filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana - Reviews

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab ICAR, UGC Estd 1962 State University

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
semester
course
campus
research
placement
scholarship
faculty
knowledge
interview
hostel
admission
choice
change
Yogesh MittalBSC agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's pretty nice to get description of your college

Remarks -

So you are under one of the best University and I should say there is a proper guidance which you can avail if one needs to build up his future then over here proper grooming is done for a fellow and they best help to give up a bright future so u don't think there is anything negative about this university


Admission -

I'm a top rank holder in there enterance exam so through that I got admission. So basically there is an exam called CET u have to clear that exam and then there are various counselling going on over there you have to take admission and fill fee on the spot.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mansvi AhujaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Nutrition & Dietetics)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Agricultural University in the India

Remarks -

The university is best only if you know how to enjoy life. It will provide you with a number of opportunities, you should know how to grab them.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to do something different. Something that is not related to just cramming the books. I opted the nutrition field because I wanted to bring a chnage in society. With the help of my nutritional knowledge i can bring the most desired change in the society i.e. to make the society healthier and help decrease the morbidity and mortality.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
NidhiPh.D.Batch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The selection is based on merit come interview along with UGC NET. First of all a list is formed on the basis of grades of M.Sc and then interview was conducted in which your further research opinion was discussed. Based on all these parameters final list was made.


Admission -

I got admission in PAU, Ludhiana for master's (M.Sc. Microbiology). The admission was based on entrance exam and list of qualified students was uploaded. Then interview and certificate verification was done. The merit list is for whole basic science college and based on merit students pick their choice of field.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Neeraj Kumar BhattMaster of Business Management [MBM] (Agriculture Business Management)Batch : 2006
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I don'st have bad remarks, but yes there is always scope for improvement. The college can always en cash the image of the university in the industry. The placement cell needs to be very active and hard working so to accommodate all the student the get the jobs.


Entrance Preview -

The conducted their own common entrance test. I scored 87% I had this as a next option after engineering, as i could not made it to my dream college for engineering so it was the best option i left rather then choice.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Honey AroraM.Sc (Physics)Batch : 2015
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Its own entrance exam, got 2nd rank, and full scholarship for the first semester. Opted it because along with postgraduation, emphasis was paid on research too.


Placement -

Job opportunities are there, in the sense you can change your field and pursue in others, but exposure is comparatively less I felt.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
Simranjeet KaurMicrobiologyBatch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Happy University Year

Remarks -

It is highly recognized institute all over the world. I got good recognization by national agriculture institute due my past university (pau).


Entrance Preview -

I took MET conducted by pau,ludhiana.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Priya SharmaFood SciencePursued 3rd year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college needs change in the curriculum, There are lack of funds in the college.Financial aid is required from the government.College campus is very big and can accommodate quite many students.Teachers are very hard working and take a lot of pain towar


Entrance Preview -

ICAR-SRF Exam,First Rank, Near to my home town.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

September 19, 2019

જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020

એનટીએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ પ્રકાશિત છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી સ�

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,330/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) + M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹139,422/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹41,915/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[88]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr A. KochharAssociate Professor
Jatinderjit Kaur GillAssociate Professor
Dr Neelam GrewalProfessor and Head
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New DelhiM.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
Panjab University - [PU], ChandigarhBA , ₹ 11.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur logo
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, SamastipurB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], AmritsarBA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo
Punjabi University - [PU], PatialaBA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], JabalpurB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 18.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
RIMT  University, Gobindgarh logo
RIMT University, GobindgarhB.Sc , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
×