JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2011 Private University Ranked 68 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 43 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (21)
Management (15)
Design (2)
Commerce (1)
Cement (35)
Faculty (32)
Admission (30)
Campus (27)
Scholarship (27)
Good Placement (14)
Course Curriculum (13)
Placement Cell (12)
Fee Structure (10)
Hostel Fee (10)
Entrance Exam (9)
Project Base (9)
Salary Package (7)
Average Salary (6)
End Term (6)

43 Reviews found


AG
8.5 /10

Remarks :

the admin helped me to figure what i wanted from life and courses

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

yes, i opted for a scholarship. though i did not need it, but i just thought of trying my luck. The admissions team was polite to turn down my request.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

the fee that i paid was less than 1 lakh for all the years. thus education at JKLU is very worth it. first of all you pay less as compared to other colleges and then also get to learn from the best of the faculty available on campus. the other expenses which the students generally tend to spend are very less.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel has clean drinking water facility – we have water dispensers put up on every floor of the hostel. Thus, the tension of water adaptability is all solved. During the summers, the dispensers are functioned to give us cold chilled water and during winters the dispensers give out normal water. This is great relief as a friend of mine who lives in hostel of some other university has to go to ground floor in backyard drinking water room where everyone has to fill their water bottles. Up till now there has not been even a single case of waterborne infection or disease in the university premises.

College Events :

we celebrate lot events at JKLU which range from sports, dance, street play, theatre, singing, etc. there are number of clubs which support these extra-curricular activities of ours. we also get funding from the admin to execute these functions. the events are generally drive by students on campus.

Campus Life :

There are many labs on the university premises which help us to conduct our research under the guidance of our professors. It is in the labs where we build our product prototypes right from the stretch. We also have help from the university technicians and apprentices while we try to set up things together during the building of our own bicycles, battery run cars, robots etc. the labs are very well maintained with the latest and brand new tool and equipment’s required for the accurate results and output.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, seniours could not have been more helpful than this. Jklu has a good network of alumni and we can contact all them through emails.

Faculty :

When I was in school, I wanted to go abroad and study, but it could not possible due to some reasons. However, when I came to JKLU I met so many of many of many profs who have studied and done their PHDs from abroad and also have taught in top foreign universities of the world. This sort of fulfilled my dream of being taught of highly intellectual profs who are masters in their own fields. Also, through the personal connections of my faculty I have gotten a chance to network with profs teaching other world’s top universities. It would not have possible if not for the proactive initiative of the faculty to nurture my interest and motivate me to look out for the experts in my area of interest. The profs invite us over formal dinners !!! at these formal dinners we are so deeply motivated to study hard and learn from the life stories of our professors.

Admission :

there is an entrance exam which everyone has to give and there is no skipping it. After the entrance exam, one has to give the first round of the interview if they get selected in the written. after the first round of interview, we have second round of interview with faculty.

Placement Experience :

All the JK companies come for recruitment at JKLU, so one doesn’t have to worry if the reputed companies hire students or not. JK organization offer very attractive salaries to the students. One of my seniors got placed in JK Paper with the package of 12 lakhs and another got placed in JK Cement at the package of 14 lakhs. What more does a student need? ? There are some of us want to work in the development sector with the NGOs but still wanted to be paid decent amount of salary. The career service center figured out some organizations for us which are located in New Delhi and Bhopal. What I am really trying to tell here is the placement cell really listens to our needs and look out places for us to work at depending on the interest of the students.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Every course that is being taught to us is designed by carefully by the experts from higher education, management studies, business leaders and industry experts. This makes sure that the syllabus that is being formed is the best possible concoction of academic knowledge, experience and experimentation. It might sound very idealistic and music to the students and his parent’s ear’s, but this is the truth. At JKLU, we study hard and take further guidance to be more effective in the subject area. There are moments when the curriculum appears to be very overwhelming to us, but then one has keep striving to reach to the heart of the concept and unravel the whole theory. I remember, once I could solve a mathematical equation for more than one week. My prof smiled at me and encouraged me to solve the equation. That was one of the moments which made me realize how powerful thing can a belief be!

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
T
tejaswee singh rathore
JKLU is a place where you are made industry ready while gaining practical knowledge with the help of fully equipped labs and knowledgeable faculty. The highest package of this university is 15 Lacs and minimum package offered is 3 Lacs. Top recruitment is done by JK Organisation itself. Companies like JK cement, JK Tyres, JK paper, etc came for recruitment. Internship support is provided by the institute for students and they got placed in good companies and institution is very helpful.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Tejaswee, thank you for the feedback!
D
dimpy malhotra
It is a great place to learn as the college provides every facility to facilitate the students for their experiential learning and provide good quality of study . I personally enjoying Pinnacle MBA in this college and the environment is extremely good. So, if anyone wants to experience practical learning come here. the campus is also very great.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Anand International College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 87.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal University - [MUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Manipal University - [MUJ]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management and Gramothan - [SKIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 98.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Technology - [GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 91.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JECRC University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

JECRC University - [JU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 94.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal University - [MUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Manipal University - [MUJ]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JECRC University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

JECRC University - [JU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poornima University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Dheeraj Sanghi VC Designate at JK Lakshmipat University Jaipur
June 14, 2021
Interview Dheeraj Sanghi VC Designate at JK Lakshmipat University Jaipur

Dheeraj Sanghi is presently serving as VC Designate at JK Lakshmipat University, Jaipur. He has been a prominent part of many renowned institutes in India and has managed wide ranging roles from running the Institute, managing admissions, student counselling, and designing and implementing ne

BTech at JKLU Can high quality education be free of cost
June 03, 2021
BTech at JKLU Can high quality education be free of cost

Is your JEE Mains performance in the year 2020 or Jan/Feb 2021 higher than 80 percentile. Do you know someone who meets this criteria and is looking for admissions to engineering programs. Most universities provide scholarships to some of their students. JKLU also does. Most scholarships are mean

JK Lakshmipat University Vice-Chancellor: Dr. RL Raina Interview
February 24, 2021
JK Lakshmipat University Vice-Chancellor: Dr. RL Raina Interview

Dr. RL Raina is working as the Vice-Chancellor at JK Lakshmipat University. He has 30+ years of teaching experience. Earlier he was working as a Professor at IIM Lucknow. Dr. Raina has written 22 best-selling books, 243 papers in peer-reviewed journals and conference/seminar proceedings, and most

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BCA (Data Analytics) AVG FEE - ₹ 97,333.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 200,825/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 200,825/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 518,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. A Balasubramaniam Director, Institute of Design
Mr. Amit Kumar Assistant Professor, Institute of Engineering & Technology
Dr. Bhargav Prajwal Pathri Assistant Professor, Institute of Engineering & Technology
Students also visited
Poornima University - [PU]
Poornima University - [PU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
7.9
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT]
8.2
Amity University
Amity University, JaipurM.Sc, ₹1.22 L First Year Fees
8.0
Poornima College of Engineering
Poornima College of Engineering, JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.70 L Total Fees
7.5
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT]
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹85.02 K First Year Fees
7.5
NIIT University - [NU]
NIIT University - [NU], NeemranaBE/B.Tech, ₹2.95 L First Year Fees
7.4
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU]
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹90 K First Year Fees
7.6
ICFAI University
ICFAI University, JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
7.7