Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur - Reviews

Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan NAAC, UGC Estd 1983 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 51 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course curriculum
hostel fee
fee structure
semester exam
mess food
extra curricular
loan facility
extracurricular
banasthali
faculty
experience
campus
internship
scholarship
R
Richa ShuklaB.Tech(CS)Batch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Banasthali - 2nd Best University for Women in the World

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Everything is awesome in Banasthali. Just one thing i need to say that I found not good is that they should introduce a subject of quantitative and reasoning questions for the placement purpose in the final year. And also a subject for personality development so that a student can get ready for the placement. It's just a small suggestion.


Admission -

I got to know about this university through my school teachers and seniors and I have researched a lot and got to know that it is a very good place to learn. Admission held on the basis of entrance test plus merit list. I passed the entrance test with good numbers and I was also meritorious in class 12th (92.8% in UP board). So I got selected and after few days called for counseling.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vaishali singhB.tech (graduation)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The atmosphere of my college is really motivating.From sports to studies all the facilities are very good. As it's a girl's college it provide the girl student a great platform to polish themselves to the best level they can. We wear khadi suits and salwaar that make us proud to follow our India culture. A negative remark is only a process the that we use to follow while going outside of the campus, it's a really long process of taking gate pass that is made in office when we show the application letter signed by our parent's, hostel warden.


Admission -

I have given the entrance exam and I cleared the exam,then I got a counseling letter from the college. I appeared for the counseling process. The process included verification of certificate and details then I have been asked for the branch in the btech and fees to submit,then I got the admission


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
N
NimishaB.A.LLBPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

When it comes to Banasthali,give it a try.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Here students are not provided any coolers which is required in jaipur. The food is not very good but overall banasthali is worth its popularity. There is greenery all around. Some of the street food here is really good.


Admission -

Firstly you have to fill the application form. You can apply online or offline. Then after Banasthali will send you an application form with few required documents in case you got selected by merit list otherwise they will call you for required eligibility test according to your course. In case you get selected they will call you for further admission process.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
RenuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Banasthali Vidyapith - critical review.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College management is good but the food in the mess is not that good.


Admission -

I filled the form which was of seven hundred rupees but due to late fees, it was seventeen hundred for me. After filling the form you just have to wait for the brochure they parcel you if you are eligible to take the admission there. After that, they will call you on one day for all the documents verification. And your admission is done.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
RevatiBachelors in artsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with diversity

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college is recommended to all the aspiring girls to join and make the most of their college lives and gain maximum experience one can from such a diversified college in terms of sports, studies and extracurricular!


Admission -

I applied for the university through online admission form from its college website. The form had to be provided with 10th and 12th marksheet and the selection for admission was based on merit. The form was submitted and after 10 days minimum a letter was provided on the home address for the interview at a specified date. The day arrived and the admissions were conducted in a very precise manner with a quick round of remaining admission formalities and in then a walk in interview by the board. After the interview, there was a paper provided for directions of finishing the admission process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
C
Chitra MishraBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A university that is different than any other.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college must change some of the rules. The college should allow the students to leave the campus without taking the permission of parents. If not, then the students must be taken for a trip after some time.


Admission -

I filled the admission form online. Then after my 12th results. I received a call from the college telling me to attend the Personal Interview and counselling. I went to give the Personal Interview and counselling after which I was selected for admission.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
k
kirti kushwahaBtech eceBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Banasthali vidyapith is the worlds largest residential college for women

Remarks -
9 /10

positive thing is the safety for girls. we have to stay in our campus for 24x7. the security is too high that no one can go outside without permission of parents and college. but at the same time this become negative too that it feels like we are in a cage.


Admission -

to get admission it have its own entrance exam , its application form comes in the month of may, when the results come out it consider both entrance marks and boards marks. it have 50- 50% criteria for both.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Princy jainBbaPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college was awesome

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Yess our college is girls when any student enter in the college with the hope he/she came back with a brightening star because everyone is there to help in any way the thing is you just to grab the opportunity to do something


Admission -

My sister was graduated from so I got the admission with the help of my sister with proper I interview with proper documentation and rules and regulations followed and percentage above 70 and fees submission was At the time of admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
KirtiB.desPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University with a difference

Remarks -
9.3 /10

There are many positive point as the the college system, infrastructure is good the facility good the condition and yes the food and everything there is good and yes would like to c) minorities from there


Admission -

I applied here and gave an entrance exam and got the call for the interview and on the day of interview there were different rounds and later on they called me saying I cleared the admission and was selected for the admission


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pragati SinghB.Sc BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life As A Banasthalite

Remarks -
9.7 /10

This university is a whole new life and experience in its own. A girl get to discover herself in a very different way and manner which she must not have ever thought about. She learns to responsible and independent and get to know different things


Admission -

Filled the online application form for my subject in February and then got a letter from the university in the first week of June which said I'm selected for the admission and I've to report to university on the given date and time with all my documents and a demand draft of the first installment of fee then on the given date in the office all my documents were verified and the fee was submitted and I was given a date of July to report in the university again for the hostel allotment


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Jaipur National University - [JNU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Amity University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Amity University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 4.1 ₹75.21 K first year fees
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
COA

NEARBY COLLEGES

St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Rajasthan - [RU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
Stani Memorial PG College - [SMPGC], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹71,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹44,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹71,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[154]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

faculties

Prof. Sophie TitusProfessor
Dr. Usha TiwariAssociate Professor
Prof. Ina ShastriProfessor & HOD (Music)
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
NIMS University, Jaipur logo

NIMS University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Mody University, Sikar logo

Mody University, Sikar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.38 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo

University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo

University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur

BA , ₹ 1.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo

JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×