filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ludhiana > Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana > Reviews

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab ICAR, UGC Estd 1962 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.8/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.4/10social
NidhiPh.D.Batch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The selection is based on merit come interview along with UGC NET. First of all a list is formed on the basis of grades of M.Sc and then interview was conducted in which your further research opinion was discussed. Based on all these parameters final list was made.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Neeraj Kumar BhattMaster of Business Management [MBM] (Agriculture Business Management)Batch : 2006
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I don'st have bad remarks, but yes there is always scope for improvement. The college can always en cash the image of the university in the industry. The placement cell needs to be very active and hard working so to accommodate all the student the get the jobs.


Entrance Preview -

The conducted their own common entrance test. I scored 87% I had this as a next option after engineering, as i could not made it to my dream college for engineering so it was the best option i left rather then choice.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Honey AroraM.Sc (Physics)Batch : 2015
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Its own entrance exam, got 2nd rank, and full scholarship for the first semester. Opted it because along with postgraduation, emphasis was paid on research too.


Placement -

Job opportunities are there, in the sense you can change your field and pursue in others, but exposure is comparatively less I felt.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
Simranjeet KaurMicrobiologyBatch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Happy University Year

Remarks -

It is highly recognized institute all over the world. I got good recognization by national agriculture institute due my past university (pau).


Entrance Preview -

I took MET conducted by pau,ludhiana.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Priya SharmaFood SciencePursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college needs change in the curriculum, There are lack of funds in the college.Financial aid is required from the government.College campus is very big and can accommodate quite many students.Teachers are very hard working and take a lot of pain towar


Entrance Preview -

ICAR-SRF Exam,First Rank, Near to my home town.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2015-06-11 18:45:13

Punjab Agricultural University (PAU) Ludhiana MCA (2 Years) Admission 2015 Notification

Admission for Master of Computer Applications (MCA 2-Year) 2015-16: Punjab Agricultural University (PAU), Ludhiana invites the applications fro

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Agricultural Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹67,500/Yr4 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹19,380/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹19,380/Yr3 Years
view more courses[97]

Placements

faculties

Dr A. KochharAssociate Professor
Jatinderjit Kaur GillAssociate Professor
Dr Neelam GrewalProfessor and Head
view all faculties[5]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×