Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC Estd 2006 Private University
+ 71more

about college

Simran Nigam Simran Nigam
Content Curator

Lovely Professional University (LPU) is a Private University situated on the outskirts of Jalandhar, Punjab. It is the largest single-campus university in India, with more than 30,000 students, over 4000 faculties and staff, offering more than 200 programs. Recognized by UGC and is also a member of AIU.

The university is ranked high on various parameters by acclaimed bodies and is a recipient of various awards including the Best Private University Award by ASSOCHAM again in 2017, presented by Sh. Prakash Javadekar Union Minister of HRD, Govt. of India. NIRF 2018 (MHRD Government of India) has ranked LPU No. 2 in management on Outreach and Inclusivity parameter and ranked 38th overall. With internationally benchmarked curricula, innovative pedagogy, experiential learning, and 200+ foreign tie-ups for equitable and affordable quality education, the University is poised to establish itself as a Centre of Excellence in Research. 

LPU Highlights

Established | University Type2006 | Private
Affiliated to NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC
Accredited toACBSP, ACU
Entrance Exam

National: GATE/ NATA/ CLAT/ LSAT/ CAT/ MAT/ CMAT/ NMAT/ JEE Main/ NEET/ UCEED/ CEED/ GPAT

University: LPUNEST

Total Programs200+ programs in 55 disciplines
Popular CoursesMBA, PGDM, B.E, B.Tech
Application Mode | FeesOnline and Offline Mode | INR 1000 & INR 800 (for Boys) & INR 700 & INR 500 (for Girls)
Top RecruitersMicrosoft, Amazon India, Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions Ltd., Cognizant Technology Solutions, Capgemini India Pvt. Ltd., Federal Bank, Hindustan Uni-liver Ltd., Synopsys India, Samsung Research Institute India
Facilities availableHostel, Library, Transportation
LPU Brochure10th Brochure | 12th Brochure | After Graduation Brochure
Official Websitehttps://www.lpu.in/

Campus

The University campus exhibits a rich diversity as the academic staff and students come from all 29 states of India and more than 70 countries of the world. Education at LPU is a holistic one, aimed toward developing the intellectual and private strengths of scholars.

The LPU expertise takes place each at intervals and out the classroom, nurturing creativity and innovation through challenging project work and participative learning, and providing an environment conducive to sparking ideas and how to translate those ideas into reality. LPU has a wonderful account of launching its students into eminent careers that have been tested by our Alumni operating in 500+ world and Indian Super Brands.

Click here to check LPU Admissions

A divergent world in itself, Lovely Professional University is setting great benchmarks in the industry of education by providing a sharp edge to the budding talents. Since its inception, LPU is working rigorously to enhance the development of varied teaching styles and techniques through the means of extensive technological advancements happening within the campus. This, in turn, has drastically increased the average rate of packages offered by many giant MNCs and corporations. The industry leaders like Microsoft, Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and even Google have hired LPU’s students on packages worth 1 Crore and above.

LPU Ranking and Awards

  • Ranked 38th among Best Business Management School of India
  • Ranked among the Top ‘Universities of the Future’ by India Today Aspire
  • Ranked 36th Best B-School of India
  • Ranked 3rd among Power Private Universities
  • Ranked 13th Best Private B-Schools in India
  • Ranked among Top 30 best B-Schools in India
  • Ranked 1st Best University to be enrolled for further studies
  • Ranked 21st India’s Top B-School Brands
  • Ranked 14th Best in Infrastructure and Living Experience
  • Ranked 37th Best University
  • Ranked 32nd Best in Pedagogy
  • Ranked 34th in Intellectual Capital
  • Ranked among Top 75 Management Schools in India
  • Ranked 14th Best Private University in North Zone
  • LPU website ranked among Top 10 Educational Website Designs of the world 

LPU Courses Offered

Streams UG PG
EngineeringB.Tech, B.Tech+M.TechM.Tech
MedicalBPT, B.Pharm.MPT, M.Pharm.
ManagementBBA, BHMCTMBA
ScienceB.Sc.M.Sc.
CommerceB.Com.M.Com
ITBCAMCA
LawBA+LLB. BBA+LLB, LLBLLM
ArchitectureB.Arch, B.PlanM.Arch, M.Plan.
ArtsB.A, B.Ed., BFA, M.A, M.Ed.

