Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1969 State University

College rating

based on 62 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
mess food
hostel room
fee structure
campus placement
semester fee
gender ratio
minor exam
jee main
semester system
course
scholarship
faculty
internship
department
ABHIJEET SINGHBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is under guru nanak dev university rules and regulations, fees of this college is less

Remarks -

College students are very sincere or helpful. College fees are less than other colleges.


Admission -

Admission process are not lengthy, only attached documents of last dmc, aadhaar card, all documents are attested by self and then verify by college teacher then pay fees or genrate id card of students


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Divya Prakash GuptaB-tech in ECEBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GNDU Amritsar at a glance.

Remarks -

I admire university's library a lot. It's one of the biggest in the whole state I suppose. You get to have books on almost each and every topics. Daily newspaper, magazines, in-built internet cafe. Besides these all students can study in there 24*7


Admission -

It was entirely based on JEE-Mains marks. I applied through online councelling for PTU colleges. Few days after results were declared in which I got GNDU, Amritsar as my college of graduation. Then I needed to get to the college on specified date to pay admission fee. After all that and some formalities my admission got confirmed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
PrajwalB.tech in computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Something about my University

Remarks -

Not, much but they have to improve their way of teaching and their fee structure raising every year due to which many student didn't get the admissions. They also take very much time to provide identity cards etc to students.


Admission -

To get admission in this college i have pass my diploma first because i got admission through lateral entry program. Then i fill up the form registration form online from their website, after that they provide me couselling date.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
BharatBTech(CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

The overall impression about my university is very good but we can improve under some factots for example there should be attendance for permanent teachers to make them regular. Sports department of our university is very good. The university is very clean and green and the environment is very good.


Admission -

First we have to give JEE exam to take admission in the campus, I also appeared in the exam and got 40,000 AIR , then i fill the online form of GNDU admission and i was invited to attend the .There was 3 rounds of based on rank and I got admission on the 1st round


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rashi gargB.tech CsePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

For my university review

Remarks -

Positive remark is that our teachers are good to us. There is ban on ragging in our college and our seniors are helpful to us if any problem comes before. There is a student society run by students and they even conduct tech fests.


Admission -

I got admission in university with the merit list of passing JEE MAINS exam. My rank was 85542 and i am happy after being admitted this university in 2016. My course is btech cse which will be complete in 2020.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SahilBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Details Of Gndu

Remarks -

College placements are good.many companies come to the college during placements and university has ranked up to 48th position all over the country which is very good for us.and it is now in 8.7% of top universities


Admission -

Gave JEE paper and then filled the admission form.Then there will be counselling according your jee marks and rank.If u have a good rank than others then u can take admission.otherwise u will be rejected


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Jaskirat singhb.pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best institute

Remarks -

nothing much negative remarks but there are many positive points about this prestigious institution. green eco friendly campus with good faculty of teachers with highly helping attitude.high placement assurance.


Admission -

when i got admission in this prestigious institution there was admission criteria based upon merit list of +2 boards. there was counselling held based upon merit list based upon marks of pcb that is physics chemistry and biology


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Navjot singhB.tech mechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A fair description of gndu amritsar by a student

Remarks -

I have almost postive review about my college that is provides Good faculty, Good labs, Cleans classes, Labs and classes with proper ventilation, Better Library.All books availableExtra curricular activities Good hostels Wifi availability


Admission -

I have cleared jee exam and after that their was interviewed conducted at gndu and after the interview a merit list was established and through that i got admission in b.tech mechanical other departments also have some entrance exam or interview


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Vaibhav singhbsc EconomicBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good in infrastructure

Remarks -

Positive remark: excellent in sports and physical education. Brilliant in cultural activities. Some of the faculty members specially in chemistry department economics department and commerce department are outstanding. Now coming to the negative aspects of the college: extremely low tolerance on varied viewpoints, a liking for routine machinery work and a very strong liking for power distance.


Admission -

I feel the online examination form of Guru Nanak Dev University. According to the merit list our selected for the particular course. After my selection I was asked for documents and at the end I got the admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
PrinceMCA (TYC)Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University campus with world class library.

Remarks -

University's envioremnt is very positive . University must work on industrial and professional training for their students so even if they don't place they can have good exposure of industries from companies like tcs , john deer, tech Mahindra , Birla soft , Infosys etc on new technologies . They should think about MCA department which is lacking behind in the race of placements and quality education.


Admission -

University conduct enterance exam for the admission. There are total 60 seats in university for MCA three year course. You get campus on the basis of your rank and preferences. University also has their regional campuses.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

DAV University, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

DAV University

Jalandhar, Punjab
UGC
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Chitkara University - [CU]

Patiala, Punjab
NCTE
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.1 ₹21.91 K first year fees
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

DAV College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

DAV College

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹24.69 K first year fees
SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

SR Govt College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
Hindu College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Hindu College

Amritsar, Punjab
AICTE

news view all

December 13, 2019

JEE Main Photo Size, Specification, Sample and Other Details

JEE Main 2020 Registrations ended on October 10, 2019.  While registering for the JEE Main 2020 exam make sure to verify every detail before submitting. Anyhow, if a candidate makes a mistake in uploading photograph and signature, he/she can upload it again th

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹28,903/Yr
5 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹28,205/Yr
1 Year
B.Sc + M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹23,433/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[178]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

Dr. Sukhwant SinghProfessor, Department of History
Dr. Radha SharmaProfessor, Department of History
Dr. Kuldip SinghProfessor and Coordinator, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.96 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala

BA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
DAV College, Amritsar logo

DAV College, Amritsar

BA , ₹ 24.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
8.5
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo

Rayat Bahra University, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo

Khalsa College, Amritsar

B.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo

SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar

BA , ₹ 6.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
×