filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1969 State University

College rating

based on 57 students ratings

7.9/10

8.1/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
mess food
hostel room
fee structure
campus placement
semester fee
gender ratio
minor exam
jee main
semester system
course
scholarship
faculty
internship
department
SahilBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Details Of Gndu

Remarks -

College placements are good.many companies come to the college during placements and university has ranked up to 48th position all over the country which is very good for us.and it is now in 8.7% of top universities


Admission -

Gave JEE paper and then filled the admission form.Then there will be counselling according your jee marks and rank.If u have a good rank than others then u can take admission.otherwise u will be rejected


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Jaskirat singhb.pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best institute

Remarks -

nothing much negative remarks but there are many positive points about this prestigious institution. green eco friendly campus with good faculty of teachers with highly helping attitude.high placement assurance.


Admission -

when i got admission in this prestigious institution there was admission criteria based upon merit list of +2 boards. there was counselling held based upon merit list based upon marks of pcb that is physics chemistry and biology


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Navjot singhB.tech mechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A fair description of gndu amritsar by a student

Remarks -

I have almost postive review about my college that is provides Good faculty, Good labs, Cleans classes, Labs and classes with proper ventilation, Better Library.All books availableExtra curricular activities Good hostels Wifi availability


Admission -

I have cleared jee exam and after that their was interviewed conducted at gndu and after the interview a merit list was established and through that i got admission in b.tech mechanical other departments also have some entrance exam or interview


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Vaibhav singhbsc EconomicBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good in infrastructure

Remarks -

Positive remark: excellent in sports and physical education. Brilliant in cultural activities. Some of the faculty members specially in chemistry department economics department and commerce department are outstanding. Now coming to the negative aspects of the college: extremely low tolerance on varied viewpoints, a liking for routine machinery work and a very strong liking for power distance.


Admission -

I feel the online examination form of Guru Nanak Dev University. According to the merit list our selected for the particular course. After my selection I was asked for documents and at the end I got the admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
PrinceMCA (TYC)Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University campus with world class library.

Remarks -

University's envioremnt is very positive . University must work on industrial and professional training for their students so even if they don't place they can have good exposure of industries from companies like tcs , john deer, tech Mahindra , Birla soft , Infosys etc on new technologies . They should think about MCA department which is lacking behind in the race of placements and quality education.


Admission -

University conduct enterance exam for the admission. There are total 60 seats in university for MCA three year course. You get campus on the basis of your rank and preferences. University also has their regional campuses.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Vinkesh GuleriaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of GNDU

Remarks -

Academically the university's ranking is decreasing year by year. There is also a decline in the placement percentage of the university. But in sports, the university provides exposure to the students.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Ujjwal PahwaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My 4 years experience of Guru Nanak Dev University

Remarks -

Management is good. Rest a lot of student bodies do exist as well to raise students. Overall there are a lot of ways to grow if one knows how to utilize them.


Admission -

I appeared for JEE Pre and based on my marks I applied for Guru Nanak Dev University. My priority order was CSE followed by ECE. Though I got a seat in ECE as my rank was short by a couple of numbers. Nevertheless, it wasn't that bad because I learned major of CSE concepts because they were of good help in placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Adhish KapoorBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Live life @GNDU

Remarks -

It was an experience full of learning and celebrations which was definitely made possible by college faculty, management, and student associations. A big thanks to all who made my 4-year journey a big success.


Admission -

I took nonmedical (Science) after class 10 and gave JEE Mains exam (earlier known as AIEEE) in class 12. This exam generally takes place in the month of April, however, new guidelines do come up every year for the same. According to marks secured in JEE mains and rank achieved, seats are allocated with the preference of each candidate. GNDU also offers admission on basis of class 12 board exam marks.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
jaskirat SinghBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for money university

Remarks -

There is not as such negative comments. but many positive comments about this prestigious institution. it is a very good remarkable university.. well ranked amongst the top Indian universities .. proud to be a student of this university and proud to be Indian.


Admission -

I got admission in my course that is bachelors of pharmacy in the department of pharmaceutical sciences of Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar through merit base of 10+2 board marks .. after merit list counseling process was carried out to select the eligible students for this respective course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Karanbir SinghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a very good University and all the teachers are very good and helping.

Remarks -

Our college is very clean and good all the teachers are very good but only one this is bad that here no civil placements are done.


Entrance Preview -

This is the best University present in my locality and moreover, it is. Very popular and no.1 University of our state. the campus is very good and engineering at this University is very good. It is the no.5 clean University in the whole country. Mostly all the lab equipment of civil are present


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Panjab University - [PU]
Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Rayat Bahra University
Mohali, Punjab
NCTE
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Khalsa College
Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

DAV College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
DAV College
Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹24.69 K first year fees
SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10
SR Govt College for Women
Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
Hindu College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Hindu College
Amritsar, Punjab
AICTE

news view all

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹28,903/Yr
5 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹28,205/Yr
1 Year
B.Sc + M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹23,433/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[178]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

Dr. Sukhwant SinghProfessor, Department of History
Dr. Radha SharmaProfessor, Department of History
Dr. Kuldip SinghProfessor and Coordinator, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], LudhianaB.Sc , ₹ 93.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
DAV College, JalandharBA , ₹ 21.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
Chitkara University - [CU], PatialaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo
Punjabi University - [PU], PatialaBA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo
SR Govt College for Women, AmritsarBA , ₹ 6.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], JalandharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], LudhianaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 99.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
DAV College, Amritsar logo
DAV College, AmritsarBA , ₹ 24.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
DAV University, Jalandhar logo
DAV University, JalandharB.Sc , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×