Read: LPU Fee Structure

LPU Engineering

The University offers several specializations in B.Tech. and Integrated B.Tech + MBA program and B.Tech. (Hons.) and Integrated B.Tech + M.Tech. Additionally, the university also offers M.Tech program at the PG level.

Eligibility:

  • The minimum eligibility to apply for the engineering program at UG level is 10+2 with minimum 60% marks in PCM, subject to qualifying LPUNEST.
  • Whereas, at the PG level the minimum eligibility to apply is a Bachelor’s degree in engineering with minimum 60% marks.

LPU MBA

In the department of Management, the university offers, BBA(Hons.), Dual Degree BBA(Hons.) + MBA, Integrated BBA + MBA and Dual Degree BBA + MBA. LPU offers five specializations in the BBA program, thirteen specializations in the MBA program and fourteen specializations in MBA (Specialized) program.

Eligibility

  • Minimum Eligibility to apply for the Management program at the UG level is 60% aggregate marks in 10+2 with English. At the PG level, minimum eligibility to apply for the MBA program is 55% aggregate marks in Graduation.
  • Valid qualified scores of CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT OR LPUNEST along with interview is compulsory to get admission.

LPU Architecture Courses

LPU offers the B.Arch program at the UG level and M.Arch program at the PG level.

Eligibility:

  • Candidates applying to B.Arch program must pass 10+2 with minimum 60% marks (English and Mathematics as mandatory subjects) along with valid NATA scores.
  • For those applying to M.Arch program, a Bachelor’s degree with a minimum of 50% marks is mandatory.

LPU Law Courses

LPU offers BA+L.L.B /BBA+L.L.B/ L.L.B at the undergraduate level and L.L.M at the Postgraduate level.

Eligibility:

  • For BA+L.L.B /BBA+L.L.B, the candidate must pass 12th with minimum 60% marks and for L.L.B, 50% in any Bachelor’s Degree.
  • Also, valid scores of CLAT/LSAT or LPUNEST is compulsory.
  • For L.L.M, a Bachelor’s degree with a minimum of 50% marks is mandatory.

LPU Ph.D. Admissions

LPU offers a Ph.D. degree in fifty-two specializations at the Doctoral level. Minimum Eligibility to apply is a Master’s degree in the relevant discipline with minimum 55% marks. The courses at the Research level are offered on both a Full-Time and Part-Time basis. Candidates applying to the Ph.D. courses need to appear for LPUNEST (National Entrance and Scholarship Test). The final selection will be made after the interview rounds based on the results of LPUNEST.

Key Points: Candidates who have qualified UGC (NET/ JRF) / CSIR / (NET /JRF) / ICAR (JRF/SRF) / SLET / GATE / GPAT/ holds Teacher Fellowship or passed M.Phil. program are exempted from LPUNEST.

NOTE:  Candidates taking admission in LPU has to appear in LPUNEST (University Entrance Test) for certain courses if they have not appeared in any National Tests.

LPU Application Fees

Online Mode

  • Cost of Application form and Soft copy of LPUNEST Kit is ₹800 (for Boys) and ₹500 (for Girls).
  • Cost of Application form and Printed LPUNEST Kit is ₹1000 (for Boys) and ₹700 (for Girls).
  • For online application, the Applicant should have an Online Banking facility through Net banking/ Debit card/ Credit card.

Offline Mode

Applicant may obtain LPUNEST Kit from University Campus or any other prescribed place by paying cash. 

  • Cost of Application form and Printed LPUNEST Kit is ₹800 (for Boys) and ₹500 (for Girls).

LPU Placements

Lovely Professional University is one of the largest support providers in student placements in Northern India. Placements are administered by a team called Division of Career Services. This team aims to help students in obtaining relevant work experience to complement their academic studies and to develop appropriate skills and knowledge to be ready to work in tandem with the best minds across industries. Division of Career Services sets up recruitment drives and job fairs on a regular basis. Apart from this, it also extends abundant facilities such as resume writing sessions, career advisory services, and aptitude development workshops to proffer better placement to the students. Industry-leading companies, every year, come to Lovely Professional University to participate in recruitment drives.

