IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur

IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur

Jaipur, Rajasthan UGC, NAAC-A+ Estd 1995 Deemed to be University
+ 23more

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

IIS University is one of the leading institutes of the country located in Jaipur. It has been accredited ‘A+’ grade by the NAAC and recognized by UGC. With about 5200 students, the university offers a wide range of UG, PG and Research programs. In addition to their degree courses, the candidates can also opt for Diploma/ Certificate programs. Admission to these courses is done on the basis of merit scored in the last qualifying examination. 

IIS University Results

The University follows the semester system and its academic year is conducted in two semesters, Odd & Even. The Odd semester starts in the month of July and extends until December, while the even semester begins in the month of January and ends in the month of June. The theory and practical semester-end examination are conducted in the month of November-December (Odd Semester) while during the even semester the examination is held in the month of April-May. The results of the semester-end examination and supplementary examination is uploaded on the website of the University within 30-35 days after the commencement of the examination. Know more IIS University Results

IIS University Highlights

Official Websitehttps://iisuniv.ac.in
Type of ProgramsUG, PG, Ph.D., Diploma
Entrance ExamResearch Entrance Test for Ph.D.
Application ModeOnline

IIS University Courses

UG CoursesPG CoursesCertificate and Diploma CoursesPh.D./M.Phil
B.A./ B.A (Hons)MBAFashion DesigningEnglish
B.Sc/ B.Sc (Hons)M.ComTourism and Airline ManagementEconomics
B.Com/ B.Com (Hons)MCAFine ArtsChemistry
BCAM.ScClinical Nutrition & DieteticsMathematics
BBAMFAMass CommunicationPhysics
BJMCMJMCRetail ManagementWomen’s Studies
B.A. B.EdMSWBusiness AnalyticsCommerce

Apart from these courses, the University also offers M.Phil, Ph.D., and Short-term courses. 

Eligibility Criteria

  • UG Courses – For admission to B.A, B.Com, B.Sc/ B.Sc (Hons), the candidate must be an intermediate graduate from a recognized board. However, for courses like BFA, BBA, BCA, BA (Hons), B.Com (Hons), BJMC and B.Sc, the minimum eligibility is 48% in aggregate.
  • PG Courses – Bachelor’s degree in a relevant discipline with 50% marks in the aggregate and 55% in the subject in which the admission is sought. 
  • Ph.D. Courses – Master’s degree in the relevant subject with 55% marks 

Note: There is a 5% relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates and 3% for physically handicapped candidates.

Know more IIS University Courses and Fee


IIS University Admissions

Candidates seeking admission in any of the courses will require to fulfill the basic eligibility requirements. One can apply through the online application portal available on the official website of the university. They must submit the duly filled-in application form along with the prescribed registration fee. Admission is granted on the basis of merit scored in last qualifying examination. However, for MBA, admission will be granted on the basis of CAT/ MAT followed by GD and PI. The admissions in Ph.D./ M.Phil is done on the basis of the Research Entrance Test (RET) conducted by the university. 

Application Form Fee:

Course NameFee (in INR)
UG1500
PG1500
M.Phil./ Ph.D.4500
MBA - TriSemester1000

Click here IIS University Admissions


IIS University Scholarships

The university has instituted the following scholarships and awards to recognize the outstanding academic as well as extracurricular performers.

  • Shiv-Saraswati Memorial Gold Medal for toppers in Faculties in Arts and Social Sciences, Science and Commerce and Management.
  • Dr. Shanta-Narendra Bhanawat Memorial Gold Medal for obtaining the highest marks in JMC at UG and PG levels.
  • Vidya Vinod Kala Memorial Award for Oration
  • Prem Chand Bakshi Memorial Gold Medal for obtaining the highest marks in Chemistry at UG level. 
  • K.M. Sahai Memorial Gold Medal for obtaining the highest marks in economics Honours
  • O.P. Bansal Memorial Award for obtaining the highest marks in advertising and Brand Management at UG Level
  • Radhey Shyam Badhalia Memorial Award for obtaining the highest marks in Fine Arts
  • Ram Pyari-Surji Memorial gold medal for obtaining the highest marks in Physics at UG level
  • Hukam Kaur-Nand Ram Memorial Gold Medal for obtaining the highest marks in Physics at PG level
  • Smt. Pawan Bansal Endowment Award for obtaining the highest marks in M.Com.
  • J.P. Gupta Memorial Gold Medal for obtaining  the highest marks in mathematics at UG Level
  • Aditi Sanghi Memorial Award for Outstanding Performance in Sport

IIS University Placements

The university has a full-fledged training and placement cell which looks into the career guidance and counseling for the students. It hosts a number of activities from campus interviews to organizing workshops and seminars. A total of 160 students were placed with reputed companies this year. Some of the recruiters of the university include Google, Infosys, HDFC Bank, Wipro, NIIT Technologies, Punjab National Bank, HCL, Genpact, IBM and many more. 

