filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana - Reviews

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab ICAR, UGC Estd 1962 State University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
semester
course
campus
research
placement
scholarship
faculty
knowledge
interview
hostel
admission
choice
change
Mansvi AhujaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Nutrition & Dietetics)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Agricultural University in the India

Remarks -

The university is best only if you know how to enjoy life. It will provide you with a number of opportunities, you should know how to grab them.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to do something different. Something that is not related to just cramming the books. I opted the nutrition field because I wanted to bring a chnage in society. With the help of my nutritional knowledge i can bring the most desired change in the society i.e. to make the society healthier and help decrease the morbidity and mortality.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
NidhiPh.D.Batch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The selection is based on merit come interview along with UGC NET. First of all a list is formed on the basis of grades of M.Sc and then interview was conducted in which your further research opinion was discussed. Based on all these parameters final list was made.


Admission -

I got admission in PAU, Ludhiana for master's (M.Sc. Microbiology). The admission was based on entrance exam and list of qualified students was uploaded. Then interview and certificate verification was done. The merit list is for whole basic science college and based on merit students pick their choice of field.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Neeraj Kumar BhattMaster of Business Management [MBM] (Agriculture Business Management)Batch : 2006
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I don'st have bad remarks, but yes there is always scope for improvement. The college can always en cash the image of the university in the industry. The placement cell needs to be very active and hard working so to accommodate all the student the get the jobs.


Entrance Preview -

The conducted their own common entrance test. I scored 87% I had this as a next option after engineering, as i could not made it to my dream college for engineering so it was the best option i left rather then choice.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Honey AroraM.Sc (Physics)Batch : 2015
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Its own entrance exam, got 2nd rank, and full scholarship for the first semester. Opted it because along with postgraduation, emphasis was paid on research too.


Placement -

Job opportunities are there, in the sense you can change your field and pursue in others, but exposure is comparatively less I felt.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
Simranjeet KaurMicrobiologyBatch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Happy University Year

Remarks -

It is highly recognized institute all over the world. I got good recognization by national agriculture institute due my past university (pau).


Entrance Preview -

I took MET conducted by pau,ludhiana.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Priya SharmaFood SciencePursued 3rd year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college needs change in the curriculum, There are lack of funds in the college.Financial aid is required from the government.College campus is very big and can accommodate quite many students.Teachers are very hard working and take a lot of pain towar


Entrance Preview -

ICAR-SRF Exam,First Rank, Near to my home town.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹167,138/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) + M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹126,776/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹80,698/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[88]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr A. KochharAssociate Professor
Jatinderjit Kaur GillAssociate Professor
Dr Neelam GrewalProfessor and Head
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

RIMT  University, Gobindgarh logo
5.8
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc, ₹ 49.4 K
5.2
×