  • 2500+ Offers (placement/internship) extended to LPU students by 20 of Fortune-500 companies like CTS, Amazon, IBM, Verizon, Xerox, HP, Tech Data, Samsung, Morgan Stanley, Oracle, United Health Group, etc. over the past few years.
  • 2000+ LPU students pursuing successful careers abroad in different countries like the USA, UK, Canada, Australia, etc.
  • LPU also makes efforts for placing International students around their home locations or placing Indian students abroad.
  • LPU provides with PEP classes where students are trained in aptitude, reasoning, soft skills, interviewing skills, free preparation for govt exams and more, right from the 2nd year till their placements.
  • Top Recruiters: Microsoft, Amazon India, Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions Ltd., Cognizant Technology Solutions, Capgemini India Pvt. Ltd., Federal Bank, Hindustan Uni-liver Ltd., Synopsys India, Samsung Research Institute India, SAP Labs, Virtusa, Verizon Data Services, TCS, CEAT, Flipkart, Havells, Axis Bank, ICICI Bank, Hitachi Consulting, Infineon Technologies, Kony, Nerolac Paints, P and O Cruise, Accor Hotels Group, The Oberois Group and many more.

The following graph depicts the highest salary package offered for the following programs in the year 2019:

LPU Placement

Read more: LPU Placements

LPU Scholarships

The Scholarships in LPU is present in a wide range. Scholarships are given to students who perform well in various sectors. Below are the following criteria in which scholarships are given:

  • On the basis of the Percentage in the previous qualification
  • On the basis of LPUNEST
  • On the basis of National Tests
  • Performance in Sports, Cultural, R&D, Co-curricular, Social Service and Bravery Awards
  • Fee Concession for Defence and Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF) personnel and their dependents
  • Special Scholarship for Toppers of Education Board
  • Scholarship for Orphan Applicants
  • Scholarship for Person with Certain Disability

Read more: LPU Scholarships

LPU Facilities

Academic Labs

The world is developing and emerging at an immense rate. It is going through an era where the significance of practical knowledge is dominating theoretical knowledge. To match such global industry standards, LPU has upgraded itself with high-tech and extremely advanced Mac, SAP and Google labs that further facilitates at building a student’s competencies. LPU follows an outstanding educational method whereby it uses the technique of Audio-Visual smart lectures which tend to disseminate a huge amount of information to the students in a comparatively less amount of time. It helps the students to be more efficient at the three R(s) i.e. Read Revise and Recall.

Library

Lovely Professional University is proudly the owner of one of the world’s largest and the most technologically advanced libraries. It is not just a department, situated in the corner, LPU’s library itself can defeat the buildings of many colleges. The building containing 9 floors and tons of shelves beholding an abundant amount of knowledge. You could find any and every book possible, both academic and non-academic or fictional and non-fictional. A quiet place, peaceful environment, and structured materials help a student to sort among the things he/she need and what he/she doesn’t. The library can accommodate more than a thousand students at once with zero chaos

LPU Faculty

LPU has well qualified and highly experienced faculty members. Some of them are as follows:

Prof. Bhupinder Verma

  • Designation: Professor
  • Department: Electronics and Electrical Engineering

Ms. Mandeep Kaur

  • Designation: Professor
  • Department: Civil Engineering

Mr. Mihir Lal

  • Designation: Professor
  • Department: Geotech and Foundation Engineering

Mr. Sanjay Jindal

  • Designation: Assistant Professor
  • Department: Management

Ms. Dolonchapa Prabhakar

  • Designation: Professor
  • Department: Hydraulic Engineering

Read more: LPU Faculty

LPU FAQs

Ques. How is LPU for Engineering?

Ans. LPU is the best place to pursue your higher education as it provides better opportunities to their students, let it be curricular or extracurricular activities. LPU imparts practical exposure to the students through well equipped designed labs with experienced faculty and lab assistants.  LPU has 100% placement record with over 610 hired on a single day by cognizant. Tech Mahindra hired 250 students in one go, which is the highest for any campus drive conducted by Tech Mahindra. International Companies like Hyatt (USA), Ritz Carlton (USA), Adani Wilmar (Africa), Altruist (Africa), Al-Rakha (Dubai), Dharam Consultancy (USA) selected LPU students for International locations.