Click here IIS University Placements


IIS University Facilities

Given below are the facilities offered by the University to cater to the needs of the students. 

  • Library
  • Gymnasium
  • Hostels
  • Medical Aid
  • Community Radio Station
  • Mentored Guidance System

66,850
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




MAT 2019

07 Oct 19 - 11 Dec 19
Application Process

14 Dec 19 - 15 Dec 19
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Amit kumawat , Batch: MBA-2015

8.5/10

"I gave MAT entrance test and i scored good marks in this test. I choose this university as this university provide great placement opportunities to their students with good salary packages."   Read More

Akash Mina , Batch: MBA-2015

8.8/10

"I took CAT entrance exam and my score was good at that time. I choose this university because my brother suggest me this university as he was also completed his master's from this university."   Read More


3 Years Full Time4/10
264,210
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Aqsa ali , Batch: B.Sc-2018

9.3/10

"Direct admission based on the 12th class percentage. While preparing for other exams like CAT , CLAT , MBA ,etc , bsc seems to be a good match."   Read More

JASRAM MEENA , Batch: B.Sc-2015

9/10

"I took admission in this university because this university is good in providing 100% placement to their students. Faculty members of this university is also very good in nature."   Read More


3 Years Full Time4/10
75,210
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Nupur Lahoti , Bachelor of Visual Arts [BVA] (Applied Arts), Pursued: 2nd year

7.5/10

"First i went to the college. Get the details about what i want to pursue. Then after getting details I fill up the form and waited for the lists. They have a procedure of 3 list system... After getting the name on the list. I deposited the fees and go the admission. "   Read More

Riya gupta , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

7.3/10

"It is quite unaffordable. As they charge a fee for every course more than 50k as well as additional semester end fees up to 5k each semester which becomes quite unaffordable and fee for professional courses such as BBA, BJMC is more than 80k."   Read More


3 Years Full Time4/10
75,210
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Nupur Lahoti , Bachelor of Visual Arts [BVA] (Applied Arts), Pursued: 2nd year

7.5/10

"First i went to the college. Get the details about what i want to pursue. Then after getting details I fill up the form and waited for the lists. They have a procedure of 3 list system... After getting the name on the list. I deposited the fees and go the admission. "   Read More

Riya gupta , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

7.3/10

"It is quite unaffordable. As they charge a fee for every course more than 50k as well as additional semester end fees up to 5k each semester which becomes quite unaffordable and fee for professional courses such as BBA, BJMC is more than 80k."   Read More


264,210
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Aqsa ali , Batch: B.Sc-2018

9.3/10

"Direct admission based on the 12th class percentage. While preparing for other exams like CAT , CLAT , MBA ,etc , bsc seems to be a good match."   Read More

JASRAM MEENA , Batch: B.Sc-2015

9/10

"I took admission in this university because this university is good in providing 100% placement to their students. Faculty members of this university is also very good in nature."   Read More


75,210
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Ishika verma , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

8.7/10

"I had fid lot of research for this college. then suddenly I go there for a visit at the time of admissions and my mother just fill the offline form there which is of 1500rs. Then after a few days, we deposited the fees and I had got admission in this college. One of this which I personally not under"   Read More

user
Divjyot , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]-2016

8.7/10

"For that you havevto secure good marks in your higher secondary have to go through an enterance for which you have to prepare first getting syllabus from faculty ,mand that’s all. Submit all the detailed documents and you’re done. You’ll easily get admission in the best university of jaipur which cn"   Read More


3 Years Full Time2/10
75,210
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Ishika verma , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

8.7/10

"I had fid lot of research for this college. then suddenly I go there for a visit at the time of admissions and my mother just fill the offline form there which is of 1500rs. Then after a few days, we deposited the fees and I had got admission in this college. One of this which I personally not under"   Read More

user
Divjyot , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]-2016

8.7/10

"For that you havevto secure good marks in your higher secondary have to go through an enterance for which you have to prepare first getting syllabus from faculty ,mand that’s all. Submit all the detailed documents and you’re done. You’ll easily get admission in the best university of jaipur which cn"   Read More


96,965
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Hitisha advani , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

7.3/10

"I got the admission in June end. I filled the admission form on 27 June. By completing all the necessary entries in the registration form and after giving the cheque of 1st instalment of the yearly fee, I got the id card and uniform on the same day. The best thing was that I don't have to go to coll"   Read More

