Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC Estd 2006 Private University
+ 71more

about college

Simran Nigam Simran Nigam
Content Curator

Lovely Professional University (LPU) is a Private University situated on the outskirts of Jalandhar, Punjab. It is the largest single-campus university in India, with more than 30,000 students, over 4000 faculties and staff, offering more than 200 programs. Recognized by UGC and is also a member of AIU.

The university is ranked high on various parameters by acclaimed bodies and is a recipient of various awards including the Best Private University Award by ASSOCHAM again in 2017, presented by Sh. Prakash Javadekar Union Minister of HRD, Govt. of India. NIRF 2018 (MHRD Government of India) has ranked LPU No. 2 in management on Outreach and Inclusivity parameter and ranked 38th overall. With internationally benchmarked curricula, innovative pedagogy, experiential learning, and 200+ foreign tie-ups for equitable and affordable quality education, the University is poised to establish itself as a Centre of Excellence in Research.

LPU Highlights

Established | University Type2006 | Private
Affiliated to NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC
Accredited toACBSP, ACU
Entrance Exam

National: GATE/ NATA/ CLAT

University: LPUNEST

Total Programs200+ programs in 55 disciplines
Popular CoursesMBA, PGDM, B.E, B.Tech
Application Mode | Entrance Test FeeOnline and Offline Mode | INR 300
Top RecruitersCognizant, Tech Mahindra, Amazon, Bosch, Amazon
Facilities availableHostel, Library, Transportation
Official Websitehttps://www.lpu.in/

Campus

The University campus exhibits a rich diversity as the academic staff and students come from all 29 states of India and more than 70 countries of the world. Education at LPU is a holistic one, aimed toward developing the intellectual and private strengths of scholars.

The LPU expertise takes place each at intervals and out the classroom, nurturing creativity and innovation through challenging project work and participative learning, and providing an environment conducive to sparking ideas and how to translate those ideas into reality. LPU has a wonderful account of launching its students into eminent careers that have been tested by our Alumni operating in 500+ world and Indian Super Brands.

Click here to check LPU Admissions

A divergent world in itself, Lovely Professional University is setting great benchmarks in the industry of education by providing a sharp edge to the budding talents. Since its inception, LPU is working rigorously to enhance the development of varied teaching styles and techniques through the means of extensive technological advancements happening within the campus. This, in turn, has drastically increased the average rate of packages offered by many giant MNCs and corporations. The industry leaders like Microsoft, Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and even Google have hired LPU’s students on packages worth 1 Crore and above.

LPU Ranking and Awards

  • Ranked 38th among Best Business Management School of India
  • Ranked among the Top ‘Universities of the Future’ by India Today Aspire
  • Ranked 36th Best B-School of India
  • Ranked 3rd among Power Private Universities
  • Ranked 13th Best Private B-Schools in India
  • Ranked among Top 30 best B-Schools in India
  • Ranked 1st Best University to be enrolled for further studies
  • Ranked 21st India’s Top B-School Brands
  • Ranked 14th Best in Infrastructure and Living Experience
  • Ranked 37th Best University
  • Ranked 32nd Best in Pedagogy
  • Ranked 34th in Intellactual Capital
  • Ranked among Top 75 Management Schools in India
  • Ranked 14th Best Private University in North Zone
  • LPU website ranked among Top 10 Educational Website Designs of the world 

LPU Courses Offered

Streams UG PG
EngineeringB.Tech, B.Tech+M.TechM.Tech
MedicalBPT, B.Pharm.MPT, M.Pharm.
ManagementBBA, BHMCTMBA
ScienceB.Sc.M.Sc.
CommerceB.Com.M.Com
ITBCAMCA
LawBA+LLB. BBA+LLB, LLBLLM
ArchitectureB.Arch, B.PlanM.Arch, M.Plan.
ArtsB.A, B.Ed., BFA, M.A, M.Ed.

Read: LPU Fee Structure

LPU Engineering

The University offers several specializations in B.Tech. and Integrated B.Tech + MBA program and B.Tech. (Hons.) and Integrated B.Tech + M.Tech. Additionally, the university also offers M.Tech program at the PG level.