Ques. What is LPU NEST?

Ans. LPU NEST is an online entrance test conducted by the university. LPU has created centers in more than 200 cities across India. The question pattern followed in the LPU NEST is 30 questions on Physics, Chemistry and Maths/Biology and 20 questions in English. There is no negative marking in this examination and each correct answer fetches 4 marks. The syllabus for this test is similar to that of the +2. LPU NEST is not only the test for admission to the university but also for the award of scholarship. Based on the performance of the test students can also get scholarships up to Rs 5 lakhs.

Ques. What is the eligibility criteria for admission to Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry?

Ans. For admission in Ph.D in Pharmaceutical Chemistry, candidates must have a master’s degree with a minimum of 55% aggregate marks in the relevant discipline or M.Phil. Candidates will be selected on the basis of LPUNEST followed by Personal Interview.

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
B.Tech10+2 with 75% + LPUNEST₹1.37 LakhsCheck Here
MBAPass in Graduation + LPUNEST₹2.32 LakhsCheck Here
M.TechPass in Graduation + LPUNEST₹1.09 LakhsCheck Here
BBA10+2₹1.09 LakhsCheck Here
Ph.D.Post Graduation₹84,000Check Here
M.ScGraduation₹1.57 LakhsCheck Here
B.Tech {Lateral}10+3 with 75% + JEE Main₹1.37 LakhsCheck Here
4 Years Full Time6/10
137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 02 Oct 19
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Baijnath , Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.7/10

"Lots of exposure you will get here. Academic as well as other stuff. good environment. i couldn't crank jee main. thats why I chose lpu. First u have to register yourself with a fee of 10000. which will be manage with tuition fee at the time of admission. U can get admission via scholarship test. 3 "   Read More

Sai Dinesh , B.tech - CSE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2024

7.7/10

"It has the more campus placement for CSE, it has the more highest package and the best infrastructure surrounded with nice nature, it has other facilities like hostels, gyms, games, It has more than 50 plus food stalls in the campus."   Read More


172,800
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 02 Oct 19
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Baijnath , Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.7/10

"Lots of exposure you will get here. Academic as well as other stuff. good environment. i couldn't crank jee main. thats why I chose lpu. First u have to register yourself with a fee of 10000. which will be manage with tuition fee at the time of admission. U can get admission via scholarship test. 3 "   Read More

Sai Dinesh , B.tech - CSE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2024

7.7/10

"It has the more campus placement for CSE, it has the more highest package and the best infrastructure surrounded with nice nature, it has other facilities like hostels, gyms, games, It has more than 50 plus food stalls in the campus."   Read More


232,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


MAT 2020

06 Mar 20 - 10 May 20
Application Process

03 May 20 - 16 May 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

user
Pragati Tomar , Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

6.2/10

"I heard a lot about this college. Many of my friends and family told me that this college provides excellent placements. The infrastructure of this college is really good. The students who are studying over here are really qualified and belongs to a good background."   Read More

MANISH KHANDELWAL , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7/10

"I wrote an entrance exam and qualified in the exam then I attended interview of 2 rounds after qualifying both exam and interview I got admission in the university."   Read More


304,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


MAT 2020

06 Mar 20 - 10 May 20
Application Process

03 May 20 - 16 May 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

user
Pragati Tomar , Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

6.2/10

"I heard a lot about this college. Many of my friends and family told me that this college provides excellent placements. The infrastructure of this college is really good. The students who are studying over here are really qualified and belongs to a good background."   Read More

MANISH KHANDELWAL , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7/10

"I wrote an entrance exam and qualified in the exam then I attended interview of 2 rounds after qualifying both exam and interview I got admission in the university."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10
109,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

user
Nikhil Madhukar , Master of Engineering [ME] (Civil Engineering), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2018

8.3/10

"Applied for LPU e-test and scored 158 out of 210 marks. Choose civil engineering as I am interested in construction and designing of new infrastructure and my father is also a civil engineer."   Read More

