I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC Estd 1997 State University Ranked 104 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 25 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (10) ×
MBA/PGDM (2)
BBA/BBM (1)
MCA (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (9)
Scholarship (8)
Course (7)
Hostel (6)
Semester (6)
Engineering (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Knowledge (5)
Jee Main (4)
Punjab (4)
Government (3)
Central Library (2)
Computer Science (1)
Internal Exam (1)

10 Reviews found out of 25


Vk
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Thanks for giving a chance. In my point of view, private institutions are somewhat good and bad. The quality education to the students. They provide communication skills from childhood onwards. They provide all the facilities for the students. They are under the strict rules and instructions. So they keep the students in a perfect way.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Remarks :

When i done my 12th then a question is on my mind to get admission in government university so i search for universities on google i found that University which is close to my city and having good ranking in punjab

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
8.2 /10

Remarks :

My university always gives me positive vibes.all colleges have some positive and negative points, but in my university I saw most of the positive points. There fee structure, that environment, library was damn good which I miss the most, friendly nature of teachers, successful events on the stage, there is facility of free bus. Sport facilities, grassy grounds. greenery there.infrastructure of class is too good.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.7 /10

Remarks :

All over review only some needs to improve in extracurricular activities and labs

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Teaching faculty are good here. All the professor are highly qualified. Good enivornment to study. A central library is here where you can find your resources book that you want. Apart from this 24 hour opening study room is present in campus that is the best part of this university.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks is that its infrastructure is as the level of IITs and having best setting facility. Its library is of world calss and having more than 10000 books on subjects and other stuffs like novels , magazine and others.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Our university main campus is the best campus among all the government college campuses it has a well developed infrastructure and labs the university has in the campus post office and a bank with a well developed knowledge resource center or you can say central library in which we have access to all the leading journals and books. The university has a good team of security people which avoids any type of incident to happen and most importantly our campus is a ragging free campus.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
9.7 /10

Remarks :

College was good. If you have to know about Punjab than must go there everything was very excellent. College management was co-operative and supported us all aspects.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had given CAT Entrance test and I score 243 Rank, It is so good that I got admission in my favourite college.

Placement Experience :

After my Intern ship I got placement in the same company, Although Same companies had been come for placements as well. I got 2.5 lac pa package that time.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I got admission through AIEEE. Since my rank was not that good I decided to opt for this college.

Placement Experience :

After internship i was placed at WNS.My profile is market research and they provided me a package of 3.5 Lacs.

5 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKGPTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Directorate of Distance Education, I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BCA 21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 81.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 98.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Giani Zail Singh Campus College of Engineering and Technology - [GZSCCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 89.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 64.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lovely Professional University - [LPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 81.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.6 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 79,600/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 79,600/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 79,600/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Gaurav Bhargava Associate Professor & HOD, Chemical Sciences
Dr. Vandana Naithani Assistant Professor, Chemical Sciences
Dr. Chander Parkash Assistant Professor, Chemical Sciences