Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana - Reviews

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab ICAR, UGC Estd 1962 State University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
semester
course
campus
research
placement
scholarship
faculty
knowledge
interview
hostel
admission
choice
change
b
bhavya kapoorbtech agricultural engineeringBatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college of agricultural engineering and technology PAU

Remarks -
6.8 /10

faculty is very good . unique type of engineering and you are going to be a part of university thats a great thing in itself . and if one is interested in co circular activities then a lot of activities happen in university first one youth fest . through youth fest one can enhance the skills and go next upto state or national level for their performance . If anyone is participating in inter college and bagging position he or she is definetaly going to represent university.


Admission -

one have to give jee main . THEN THERE IS COUNSELLING THROUGH PTU IF U GOT GOOD RANK THAT IS ABOVE 2 LAKH THEN U CAN GET THE DIRECT ADMISSION BUT IF YOU FORGET TO FILL THE FORM THROUGH PTU COUNSELLING THEN YOU CAN GET THROUGH THE DIRECT COUNSELLINMG IN THE COLLEGE IT OS LISTED ON NEWSPAPER


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Swati GuptaBSC hons Nutrition and dieteticsPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing for Punjab agricultural university

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Good institute and ahs a good reputation Course was of my choice Exposure is nice Faculty is also very good Ambiance of university is very nice We get good opportunities here to showcase our talent In short a good institute


Admission -

I gave entrance test And then after results were declared We had counselling I got seat in first counselling Or else there are 3-4 counselings till the starting of month of august Exam is conducted in month of june


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yogesh MittalBSC agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's pretty nice to get description of your college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

So you are under one of the best University and I should say there is a proper guidance which you can avail if one needs to build up his future then over here proper grooming is done for a fellow and they best help to give up a bright future so u don't think there is anything negative about this university


Admission -

I'm a top rank holder in there enterance exam so through that I got admission. So basically there is an exam called CET u have to clear that exam and then there are various counselling going on over there you have to take admission and fill fee on the spot.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mansvi AhujaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Nutrition & Dietetics)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Agricultural University in the India

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The university is best only if you know how to enjoy life. It will provide you with a number of opportunities, you should know how to grab them.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to do something different. Something that is not related to just cramming the books. I opted the nutrition field because I wanted to bring a chnage in society. With the help of my nutritional knowledge i can bring the most desired change in the society i.e. to make the society healthier and help decrease the morbidity and mortality.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
NidhiPh.D.Batch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The selection is based on merit come interview along with UGC NET. First of all a list is formed on the basis of grades of M.Sc and then interview was conducted in which your further research opinion was discussed. Based on all these parameters final list was made.


Admission -

I got admission in PAU, Ludhiana for master's (M.Sc. Microbiology). The admission was based on entrance exam and list of qualified students was uploaded. Then interview and certificate verification was done. The merit list is for whole basic science college and based on merit students pick their choice of field.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Neeraj Kumar BhattMaster of Business Management [MBM] (Agriculture Business Management)Batch : 2006
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

I don'st have bad remarks, but yes there is always scope for improvement. The college can always en cash the image of the university in the industry. The placement cell needs to be very active and hard working so to accommodate all the student the get the jobs.


Entrance Preview -

The conducted their own common entrance test. I scored 87% I had this as a next option after engineering, as i could not made it to my dream college for engineering so it was the best option i left rather then choice.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Honey AroraM.Sc (Physics)Batch : 2015
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Its own entrance exam, got 2nd rank, and full scholarship for the first semester. Opted it because along with postgraduation, emphasis was paid on research too.


Placement -
2 /10

Job opportunities are there, in the sense you can change your field and pursue in others, but exposure is comparatively less I felt.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
Simranjeet KaurMicrobiologyBatch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Happy University Year

Remarks -
9 /10

It is highly recognized institute all over the world. I got good recognization by national agriculture institute due my past university (pau).


Entrance Preview -

I took MET conducted by pau,ludhiana.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P
Priya SharmaFood SciencePursued 3rd year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

Our college needs change in the curriculum, There are lack of funds in the college.Financial aid is required from the government.College campus is very big and can accommodate quite many students.Teachers are very hard working and take a lot of pain towar


Entrance Preview -

ICAR-SRF Exam,First Rank, Near to my home town.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 05, 2020

JEE Main Answer Key and Question Papers

JEE Main 2020 Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) in April, 2020 soon after the exam is conducted. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Latest: The result for JEE M

March 05, 2020

JEE Main Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2020 is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening) on April 5,7,8,9,11, 2020. The answer key for the same will be released by NTA soon after the exam is over at jeemain.nta.nic.in. Answer key for JEE Main 2020 January session is available for download.  JEE Main 2020 Result will

January 27, 2020

JEE Main 2020 AP Topper Landa Jitendra's Journey

For most of the students, getting admission in IIT is a dream and to chase their dream, students study hard to score well in JEE Mains. Cracking JEE Mains is surely the happiest moment in any person’s life and the feeling of scoring 100 percentile is beyond explanation. Same is the c

January 24, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Topper Chagari Koushal Kumar Reddy’s Success Mantra (100 Percentile)

The results for Paper 1 of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2020 has recently been announced on January 17, 2020. According to the official notification released by National Testing Agency (NTA), there are a total number of 9 candidates who have the highest score. These whizz-kids demonstrate t

January 31, 2020

"Success doesn't matter, what matters is how you deal with the failures" says JEE Main 2020 Topper Parth Dwivedi

Parth Dwivedi, one of the 9 students who topped JEE MAIN 2020 with 100 percentile. Shocked seeing his result, Parth secured 100 marks in Mathematics and 96 marks in both Physics & Chemistry. The initial brick to fulfill his IIT dream was put in 11 standard, when he started his preparation. He

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,330/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) + M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹139,422/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹41,915/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[88]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr A. KochharAssociate Professor
Jatinderjit Kaur GillAssociate Professor
Dr Neelam GrewalProfessor and Head
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 44.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo

Khalsa College, Amritsar

B.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore logo

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
6.9
Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand logo

Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×