Siraparapu Satyanarayana , Batch: M.TECH-ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING-2014

10/10

"GATE exam score, interview was done by the respective hod related to the electrical engineering topics. the dean also assembled in the interview."   Read More


109,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Shiavm ashiwal , BBA hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.5/10

"I am from the commerce background. and for graduation, I have to make a decision either for BBA or b. com. and I came to know that BBA has more theoretical portion compare to b. com that's why I chose BBA over b. com and in BBA I took Hons. because of Hons. has owned its advantage. I got the admissi"   Read More

Akhileshwar Singh , BBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"Firstly I registered my self to lpu.in and then checked all details about my course. Then I paid online 10k for registration of administration next day my entrance exam is there called lpunest. I cracked it and got 12k scholarship out of 60k. Then I submit my all documents and got admission."   Read More


4 Years 6 Months Full Time
109,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Priya yadav , Bachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

8.7/10

"I was searching best college for BPT and then i heard about LPU by one of my cousin. I apply offline application form and submit the documents and then i give lpunest in which i got 20% scolarship.basically i m from lucknow an there is a office of lpu in lucknow from where i have taken my admission."   Read More

Pranav , Bachelor of physiotherapy, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.3/10

"LPUNEST entrance exam Which is conducted every year, And finally I got a scholarship so I got myself admitted .I booked or registered at first to book my seat and reported in campus as per their schedule and got admission."   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 02 Oct 19
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Baijnath , Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.7/10

"Lots of exposure you will get here. Academic as well as other stuff. good environment. i couldn't crank jee main. thats why I chose lpu. First u have to register yourself with a fee of 10000. which will be manage with tuition fee at the time of admission. U can get admission via scholarship test. 3 "   Read More

Sai Dinesh , B.tech - CSE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2024

7.7/10

"It has the more campus placement for CSE, it has the more highest package and the best infrastructure surrounded with nice nature, it has other facilities like hostels, gyms, games, It has more than 50 plus food stalls in the campus."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Shiavm ashiwal , BBA hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.5/10

"I am from the commerce background. and for graduation, I have to make a decision either for BBA or b. com. and I came to know that BBA has more theoretical portion compare to b. com that's why I chose BBA over b. com and in BBA I took Hons. because of Hons. has owned its advantage. I got the admissi"   Read More

Akhileshwar Singh , BBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"Firstly I registered my self to lpu.in and then checked all details about my course. Then I paid online 10k for registration of administration next day my entrance exam is there called lpunest. I cracked it and got 12k scholarship out of 60k. Then I submit my all documents and got admission."   Read More


109,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Priya yadav , Bachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

8.7/10

"I was searching best college for BPT and then i heard about LPU by one of my cousin. I apply offline application form and submit the documents and then i give lpunest in which i got 20% scolarship.basically i m from lucknow an there is a office of lpu in lucknow from where i have taken my admission."   Read More

Pranav , Bachelor of physiotherapy, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.3/10

"LPUNEST entrance exam Which is conducted every year, And finally I got a scholarship so I got myself admitted .I booked or registered at first to book my seat and reported in campus as per their schedule and got admission."   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Munnangi Bharath , Bsc food technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.2/10

"Got admission by writing lpu nest entrance examination.i choose this university because Lots of tension free education and ragging free its atmosphere and safety inside the campus and can learn many cultures and their languages"   Read More

Student , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Forensic Sciences), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"Forensic science is upcoming most advance technology to study to manage the criminals in law and justice system. Factors that chosen these courses is to enhance and improve the skills of forensic science. This course provides us with basic knowledge and fundamental principles of the criminal justi"   Read More


81,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Munnangi Bharath , Bsc food technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.2/10

"Got admission by writing lpu nest entrance examination.i choose this university because Lots of tension free education and ragging free its atmosphere and safety inside the campus and can learn many cultures and their languages"   Read More

Student , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Forensic Sciences), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"Forensic science is upcoming most advance technology to study to manage the criminals in law and justice system. Factors that chosen these courses is to enhance and improve the skills of forensic science. This course provides us with basic knowledge and fundamental principles of the criminal justi"   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Ankit kumar , Bachelor of Design [B.Des] (Accessory Design), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2022