Eligibility:

  • The minimum eligibility to apply for the engineering program at UG level is 10+2 with minimum 60% marks in PCM, subject to qualifying LPUNEST.
  • Whereas, at the PG level the minimum eligibility to apply is a Bachelor’s degree in engineering with minimum 60% marks.

LPU MBA

In the department of Management, the university offers, BBA(Hons.), Dual Degree BBA(Hons.) + MBA, Integrated BBA + MBA and Dual Degree BBA + MBA. LPU offers five specializations in the BBA program, thirteen specializations in MBA program and fourteen specializations in MBA (Specialized) program.

Eligibility

  • Minimum Eligibility to apply for Management program at the UG level is 60% aggregate marks in 10+2 with English. At the PG level, minimum eligibility to apply for the MBA program is 55% aggregate marks in Graduation.
  • Valid qualified scores of CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT OR LPUNEST along with interview is compulsory to get admission.

LPU Architecture Courses

LPU offers the B.Arch program at the UG level and M.Arch program at the PG level.

Eligibility:

  • Candidates applying to B.Arch program must pass 10+2 with minimum 60% marks (English and Mathematics as mandatory subjects) along with valid NATA scores.
  • For those applying to M.Arch program, a Bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks is mandatory.

LPU Law Courses

LPU offers BA+L.L.B /BBA+L.L.B/ L.L.B at the undergraduate level and L.L.M at the Postgraduate level.

Eligibility:

  • For BA+L.L.B /BBA+L.L.B, the candidate must pass 12th with minimum 60% marks and for L.L.B, 50% in any Bachelor’s Degree.
  • Also, valid scores of CLAT/LSAT or LPUNEST is compulsory.
  • For L.L.M, a Bachelor’s degree with a minimum of 50% marks is mandatory.

LPU Ph.D. Admissions

LPU offers a Ph.D. degree in fifty-two specializations at the Doctoral level. Minimum Eligibility to apply is a Master’s degree in the relevant discipline with minimum 55% marks. The courses at the Research level are offered on both a Full-Time and Part-Time basis. Candidates applying to the Ph.D. courses need to appear for LPUNEST (National Entrance and Scholarship Test). Final selection will be made after the interview rounds based on the results of LPUNEST.

Key Points: Candidates who have qualified UGC (NET/ JRF) / CSIR / (NET /JRF) / ICAR (JRF/SRF) / SLET / GATE / GPAT/ holds Teacher Fellowship or passed M.Phil. program are exempted from LPUNEST.

NOTE:  Candidates taking admission in LPU has to appear in LPUNEST (University Entrance Test) for certain courses if they have not appeared in any National Tests.

LPU Placements

The story of LPU’s success doesn’t end there, the global acceptance of its students in the elite companies that are widely known and recognized in the world is proving the kind of knowledge it is delivering in the young yet enthusiastic minds. LPU is proud to share that its students are constantly being placed at the fortune 500 companies like Google, Amazon, Toyota, Ernst & Young, Mercedes, etc. while working at locations spread across the globe. There are 80+ renowned companies that recruit from IITs and from LPU as well, which clearly indicates the strength of LPU in pushing forward industry-ready Human Resource. LPU has tie-ups from 200+ global universities which facilitates students to attain cross-cultural skills and grasp the international standards. LPU is proud to share it rigorously participates in the student exchange programs so as to make its virtues internationally recognizable

  • Thousands of students get placed in top MNCs in India, USA, UK, Canada, and Australia with 25+ International offers
  • 550 Companies visited for recruitment
  • Highest Package: INR 42 LPA
  • Highest Stipend: INR 50,000
  • 40+ Companies offered dream packages
  • 50+ Top recruiters
  • 200+ offers availed at CTC 10 LPA
  • 500+ multinational and national companies including Amazon, Bosch, Capgemini, Cognizant, Virtusa, Wipro, TCS and many more have recruited LPU students
  • From Google to Microsoft LPU students are working at packages of over 1 Crore.
  • LPU students are working with 500+ Global and Indian Superbrands.

