filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Patiala > Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law - [RGNUL], Patiala > Reviews

Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law - [RGNUL], Patiala - Reviews

Patiala, Punjab BCI, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2006 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.5/10social
ShivamBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Home away from home

Remarks -

The college management is par-excellence. However, the teaching faculty could be improved. Recently the strength of the college got increased and students are facing problems of not having quality teachers. The teachers could be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I took Common Law Entrance Test(CLAT) 2015 to get admission into this university. I scored a sum total of 93.5/200, with having secured an AIR of 729. I opted for RGNUL because of the impeccable placements record of the university.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
ShivamBALLBPursued First 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is overall very good the atmosphere is very ambiant we get nice weather every evening. It is situated 9 KMs from the main city which somehow makes the transportation a little tedious but the same thing also provides us with a very peaceful and serene atmosphere.


Entrance Preview -

I took CLAT(Common Law Entrance Exam). I got an AIR 729 and got admitted into one of the 16 National Law Universities of the country. I always wanted to do something which is not too mainstream everybody is craving for IITs and engineering medical was not my cup of tea so I chose Law.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Siddhant GuptaB.A LL.B (Hons.)Pursued 5th Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CLAT I scored 121/200.I chose RGNUL since it boasted of highly qualified faculty and it was close to my native town.


Placement -

Placements are quite good.Different law firms auch as Amarchand Mangaldas, Jyoti Sagar Associates, Wadia Ghandy, LakshmiKumaran Sridharan, LPO's, Nationalised Banks etc. The packages range from 6-13 Lakhs per annum.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Dhruv SumbliB.A. Ll.B.(Hons.)Pursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The finest law experience in North India

Remarks -

RGNUL is a government run university that is autonomous in nature. The university boasts a State of the art architecture with a dedicated auditorium, a multi storied library, academic block, administrative block, 4 blocks of hostels for boys and girls res


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CLAT (Common law admission test) in 2013. I scored 732 rank and opted for this college as it was the nearest to my home in dehradun. Moreover it is one of the finest law schools in north india.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-20 14:53:09

CLAT 2017: Errors in Question Paper

CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) 2017 yet again managed to probably get a whole bunch of questions wrong, with at least 13 allegedly confirmed errors, four questionable answers and 10 questions framed so badly that they would have been difficult or unfair to answer.

2017-05-18 16:00:10

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for WBNUJS, Kolkata

WBNUJS (West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences), Kolkata Cut Off will form the basis for admission to WBNUJS, Kolkata. It is one of the premiere national law schools of India. It has constantly been ranked as one of the top law schools of India.

2017-05-17 20:26:51

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NLUO, Cuttack

CLAT Cut Off for NLUO, Cuttack will be released soon after the declaration of CLAT Result on May 29, 2017. University has made a name for itself by earning laurels with excellent performance of its students in various seminars, conferences and moot courts. It is the first national law school in t

2017-05-17 15:08:33

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUSRL, Ranchi

NUSRL Ranchi (National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi) is one of the prestigious universities for studying in law. Admissions to NUSRL Ranchi are done through CLAT Exam. Candidates aspiring admission in NUSRL Ranchi must qualify CLAT exam and score equal

2017-05-17 21:48:59

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUALS Kochi

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUALS Kochi will be posted online after the announcement of the result. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi is the first national law school in Kerala well-known for its scholastic achievements. From the academic year 2011-12, the admission is through Common

2017-08-31 15:57:46

CLAT 2017 Cut off for RGNUL Punjab

CLAT 2017 concluded on May 14, 2017. As per the schedule, result of the law entrance exam was announced on May 29, 2017 at clat.ac.in. Post result declaration, CLAT Cut Off for RGNUL Punjab will be released on its respective website. Candidates aspiring to get admission in

2017-05-16 15:43:44

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NLU, Jodhpur

CLAT 2017 cut off is the maximum rank at which candidates will be shortlisted for counselling and admission to the undergraduate and postgraduate law program across NLUs (National Law Universities). CLAT cut off is also considered as the minimum marks scored by candidates in the national level la

2017-05-16 12:49:13

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for RMLNLU, Lucknow

RMLNUU Lucknow (Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University) will release their cut off soon after the announcement of CLAT 2017 Result. It is one of the prestigious institutions of legal education in India, providing undergraduate and graduate legal education. Applicants who wish to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Bachelor of Arts + B.A.L.L.B. (Hons)
AVG FEE - ₹131,000/Yr5 Years
L.L.M.
AVG FEE - ₹95,000/Yr1 Year
Ph.D. Law
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[1]

faculties

Dr. Anirudh PrasadProfessor, Department of Law
Prof. Krishan MahajanProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. Anand PawarAssociate Professor, Department of Law
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×