8.7/10

"I appeared for succeeding examination but succeed being a government exam conducting an organization, has only 30 seats for design student, thus rest selected student up to 200 ranks can get direct admission in lpu with some scholarship..and at same time I also appeared for LPUNEST exam to get more"   Read More

VANSHIKA BISHT , B.Des, Pursued: 2019

8.2/10

"There is no Entrance Exam for getting admission into LPU. The Admissions were based on Interviews. I was interested in designing from an early age and LPU has proved to be the best platform for giving wings to my passion and grooming me academically as well as a person."   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Munnangi Bharath , Bsc food technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.2/10

"Got admission by writing lpu nest entrance examination.i choose this university because Lots of tension free education and ragging free its atmosphere and safety inside the campus and can learn many cultures and their languages"   Read More

Student , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Forensic Sciences), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"Forensic science is upcoming most advance technology to study to manage the criminals in law and justice system. Factors that chosen these courses is to enhance and improve the skills of forensic science. This course provides us with basic knowledge and fundamental principles of the criminal justi"   Read More


3 Years Full Time
53,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Student , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

7.3/10

"Going through the university's website, filling it up and got a call from the university itself. They gave different options and directed about the admission procedure and registered for the LPU NEST test which is for a scholarship, the more one scores the more one get's scholarship upto 50% probabl"   Read More

Shiksha , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"I came to know about Lovely Professional University by my best friend. In April I applied for the admission, admission is taken by an entrance exam LPU-NEST, I had that exam in may in Hisar. After the result I was eligible for the admission, I filled all the forms and documents at their office in Hi"   Read More


137,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



LPUNEST 2020

19 Dec 19 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

10 Apr 20 - 25 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Ankit kumar , Bachelor of Design [B.Des] (Accessory Design), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2022

8.7/10

"I appeared for succeeding examination but succeed being a government exam conducting an organization, has only 30 seats for design student, thus rest selected student up to 200 ranks can get direct admission in lpu with some scholarship..and at same time I also appeared for LPUNEST exam to get more"   Read More

VANSHIKA BISHT , B.Des, Pursued: 2019

8.2/10

"There is no Entrance Exam for getting admission into LPU. The Admissions were based on Interviews. I was interested in designing from an early age and LPU has proved to be the best platform for giving wings to my passion and grooming me academically as well as a person."   Read More


RANKING

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2020

RANKED  #22

Management (National)


NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #101 - #150

Overall (National)

RANKED  #27

Pharmacy (National)

RANKED  #125

Engineering (National)

RANKED  #52

Management (National)

nearest ranking

TANUVAS, Chennai
Ranked #100
Score 40.9
NITTE, Mangalore
Ranked #99
Score 40.9
GCT, Coimbatore
Ranked #151 - 200
PIMS, Ahmed Nagar
Ranked #151 - 200

Business Today logo

Business Today Ranking 2019

RANKED  #83

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

ISB&M, Pune
Ranked #82
FIIB, New Delhi
Ranked #80
XISS, Ranchi
Ranked #85
UBS, Karjat
Ranked #86

Business World logo

Business World Ranking 2019

RANKED  #71

Management (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #60

Management (National)


Dalal Street Investment Journal logo

Dalal Street Investment journal Ranking 2019

RANKED  #81

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

IES MCRC, Mumbai
Ranked #80
Score 71.6
TSM, Madurai
Ranked #79
Score 72.7
IISWBM, Kolkata
Ranked #82
Score 70.3
MU, Manipal
Ranked #83
Score 69.7
JIMS, New Delhi
Ranked #84
Score 67.3

Chronicle logo

Chronicle Ranking 2019

RANKED  #20

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 781 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
internship
entrance exam
mess food
end term
good faculty
mid term
gender ratio
good experience
course
campus
structure
placement
hostel
colleg
P
PRAJEET TYAGIB.TECHBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
10 /10