Read more: LPU Placements

LPU Scholarships

The Scholarships in LPU is present in a wide range. Scholarships are given to students who perform well in various sectors. Below are the following criteria in which scholarships are given:

  • On the basis of the Percentage in the previous qualification
  • On the basis of LPUNEST
  • On the basis of National Tests
  • Performance in Sports, Cultural, R&D, Co-curricular, Social Service and Bravery Awards
  • Fee Concession for Defence and Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF) personnel and their dependents
  • Special Scholarship for Toppers of Education Board
  • Scholarship for Orphan Applicants
  • Scholarship for Person with Certain Disability

Read more: LPU Scholarships

LPU Facilities

Academic Labs

The world is developing and emerging at an immense rate. It is going through an era where the significance of practical knowledge is dominating theoretical knowledge. To match such global industry standards, LPU has upgraded itself with high-tech and extremely advanced Mac, SAP and Google labs that further facilitates at building a student’s competencies. LPU follows an outstanding educational method whereby it uses the technique of Audio-Visual smart lectures which tend to disseminate a huge amount of information to the students in a comparatively less amount of time. It helps the students to be more efficient at the three R(s) i.e. Read Revise and Recall.

Library

Lovely Professional University is proudly the owner of one of the world’s largest and the most technologically advanced libraries. It is not just a department, situated in the corner, LPU’s library itself can defeat the buildings of many colleges. The building containing 9 floors and tons of shelves beholding an abundant amount of knowledge. You could find any and every book possible, both academic and non-academic or fictional and non-fictional. A quiet place, peaceful environment, and structured materials help a student to sort among the things he/she need and what he/she doesn’t. The library can accommodate more than a thousand students at once with zero chaos

LPU Faculty

LPU has well qualified and highly experienced faculty members. Some of them are as follows:

Prof. Bhupinder Verma

  • Designation: Professor
  • Department: Electronics and Electrical Engineering

Ms. Mandeep Kaur

  • Designation: Professor
  • Department: Civil Engineering

Mr. Mihir Lal

  • Designation: Professor
  • Department: Geotech and Foundation Engineering

Mr. Sanjay Jindal

  • Designation: Assistant Professor
  • Department: Management

Ms. Dolonchapa Prabhakar

  • Designation: Professor
  • Department: Hydraulic Engineering

Read more: LPU Faculty

LPU FAQs

Ques. How is LPU for Engineering?

Ans. LPU is the best place to pursue your higher education as it provides better opportunities to their students, let it be curricular or extracurricular activities. LPU imparts practical exposure to the students through well equipped designed labs with experienced faculty and lab assistants.  LPU has 100% placement record with over 610 hired on a single day by cognizant. Tech Mahindra hired 250 students in one go, which is the highest for any campus drive conducted by Tech Mahindra. International Companies like Hyatt (USA), Ritz Carlton (USA), Adani Wilmar (Africa), Altruist (Africa), Al-Rakha (Dubai), Dharam Consultancy (USA) selected LPU students for International locations.

Ques. What is LPU NEST?

Ans. LPU NEST is an online entrance test conducted by the university. LPU has created centers in more than 200 cities across India. The question pattern followed in the LPU NEST is 30 questions on Physics, Chemistry and Maths/Biology and 20 questions in English. There is no negative marking in this examination and each correct answer fetches 4 marks. The syllabus for this test is similar to that of the +2. LPU NEST is not only the test for admission to the university but also for the award of scholarship. Based on the performance of the test students can also get scholarships up to Rs 5 lakhs.

Ques. What is the eligibility criteria for admission to Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry?

Ans. For admission in Ph.D in Pharmaceutical Chemistry, candidates must have a master’s degree with a minimum of 55% aggregate marks in the relevant discipline or M.Phil. Candidates will be selected on the basis of LPUNEST followed by Personal Interview.

