filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pilani > Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani > Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani - Reviews

Pilani, Rajasthan AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1964 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 60 students ratings

8.8/10

8.9/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
9.2/10social
MOHIT AGGARWALMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Microelectronics & Embedded Technology)Batch : 2013
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place to have overall development

Entrance Preview -

It was a great experience to be in college like BITS pilani, although entering into BITS is always tough, but we are there in the college, I was a great experience, best part is there is no concept of attendance, and we can go to attend any of the class, hence, if you like any class you can always join that class, some of the Prof. are very useful in terms of explaining things e.g for subject Computer architecture, the Prof. Gurunarayan was very good, I really like that subject. Apart from that ...


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AMIT KUMARMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

mesmerizing

Remarks -

college is very good in all perspective and one must try hard to get in it


Entrance Preview -

BITSAT, your degree mark matter and there is some internal procedure that u must fulfill before going to take admission


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ujjwal LanjewarMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Software Engineering)Batch : 1997
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE + BITS ME Entrance Exam + Interview, GATE Score - 86 percentile. BITS is an institute of repute which has demonstrated and proven academic excellence. BITS believes in extracting true potential of students instead of rating them in terms of marks or comparing with others.


Placement -

I got a job right on the first day and in my dream company at that time i.e. Motorola India, as I wanted to join a cutting edge technology company in working for systems software. It was considered as only CMM level 5 in India with high quality standard and they only visited few colleges and were very selective in their interview process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Preksha agrawal Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Manufacturing Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Bitsat and I scored 300 marks on Bitsat and I took admission in bits pilnai, pilani campus. I chose it over some iits, nits.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Abhilash PaneriBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT. I took this exam because its one of the top engineering school in India. One major reason for this college to be top tier is that its admission process is totally merit based. So your peers are all deserving candiates.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
KaranMsc (Tech) Information SystemsBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got around 314 in BITSAT and 9000 in AIEEE. From AIEEE prespective, I did not get any good colleges and was lucky enough to get IT (Information Systems) at BITS Pilani.


Placement -

The USP of the course to be very honest was great placements (You get this course at a relatively low score and are placed along with Computer Science, so elgibile to apply to companies like Google, Microsoft. I am sure BITS Ranks in top 5-6 Colleges in India when it comes to placements. I guess the Average CTC (for my course) was around Rs 7 Lakh / Annum. The Top Companies were Amazon, Google, Bain offering from 10 Lakhs - 18 Lakhs but I have lesser idea since I did not sit for placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ARPIT SHARMAMaster of Science [M.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT, 298/450 The reason I opted for this college is that it is one of the best college in the country and offers great flexibility in terms of developing your skills.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
sushant kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave bitsat in 2016.I scored 362 in the entrance exam and hence opted for electronics in Bits pilani, campus.I was also getting the NIT's but i preferred Bits as it is considered better than all the nits and at par with the old IIT's .I chose EEE as i always had an interest in electronic devices and coding in electrical switches,hence EEE suits me the best.


Placement -

The placement of Bits pilani is considered to be one of the best in India.The averages packages in branches like CSE are EEE are very high.The average package of CSE as per institute records is 27.04 lakhs and for EEE and ENI are about 13 lakhs. The core branches however do not have a great placement scenario. The average package for branches like mechanical and civil are about 8 lakhs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sathishkumar MMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Manufacturing Technology)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No examination taken. Joined through work integrated learning program through our corporate company help. Its a renowned college for good teaching.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Nishant BabelBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of the best.

Remarks -

There are pretty much no bad remarks but a caveat that before joining any college, be sure what want to learn. BITS is a great place to be and one will never forget what he/she learns and experiences here.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE, BITSAT and AIEEE. I scored 315 in BITSAT and the reason I opted for BITS was that the college takes in students purely on the based of merit. The college also offers unique set of electives in about 30-40 different domains of interest not restricted just to Engineering or science. The placements are a real advantage since the 'Birla' label is no doubt a saviour.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-22 18:58:24

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-20 12:57:29

GATE 2018 M.Tech Admission Through COAP

Common Offer Acceptance Portal, popularly known as COAP, provides a common platform for the candidates to seek admission into M.Tech. programs in the IITs on the basis of scores secured in

2017-09-20 15:20:25

CAT 2017 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

CAT Registration will be complete only when candidates have entered all the details that are asked in the application form. The details must be authentic and accurate so as to avoid rejection by the conducting authority.

2017-09-12 14:41:22

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using score obtai

2017-09-12 14:44:33

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Pharm (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹329,100/Yr4 Years
B.E (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹329,100/Yr4 Years
BE (Hons.) Computer Science Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹329,100/Yr4 Years
view more courses[45]

Placements

faculties

Ashis Kumar DasProfessor, Department of Biological Sciences
Dr. Hare Krishna MohantaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Dalip KumarProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×