The teachers/faculties are so cooperative to all those students who want to gain some knowledge anytime. You could visit them in their free hours inside their respective cabins. Even of you facing any problems inside the university you can visit to any faculty he/she will definitely be helping you.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
Ketan NalwayaBtech CSePursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is all over very good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Negative :The college has too many students in same branch like in cse there are aprox 2500-3000 students. Some faculty members doesn't teach us well. Positive : Has a grand library. Many opportunities are there in every field like music etc.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Munnangi BharathBsc food technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College is absolutely fine in accordance to education, infrastructure, library and lecturer and calm environment here the problem we are facing is the hostel food as they are not making it properly even we are frequently complaining the higher authorities as the mess is a private contractor who is not a part of university.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Preshnave GunasekaranMsc food science and technologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

They provide good education with good infrastructure. They help us in good ways. They are strict. Prohibition of alcohol and cigarette inside campus. Nonveg is not allowed inside campus. We should follow rules and regulations or else they will suspend.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shreyanshi ShakyaBachelor of Computer Application (honors)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Huge placement opportunities

Remarks -
8.5 /10

It has very long time-table for the students as well as for the teachers thus making us hectic during the day. By following that long time-table, a student could not do self study. He/she often feel sleepy during the class hours.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anurag KumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is very expressive and affordable.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I have a very positive remark on my college because it is standing on my expectations only. I am very glad that I am the student of the college because this college is best college. Here students get many opportunities that they can't get this much and other college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SubhankarComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college if you are looking in private University

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive are many as you cant escape from studying the diversity here stalls are always available there is no concern for security the infrastructure is far better then other University you get exposure here only negative here is about problem in the availability of food


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
RinushreeBsc(Hons)AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

We can get a very good exposure of different cultures and languages. We ca and literally see another world inside LPU. It's a place to enhance ourselves.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Amit kumarBsc (Hons) AgricultureBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University Profile

Remarks -
10 /10

UMS system was very good, LPU provides platform to students to shine and enhance their skills. Really LPU makes student Professional to enter into the corporate world. Everything is self explained. campus beauty was very good. Everything is online so there is a transperency.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Raja SekharB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
9 /10

Yeah when we have good there will be bad also Very strict in indisciplinary things, Holidays for festivals, Strict security guards Everything is related with cost Cost of living is somewhat high 90% Attendance is needed to get 5% of marks otherwise 75%must need for exam appearance with loosing attendance marks


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Comp Labs
Transport

placements View All

₹ 42 Lakhs highest package
Amazon
Cognizant
Ericsson
IBM

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Jalandhar - Delhi G.T. Road, Phagwara,
Jalandhar - 144411
Punjab , India

0.90KmLovely Professional University Bus Stand
3.90KmChiheru railway station

Toll Free - 18001024431 , 01824-404404

Comments

Comments


45 Comments
S
Shubham dhama

what is the criteria to take admission in MCA course in LPU ?

07 Jun, 2019 09:51
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shubham, students who have 60% in BCA /B.Sc/ any graduation with Computer Science as a subject for three years or Mathematics or Statistics or Business Maths or Business Statistics or QT as one of the subject at graduation or 10 2 level) or equivalent will be considered eligible for the course. However, admission will be approved only on the basis of valid score in LPUNEST.

07 Jun, 2019 10:10
S
SHUBHAM UMARVAISHY

is it possible to take admission without giving entrance exam in BE branch I got 89%in 12th

31 May, 2019 13:06
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shubham, candidates have to compulsorily appear in LPUNEST to get admission in this course.

31 May, 2019 13:29
C
CHANDRAHASSAN J B

I had completed my b.sc.computer science with a percentage of 85-90%, is there any aided shift for MCA

29 May, 2019 10:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Chandrahassan, none of the courses in the university is aided course as the university is a private university. You may check the Fee Structure of MCA from here. Students scoring 60% in graduation are held eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission is approved only on the basis of score in LPUNEST.

29 May, 2019 11:32
P
Purnima Rawat

Does LPU have masters in psychology ?

12 Apr, 2019 16:31
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Purnima, yes, the university offers 3 psychology courses at PG level, namely, MA Psychology, MA Applied Psychology and MA Clinical Psychology.