4 Years Full Time6/10
137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

12 Sep 19 - 09 Jan 20
Application Process

10 Jan 20 - 25 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 10 Oct 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Jyothis Raj , Btech CSE Hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.5/10

"I qalified JEE main 2019 with a percentile score of 92.7. With that score I registered at the official website of lovely professional University. They contacted me and provided the course details and advantages of the University. Then I took an online provisional admission and later I visited the ca"   Read More

Safwan , B.tech CSE (Hons.), Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.5/10

"The admission team will come near to your locality. If you are intrested they will take photocopies of ypur document and tell the instructions for writing the entrance exam and all other procedure. Like the documentation, hostel booking mess booking. They will help us and guide us in every manner."   Read More


232,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

12 Sep 19 - 09 Jan 20
Application Process

10 Jan 20 - 25 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

RISHISH PRATAP SINGH , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.8/10

"All u have to is to appear for a test known as LPU- NEST based on aptitude, general knowledge and english on the basis of which you can attain scholarships from 25000 to 150000 per year. After the test you have to appear for an interview consists of general knowledge, communication skills and presen"   Read More

kanwaljeet singh , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"To get admission in LPU first you have to fill the form of LPU-NEST an entrance exam conducted by LPU. Then after you have you select the date and city where you want to give the exam after succesfully clear the NEST exam then an interview is conducted through skype. The interview has 2 rounds first"   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

12 Sep 19 - 09 Jan 20
Application Process

10 Jan 20 - 25 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 10 Oct 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Jyothis Raj , Btech CSE Hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.5/10

"I qalified JEE main 2019 with a percentile score of 92.7. With that score I registered at the official website of lovely professional University. They contacted me and provided the course details and advantages of the University. Then I took an online provisional admission and later I visited the ca"   Read More

Safwan , B.tech CSE (Hons.), Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.5/10

"The admission team will come near to your locality. If you are intrested they will take photocopies of ypur document and tell the instructions for writing the entrance exam and all other procedure. Like the documentation, hostel booking mess booking. They will help us and guide us in every manner."   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Kartikey dixit , Bsc hotel management, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"I got to see the add of the university and was interested to go there after calling them they instantly told me to register my self online and further fill all details the entrance exam was also scheduled but due to my merit they took me in directly also I gave entrance exam in which I got in top 10"   Read More

Mallikarjun , Bsc airlines tourism and hospitality, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"First we have give the lpu nest exam and entrance exam.if we qualifies then we are eligible for get seat.we have to pay 10000 as admission fee and visit University or out campus office to complete admission formalities.it also includes anti ragging form undertaking which is most essential"   Read More


81,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Kartikey dixit , Bsc hotel management, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"I got to see the add of the university and was interested to go there after calling them they instantly told me to register my self online and further fill all details the entrance exam was also scheduled but due to my merit they took me in directly also I gave entrance exam in which I got in top 10"   Read More

Mallikarjun , Bsc airlines tourism and hospitality, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"First we have give the lpu nest exam and entrance exam.if we qualifies then we are eligible for get seat.we have to pay 10000 as admission fee and visit University or out campus office to complete admission formalities.it also includes anti ragging form undertaking which is most essential"   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

12 Sep 19 - 09 Jan 20
Application Process

10 Jan 20 - 25 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Ankit kumar , Bachelor of Design [B.Des] (Accessory Design), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2022

8.7/10

"I appeared for succeeding examination but succeed being a government exam conducting an organization, has only 30 seats for design student, thus rest selected student up to 200 ranks can get direct admission in lpu with some scholarship..and at same time I also appeared for LPUNEST exam to get more"   Read More

VANSHIKA BISHT , B.Des, Pursued: 2019

8.2/10

"There is no Entrance Exam for getting admission into LPU. The Admissions were based on Interviews. I was interested in designing from an early age and LPU has proved to be the best platform for giving wings to my passion and grooming me academically as well as a person."   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Kartikey dixit , Bsc hotel management, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"I got to see the add of the university and was interested to go there after calling them they instantly told me to register my self online and further fill all details the entrance exam was also scheduled but due to my merit they took me in directly also I gave entrance exam in which I got in top 10"   Read More

Mallikarjun , Bsc airlines tourism and hospitality, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"First we have give the lpu nest exam and entrance exam.if we qualifies then we are eligible for get seat.we have to pay 10000 as admission fee and visit University or out campus office to complete admission formalities.it also includes anti ragging form undertaking which is most essential"   Read More


