filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1969 State University

College rating

based on 53 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
mess food
hostel room
fee structure
campus placement
semester fee
gender ratio
minor exam
jee main
semester system
course
scholarship
faculty
internship
department
PrinceMCA (TYC)Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University campus with world class library.

Remarks -

University's envioremnt is very positive . University must work on industrial and professional training for their students so even if they don't place they can have good exposure of industries from companies like tcs , john deer, tech Mahindra , Birla soft , Infosys etc on new technologies . They should think about MCA department which is lacking behind in the race of placements and quality education.


Admission -

University conduct enterance exam for the admission. There are total 60 seats in university for MCA three year course. You get campus on the basis of your rank and preferences. University also has their regional campuses.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Vinkesh GuleriaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of GNDU

Remarks -

Academically the university's ranking is decreasing year by year. There is also a decline in the placement percentage of the university. But in sports, the university provides exposure to the students.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Ujjwal PahwaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My 4 years experience of Guru Nanak Dev University

Remarks -

Management is good. Rest a lot of student bodies do exist as well to raise students. Overall there are a lot of ways to grow if one knows how to utilize them.


Admission -

I appeared for JEE Pre and based on my marks I applied for Guru Nanak Dev University. My priority order was CSE followed by ECE. Though I got a seat in ECE as my rank was short by a couple of numbers. Nevertheless, it wasn't that bad because I learned major of CSE concepts because they were of good help in placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Adhish KapoorBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Live life @GNDU

Remarks -

It was an experience full of learning and celebrations which was definitely made possible by college faculty, management, and student associations. A big thanks to all who made my 4-year journey a big success.


Admission -

I took nonmedical (Science) after class 10 and gave JEE Mains exam (earlier known as AIEEE) in class 12. This exam generally takes place in the month of April, however, new guidelines do come up every year for the same. According to marks secured in JEE mains and rank achieved, seats are allocated with the preference of each candidate. GNDU also offers admission on basis of class 12 board exam marks.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
jaskirat SinghBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for money university

Remarks -

There is not as such negative comments. but many positive comments about this prestigious institution. it is a very good remarkable university.. well ranked amongst the top Indian universities .. proud to be a student of this university and proud to be Indian.


Admission -

I got admission in my course that is bachelors of pharmacy in the department of pharmaceutical sciences of Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar through merit base of 10+2 board marks .. after merit list counseling process was carried out to select the eligible students for this respective course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Karanbir SinghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a very good University and all the teachers are very good and helping.

Remarks -

Our college is very clean and good all the teachers are very good but only one this is bad that here no civil placements are done.


Entrance Preview -

This is the best University present in my locality and moreover, it is. Very popular and no.1 University of our state. the campus is very good and engineering at this University is very good. It is the no.5 clean University in the whole country. Mostly all the lab equipment of civil are present


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
SahilBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best in North India

Remarks -

college will be rated 7.5/10 from my side. we have good campus and faculty.Average hostel and canteens and below average mess food so overall the experience is quite good .


Entrance Preview -

i cleared my JEE mains and got around 1lac rank which help me get my seat in second counseling. the ranks for general go upto 1.5 lac and category wise can go upto 6 lacs.for ece stream just add 50000 to each one.new streams like mechanical and civil are also added this year due to which admission scales might change


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mohit sharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued 1st year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Decent university to study.

Remarks -

College management is not up to the mark. They are generally ignorant to the students but this situation is changing under the guidance of our new VC.


Entrance Preview -

I took jee mains examination, didn't performed well in it and then i apply for GNDU. As it is a government institution and quite reputed in Punjab hence i choose this.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Hitesh KumarBE/B.TechPursued 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent environment for studies,Helping Professors,Pushing limits of innovative ideas

Remarks -

College is good and its location is within very calm place.Overall experience is excellent.Every student scores good in examinations and everybody have their own ideas ,creativity and innovations. Institute is neat and clean. Students are supporting many initiatives by government within the institute. Participates in inter-college competitions.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission on the basis of JEE-mains Examination.I am pursuing B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering. Mechanical Engineering Department have State of the Art Labs and Workshops for Practicals.Once you have qualified the requirements for admission there is no Interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
PurnimaBE/B.Tech
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AMAZING 4 YR EXPERIENCE, WHICH I CAN NEVER GET AGAIN IN MY FUTURE

Remarks -

Only excellent remarks can be given to this university. Its quite difficult to write all the goods of this university in words. Only thing is : one can go herself/herself in all fields once admitted to this university


Entrance Preview -

First of all, It was out of city . It means no disturbances to learn and implement. I believe ,If college is located in city, then most of the time goes in outing and movies. Secondly, Being a govt university, It provides a very good infrastructure and many sport and games tournament. I cracked AIEEE and then admitted here through proper counselling channels.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for future GATE aspirants, let’s have a

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of future GATE aspirants, let’s have a

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCA + MCAAVG FEE - ₹92,618/Yr
5 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹26,690/Yr
1 Year
B.Sc Medical Laboratory TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹31,687/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[143]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

Dr. Sukhwant SinghProfessor, Department of History
Dr. Radha SharmaProfessor, Department of History
Dr. Kuldip SinghProfessor and Coordinator, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DAV College, Jalandhar logo
DAV College, JalandharBA, ₹ 21.91 K
6.0
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc, ₹ 49.4 K
5.2
DAV College, Amritsar logo
DAV College, AmritsarBA, ₹ 24.69 K
5.7
×