12 Apr, 2019 16:54
J
Jubiya

B.ed course details

27 Dec, 2018 17:49
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Jubiya, You may please check this link for getting B Ed Course detail in LPU Jalandhar.

27 Dec, 2018 17:57
P
Pervinder Singh

Ma english private or correspondence

30 Sep, 2018 04:42
G
Garima Bansal

hi Pervinder, This college is does not offer ma English at correspondence.

01 Oct, 2018 13:21
S
Suresh Singla

Hi akku... Tell me about guru kashi universty

22 Aug, 2018 16:59
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Suresh, Please check this Link for getting the information about the Guru Kashi University Details.

22 Aug, 2018 18:20
S
Suresh Singla

Hi akku., Can u help me to get addmission in m.tech

21 Aug, 2018 16:32
A
Akansha Expert

Heya Suresh, The Admission is based on the Entrance test i.e. LPUNEST and further more information please check this link for getting the Admission Eligibility for LPU Jalandhar.

21 Aug, 2018 16:36
S
Suresh Singla

PTU me addmission chahiye

21 Aug, 2018 16:38
A
Akansha Expert

Hello Suresh, To get the information about Punjab Technical University Admission details please check the Official website i.e. https://www.ptu.ac.in/

21 Aug, 2018 16:42
A
Aakanksha Mahajan

I m B. Pharm student.. And I want to do M. Pharm and can a non gpat qualified student can take admission in LPU or not.. Or there is any certain entrance exam.. Please let me know..

25 Jul, 2018 18:55
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Aakanksha, Please check this link for getting the Admission details for M Pharma Course in this University.

26 Jul, 2018 11:49
A
Akanksha

Hello I have done MBA in finance and HR. I want to do MPhil I want to know about duration of course and whether I can do it privately or not

23 Jul, 2018 20:10
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Akansha, This college does not offer M.Phil.

24 Jul, 2018 16:24

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Chitkara University - [CU]

Patiala, Punjab
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

April 03, 2020

Complete Study Plan for GMAT Quant

GMAT is a computer adaptive test that evaluates the candidate on the basis of logical reasoning, analytical writing, quantitative and verbal and reading skills. Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC) conducts this exam every year to choose the brightest minds required in the global business sc

April 03, 2020

What are the best strategies to score well in mock tests?

“It’s the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen”. -Muhammad Ali Imagine you were in the medieval era and you are thrust right into battle-ground without an announcement. You have your weapon with y

April 03, 2020

How to Score well in GMAT with 1 month preparation

Everyone aims to excel in life and besides a prestigious degree, a post-graduate degree from a top business school opens the door to a plethora of opportunities. For this, a high GMAT score will help you attain admission in a top Business school. Every GMAT test taker aspires to score 700 or more an

April 03, 2020

Preparation Strategies for GMAT Verbal Sections

GMAT is an exam that is conducted by GMAC every year to select those candidates who want to pursue business management for career prospects. In GMAT, test takers are examined on the basis of four sections: Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative Reasoning, and Verbal Reason

April 03, 2020

Why Take MAT: Reasons to Appear for MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

March 31, 2020

6 months study plan for GMAT

In case you are considering giving the GMAT exam in the future, then give yourself some time for preparing for GMAT so that you don’t have to face last-minute troubles or difficulties while understanding the course content. Sometimes considering 2- months and 3-month preparation for GMAT can m

March 31, 2020

Importance of GMAT AWA

Graduate Management Admission Test Analytical Writing Assessment or GMAT AWA is an essay that the students write for the GMAT exam. This is a part of the writing section of the GMAT paper. For this question, the candidates will be given a certain argument for which they need to give a written analys

March 31, 2020

HOW TO SCORE 700+ IN GMAT?

For MBA aspirants, GMAT is the examination that opens the doors of the top business schools in the world. Most of the top business schools across the globe accept the score of GMAT for admission to the prestigious MBA course. Scoring more than 700 in the GMAT exam can be challenging. Those who wish

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹137,200/Yr
4 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹137,200/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹137,200/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[313]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,200,000

faculties

Prof. Bhupinder VermaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering
Ms. Mandeep kaurProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Dolonchapa prabhakarProfessor, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.3
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Bennett University, Greater Noida logo

Bennett University, Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×