95,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Nikhil Kumar Chaudhary , Bachlor in Business Administration, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

"Prior My brother was doing Hotel management from LPU after 12 th board exam he suggested me to give exam so I gave the exam(known as LPU Nest in April the cost of LPU Nest was 1000 rs.After that 2 got the result in which I got top 10 percentile students quota scholarship.So I got admission from my h"   Read More

Lovepreet Kaur , BBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"First if registered online for the entrance test the got my score. I was entitled with scholarship on the basis of my score in the test. Then I visited the university campus I went to the admission block of the university. Where I had to submit required documents and the I got my I'd cardto commence"   Read More


3 Years Full Time
53,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Shiksha , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"I came to know about Lovely Professional University by my best friend. In April I applied for the admission, admission is taken by an entrance exam LPU-NEST, I had that exam in may in Hisar. After the result I was eligible for the admission, I filled all the forms and documents at their office in Hi"   Read More

user
Jasvinder singh , BA, Pursued: 2017

9.2/10

"My brother told me about this college and i opted this course because it was my own decision and i am comfortable with my decision and it was a great experience there i was focussed on my studies"   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

12 Sep 19 - 09 Jan 20
Application Process

10 Jan 20 - 25 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Ankit kumar , Bachelor of Design [B.Des] (Accessory Design), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2022

8.7/10

"I appeared for succeeding examination but succeed being a government exam conducting an organization, has only 30 seats for design student, thus rest selected student up to 200 ranks can get direct admission in lpu with some scholarship..and at same time I also appeared for LPUNEST exam to get more"   Read More

VANSHIKA BISHT , B.Des, Pursued: 2019

8.2/10

"There is no Entrance Exam for getting admission into LPU. The Admissions were based on Interviews. I was interested in designing from an early age and LPU has proved to be the best platform for giving wings to my passion and grooming me academically as well as a person."   Read More


RANKING

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2020

RANKED  #22

Management (National)


NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #101 - #150

Overall (National)

RANKED  #27

Pharmacy (National)

RANKED  #125

Engineering (National)

RANKED  #52

Management (National)

nearest ranking

TANUVAS, Chennai
Ranked #100
Score 40.9
NITTE, Mangalore
Ranked #99
Score 40.9
SJCE, Mysore
Ranked #151 - 200
KLU, Krishnankovil
Ranked #151 - 200
Amity University, Gurgaon
Ranked #151 - 200

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #60

Management (National)


Dalal Street Investment Journal logo

Dalal Street Investment journal Ranking 2019

RANKED  #81

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

IES MCRC, Mumbai
Ranked #80
Score 71.6
TSM, Madurai
Ranked #79
Score 72.7
IISWBM, Kolkata
Ranked #82
Score 70.3
MU, Manipal
Ranked #83
Score 69.7
JIMS, New Delhi
Ranked #84
Score 67.3

Chronicle logo

Chronicle Ranking 2019

RANKED  #20

Engineering (National)


EduVidya logo

EduVidya Ranking 2019

RANKED  #32

Engineering (Zone)

RANKED  #18

Management (Zone)


Business World logo

Business World Ranking 2019

RANKED  #71

Management (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 648 students ratings

8.1/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
internship
entrance exam
mess food
end term
good faculty
mid term
gender ratio
good experience
course
campus
structure
placement
hostel
colleg
A
Ankit kumarBtech (IT)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering

Remarks -
5 /10

Positive remark - This college has good infrastructure, study atmosphere here is also good. Negative remark- poor teaching staffs, bad food facility and good quality food is very expensive here, poor accommodation facilities.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
3/10social life
P
Palivela UmeshBTech(CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Largest and best University

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Negative is only food here they are not providing a proper food and also they are increased the price of food too much . We are so suffering for food but they are not understanding our problem . Positive is hospital which is called as unihospital .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
1/10social life
J
Jyothis RajBtech CSE Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lonely professional University review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Female students should report at their respective hostels at 7 pm exact. They are not allowed to roam in the campus after that. That's a negative remark. Girls should be given some more freedom. On the other hand services like hospital are available at any time. That's a good remark.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SafwanB.tech CSE (Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Private college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Food inside the campus is only veg. For vegeterians they will love the food. But for a non veg student he have to go outside of the college to eat non veg. And outside of college there are many restuarents provideing best non veg foods and they all are walkable distance. They also provide electric autorickshaw for the transport of students as well as faculty members for 10 rs inside the campus.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
J
Joseph CherianMBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Recommendable

