecommunication)Batch : 2006
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Got a way of life

Remarks -

Finally got an opportunity to say something about my management. It's excellent, no partialities.


Entrance Preview -

To study in college is a dream of me and my family. My uncle who is a minister and also a poet he also complete studies in this college. Not only me every student has the dream to study in such a big and reputed college. It differently changes my life my way of thinking.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anannya MitraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting)Batch : 2017
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I have been there for 5 years .

Remarks -

I am not saying that this is the only one But it is definitely among the one. Whatever good or bad one will say we can't deny that this is the number one college for bcom.


Entrance Preview -

Ravenshaw is named as the number one college in odisha. It is very popular among all the regions in odisha. Although this college has nationally recognized as one of the best college in india. My childhood dream is to read one day in ravenshaw university.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Tapan Kumar DebataBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Batch : 2009
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Revenshaw has changed the direction of my life...

Remarks -

A very good experience for this college n its faculties. It make my carrier and future bright.Hope the college will best college among all


Admission -

After release of result for +2 Science by CHSE odisha generally a notification for applying to make admission for BSC course comes in daily paper or University Site. Accordily huge no of application received. And on the basis of marks acquired in ISC admission will be given. as i have a first class carreer and i have secured 63 % in 10 + 2 science ..I have been selected for admission for Chemistry Hons. Highest cut off was for physics Hons.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ruturaj JenaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in Odisha In terms of Academics and Infrastructure

Remarks -

No one can give any bad remark to such a university was founded by the Britishers. College management is really very good. One of the most finest things about the university is its library facility. Almost all the books of the courses are available in the library. There is also a digital library having the latest computer configuration. There is a central library known as Kanika library and other department wise library are available in the respective departments.


Entrance Preview -

I am studying in BSC. Computer science because of my interest in the field of computer. The Selection in the Ravenshaw University is based in the mark basis of you 12th board examination. I secured 88.6% in my 12th board and I got the first selection in the University.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Sridhar moharanaM.Phil. (Physics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Big experience and gain quality knowledge

Remarks -

College management is good.but not website . it is a big problem they can't provided all the information through website. They can cause student very difficult


Entrance Preview -

University exam. 1 St you have to wait still university exam form avalble .after that you can apply..then you have to take a entrance exam conducted by Ravenshaw and .after a selection list by entrance mark them you found a date for admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 21, 2018

Second OJEE 2018 (July)- Check exam dates, how to apply and syllabus

The Orissa State Government has decided to conduct OJEE  twice a year starting from 2018. In an official notification the conducting authority has mentioned that the application form for Second OJEE 2018 will be available from June 25, 2018 (onward). The exam is scheduled for July 25

May 08, 2019

OJEE 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

Odisha Joint Entrance Examination is to be conducted on May 12 in offline mode. The exam is taken by the candidates seeking admission to various undergraduate, masters and lateral entry programmes in the state colleges. OJEE 2019 Ans

January 24, 2018

OJEE Result 2019

OJEE Result 2019 will be announced in the 1st week of June, 2019. OJEE 2019 Scorecard will be made available in online mode at www.ojee.nic.in. To access the same, candidates have to enter their Enrolment ID, Registration ID, and Date of Birth. OJEE 2019 Result will be released in the fo

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Application Form

OJEE Application Form is expected to be released in February 2019 and the last date to apply for the same is March 2019. Candidates can fill OJEE Application Form 2019 in the online mode on the official website. OJEE 2019 Registration comprises the following steps: Registration

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Admit Card

OJEE Admit Card 2019 will be available in the month of April 2019. Candidates can download their OJEE Admit Card 2019 from the official website. Admit Card is an important document to be carried on the day of examination. Odisha State Examination Board is responsible for releasing OJEE 2019 Admit

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Exam Pattern

OJEE 2019 or Orissa Joint Entrance Examination 2019 is an offline exam conducted for admissions to various undergraduate, Lateral Entry, and Post Graduate courses into various participating institutes. It is organized by the Odisha Joint Entrance Board. OJEE 2019 is conducted eve

May 08, 2019

How to Use OJEE App?

OJEE 2019 App is an android application launched for OJEE 2019 Exam. Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) is a state level entrance exam conducted for candidates seeking admissions into the first year of degree

March 27, 2019

OJEE 2019 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

OJEE 2019 is conducted for providing admission in first year and lateral entry into various UG, PG and lateral entry. A candidate must be a domicile of Odisha and not less than 17 years, to be able to apply for the exam. Check 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr.Pritirekha DaspattanayakAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Geography
Dr. P.K. MohapatraProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Shakti Kanta RathAssistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sambalpur University, Sambalpur logo
4.7
×