Sakshi Sharma , BBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.5/10

"First I filled my application form all my documents like marksheet of secondary and senior secondary exams my extra curricular activities and submitted it to the college after a proper counselling with my department teacher"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Nupur Lahoti , Bachelor of Visual Arts [BVA] (Applied Arts), Pursued: 2nd year

7.5/10

"First i went to the college. Get the details about what i want to pursue. Then after getting details I fill up the form and waited for the lists. They have a procedure of 3 list system... After getting the name on the list. I deposited the fees and go the admission. "   Read More

Riya gupta , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

7.3/10

"It is quite unaffordable. As they charge a fee for every course more than 50k as well as additional semester end fees up to 5k each semester which becomes quite unaffordable and fee for professional courses such as BBA, BJMC is more than 80k."   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #23

Mass Communications (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 34 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good package
placement cell
fee structure
entrance exam
girl child
good salary
job opportunity
middle class
good company
course
faculty
facility
admission
hostel
experience
Ishika vermaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is very good in academics.

Remarks -

Overall the college is very good. I don't have any regrets about coming here. I'm really with this college only thing which I don't like is that conveyance students are not allowed to enter out of the college without outpass and parent's permission, 1st the receptionist mam will call your parents took permission then gave outpass. And we have to write applications for everything.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hitisha advaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about IIS university jaipur

Remarks -

This college is overall good and I liked the things here. The cafeteria is also good.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sakshi SharmaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -

Positive remark is that the college is providing best study facilities to the students faculty is very helping in nature and negative remark is that those students who come from college bus are not allowed to go out from the college by their own which is very bad for the students


8/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Nupur LahotiBachelor of Visual Arts [BVA] (Applied Arts)Pursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Nothing of that kind. All i want to say is college have to work on their infrastructure a bit.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Komal goenkaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accountancy)
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management so good and all of it is proudly being managed by women


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms
Security

placements View All

Hindustan
Consulting
L&T
Pratham

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

IIS (Deemed to be University), Gurukul Marg, SFS, Mansarovar,
Jaipur - 302020
Rajasthan , India

0.18KmSumer Nagar Bus Stop

0141-2400160 , 2397906 , 2397907

7073353330 , 7073353331

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
Sunita

I am looking for phd in hindi under distance education

12 Aug, 2018 20:04
Garima Bansal

Hi Sunita, This college does not provide phd course at distance.

16 Aug, 2018 13:22
Ummed Singh

I am looking for Ph.d in physics in regular mode

20 Jul, 2018 10:46
Garima Bansal

Hi Ummed, This subject is not offer in phd

20 Jul, 2018 13:31
Harminder Singh

I am looking for Ph D in Commerce under distance education.

13 Sep, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Harminder, I am giving you the colleges list of Distance Ph.d. program please check the list through this link: Ph.D. Colleges List.

14 Oct, 2017 16:12
himanshu bansal

i want to know the process of b.com

31 Jul, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Himanshu, The selection process of B.Com program is given below:

Selection Process:

  • Selection of candidates for the UG courses will be based on the merit of the qualifying examination (10+2 intermediate level).
  • Merit list will be issued by the university on the basis of the candidate’s marks in the qualifying exam.

31 Jul, 2017 16:45
Mumal indora

Hi I want to know the admission process of b.SC b.Ed..

26 Mar, 2018 21:53
Priya Sharma

Hi Mumal, For B.Sc. B.Ed,

Eligibility Criteria: Candidate should be clear 10+2 examination from recognised board.

For more information, click here: Admission 2018.

19 May, 2018 14:37
Surbhi Vyas

i want to know about distance learning MBA

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Rakhi Sharma

Hi I want to know about the mass communication course because i want to do that & also want to know about the diploma course in mass com.I have done my MBA so what is the criteria to sit in the placement.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

JECRC University - [JU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Biyani College of Science and Management - [BCSM], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
COA
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC-B++
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Banasthali Vidyapith

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

University of Rajasthan - [RU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
Stani Memorial PG College - [SMPGC], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

December 12, 2019

CAT Answer Keys (Slot 1 & 2), Response Sheets, Question Papers and Paper Analysis

IIM Kozhikode has declared that the provisional answer keys will remain unchanged. The objections received against questions in CAT 2019 were carefully examined by the expert panels. No objections have been approved by the experts and hence, the provisional answer keys are the final answe

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹53,070/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹53,070/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹368,070/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[307]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo

University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur

BA , ₹ 1.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
6.5
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo

SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 21.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
University Maharani College, Jaipur logo

University Maharani College, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 4.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Amity University, Jaipur logo

Amity University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur logo

St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
NIMS University, Jaipur logo

NIMS University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo

Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×