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Hostelers need to take permission for night outs. Since the campus is vast, i need to walk 1.5km from hostel to college building. Water available in the hostel is highly chlorinated. We get tired because of the trimester system. Once we get into practice it'll be fine


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vishnu SharmaB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LPU

Remarks -
6.7 /10

It's provide a international platform to you for proven to yourself. If you do something different then it's for you.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
DIVYANSHU TIWARIComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive remarks are many that they have very good security system, good infrastructure, nice library, secularism and many other things but negative remarks is cleaniness means some parts are very dirty but no one clean it after complaint also.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhay VaishnavBtech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LPU review

Remarks -
5.8 /10

It's all very well though out and balanced but even after that i feel that the adminstration can work on the food qualities of the mess it is complete mess it's like nothing else I've ever ate it's completely tasteless and the worst TBH


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
A
Adarsh KumarB.tech (CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

If any thing have positive side so there is also at least one negative side. There are a lot of students taking admission in college so here is huge competitive environment and hence sometimes new coming student might not feel well because of sudden change of environment. But whole staff and seniors are helpful and of friendly nature.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ravindra PatelIntegrated B.Tech Biotech-MBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely Professional University Punjab

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive - You have to study some different subjects which are not related to your core field. There are holiday on Saturday and Sunday. You will get a chance to many different companies which are not related to your domain. Negative- you have maintain the attendance and classes are 9-5.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Comp Labs
Transport

placements View All

₹ 28 Lakhs highest package
Amazon
Cognizant
Ericsson
IBM

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Jalandhar - Delhi G.T. Road, Phagwara,
Jalandhar - 144411
Punjab , India

0.90KmLovely Professional University Bus Stand
3.90KmChiheru railway station

Toll Free - 18001024431 , 01824-404404

Comments

Comments


45 Comments
S
Shubham dhama

what is the criteria to take admission in MCA course in LPU ?

07 Jun, 2019 09:51
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shubham, students who have 60% in BCA /B.Sc/ any graduation with Computer Science as a subject for three years or Mathematics or Statistics or Business Maths or Business Statistics or QT as one of the subject at graduation or 10 2 level) or equivalent will be considered eligible for the course. However, admission will be approved only on the basis of valid score in LPUNEST.

07 Jun, 2019 10:10
S
SHUBHAM UMARVAISHY

is it possible to take admission without giving entrance exam in BE branch I got 89%in 12th

31 May, 2019 13:06
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shubham, candidates have to compulsorily appear in LPUNEST to get admission in this course.

31 May, 2019 13:29
C
CHANDRAHASSAN J B

I had completed my b.sc.computer science with a percentage of 85-90%, is there any aided shift for MCA

29 May, 2019 10:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Chandrahassan, none of the courses in the university is aided course as the university is a private university. You may check the Fee Structure of MCA from here. Students scoring 60% in graduation are held eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission is approved only on the basis of score in LPUNEST.

29 May, 2019 11:32
P
Purnima Rawat

Does LPU have masters in psychology ?

12 Apr, 2019 16:31
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Purnima, yes, the university offers 3 psychology courses at PG level, namely, MA Psychology, MA Applied Psychology and MA Clinical Psychology.

12 Apr, 2019 16:54
J
Jubiya

B.ed course details

27 Dec, 2018 17:49
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Jubiya, You may please check this link for getting B Ed Course detail in LPU Jalandhar.

27 Dec, 2018 17:57
P
Pervinder Singh

Ma english private or correspondence

30 Sep, 2018 04:42
G
Garima Bansal

hi Pervinder, This college is does not offer ma English at correspondence.

01 Oct, 2018 13:21
S
Suresh Singla

Hi akku... Tell me about guru kashi universty

22 Aug, 2018 16:59
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Suresh, Please check this Link for getting the information about the Guru Kashi University Details.

22 Aug, 2018 18:20
S
Suresh Singla

Hi akku., Can u help me to get addmission in m.tech

21 Aug, 2018 16:32
A
Akansha Expert

Heya Suresh, The Admission is based on the Entrance test i.e. LPUNEST and further more information please check this link for getting the Admission Eligibility for LPU Jalandhar.

21 Aug, 2018 16:36
S
Suresh Singla

PTU me addmission chahiye

21 Aug, 2018 16:38
A
Akansha Expert

Hello Suresh, To get the information about Punjab Technical University Admission details please check the Official website i.e. https://www.ptu.ac.in/

21 Aug, 2018 16:42
A
Aakanksha Mahajan

I m B. Pharm student.. And I want to do M. Pharm and can a non gpat qualified student can take admission in LPU or not.. Or there is any certain entrance exam.. Please let me know..

25 Jul, 2018 18:55
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Aakanksha, Please check this link for getting the Admission details for M Pharma Course in this University.

26 Jul, 2018 11:49
A
Akanksha

Hello I have done MBA in finance and HR. I want to do MPhil I want to know about duration of course and whether I can do it privately or not

23 Jul, 2018 20:10
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Akansha, This college does not offer M.Phil.

24 Jul, 2018 16:24

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BCI
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
St Soldier Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
CT Institute of Technology & Research - [CTITR], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

January 23, 2020

JEE MAIN 2020, Rajasthan 100 Percentiler : PARTH DWIVEDI

Parth Dwivedi, one of the 9 students who topped JEE MAIN 2020 with 100 percentile. Shocked seeing his result, Parth secured 100 marks in Mathematics and 96 marks in both Physics & Chemistry. The initial brick to fulfill his IIT dream was put in 11 standard, when he started his preparation.

January 23, 2020

CMAT Exam 2020: Last Minute-Preparation Tips

CMAT 2020 is around the corner and aspirants must have started to prepare themselves for the big exam in order to score the best from the rest. The number of candidates aspiring to get into B-Schools has been increasing exponentially every year. This

January 23, 2020

Rongala Arun Siddardha’s Journey to the Top in JEE Main 2020 (100 Percentile)

Rongala Arun Siddhardha topped the charts of JEE Main 2020 January session results by being one amongst the 100 Percentile scorers in the B.E/ B. Tech Paper. Coming from a middle class financial background, Rongala sees Mr. Sundar Pichai as his ideal. He has completed his schooling from the Telan

January 23, 2020

DRDO Recruitment Through GATE

DRDO Recruitment through GATE 2020: Recruitment and Assessment Centre (RAC), DRDO Ministry of Defence, GoI will release the notification for GATE qualifiers for Scientist ‘B’ in Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO). The recruitment wil

January 23, 2020

GATE 2020 Exam day Guidelines & Instructions

Gate 2020 will be conducted in total 8 slots, two each on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020. It is of foremost significance that all candidates check the exam day instructions for GATE 2020 and some last minute tips for smooth and successful exam conduction. Around 8,58,030 candidates have a

January 23, 2020

GATE 2020 : Last minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2020 is conducted jointly by Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and 7 IITs for admission in Master of Engineering degree programs. Since the exam gives incredible career avenues, it's not that easy to crack it without proper strategy and essential tips.

January 23, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

IOCL or Indian Oil has invited graduate engineers for recruitment as Engineers or Officers (quality control) through GATE exam. Shortlisting of candidates for further selection process (GD/GT or PI) will be based on scores secured in 

January 20, 2020

JEE Main 2020 IIT's Seat Intake

The ultimate goal of every engineering aspirant who wants their academic lives to be secured within the proper environment of IITs and NITs has to be JEE Main. JEE Main is the first step towards getting into these prestigious institutions. Previously, an aspirant had to compete against more than

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹137,200/Yr
4 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹137,200/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹137,200/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[306]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,800,000

faculties

Prof. Bhupinder VermaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering
Ms. Mandeep kaurProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Dolonchapa prabhakarProfessor, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.4
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram logo

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram

MBBS , ₹ 22.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×