Jagannath University, Jaipur

Jagannath University, Jaipur

Jaipur, Rajasthan NAAC, UGC Estd 2008 Private University
+ 29more

about college

Sujata Gaur Sujata Gaur
Content Curator

Jagannath University Jaipur was established in 2008. It is a private university located in Jaipur, Rajasthan. The university has been recognized by UGC and accredited by NAAC.
It offers undergraduate, postgraduate, Ph.D., Diploma and Integrated courses in the field of education, science, engineering, arts, management, law, research, and architecture. Admissions at Jagannath University Jaipur to these courses are conducted every year.
The university aims to serve the society and improve its quality of life by nurturing high-quality talent, providing excellent research and academic environment, consultancy services and promoting the dissemination of knowledge.


Jagannath University Jaipur Faculties

  • Engineering
  • Management
  • Architecture
  • Law
  • Arts
  • Science
  • Education
  • Vocational Studies
  • Medical, Paramedical and Allied Health Sciences

Jagannath University Jaipur Courses

Undergraduate Courses

  1. BBA, B.Voc, B.Planning, BCA, B.Arch, BA-LLB / BBA-LLB, B.Com
    Eligibility
    - The candidate should have passed 12th standard from a recognized board.
  • For courses like B.A.(Journalism and Mass Communication) BCA, BBA, B.Com. and B.Sc. selection will be based on the performance in JUEE.
  • For B.Plan course, passing JUEE or NATA is mandatory.
  1. B.Tech, B.Sc., BNYS, BA (AB- Psychology), BPT
    Eligibility
    - The candidate should have passed 12th standard in the science stream from a recognized board.
  • For B.Tech program will be selected on the basis of their performance in JEE Main, RPET or JUEE.
  • For BNYS program passing NEET is mandatory.
  1. B.Ed Eligibility- The candidate should have a Bachelor’s degree from a recognized university.  B.Ed program requires the candidate to pass PTET Entrance.

Postgraduate Courses

Course

Eligibility

MBA

The candidate should have a Bachelor’s degree from a recognized university. The candidate should have a valid score in CAT/MAT/JUEE/CMAT, etc. followed by GD and PI.

M.Com

The candidate should have a degree in B.com from a recognized university.

M.Sc

The candidate should have a degree in B.Sc. from a recognized university. The candidate should have a valid score in JUEE followed by PI.

M.Tech

The candidate should have a degree in B.Tech/M.Sc/MCA from a recognized university. The candidate should have a valid score in GATE / NET / SLET / JUEE etc. followed by PI.

LLM

The candidate should have a degree in LLB/B.A. LLB/BBA LLB from a recognized university. The candidate should have a valid score in CLAT/LSAT/JUEE, etc. followed by GD and PI.

Jagannath University Ph.D. program Eligibility- The candidate must hold a Master’s degree from a recognized University with a minimum of 55% marks. Selection of the candidates is based on the marks secured in JUEE and PI round.

Also Check Jagannath University Jaipur Fees Structure


Jagannath University Jaipur Placements

The University’s placement cell is known as CRMC (Corporate Resource Management Centre). The students are worked upon to make them industry fit and industry-relevant. Students have been successfully placed in various corporations in the corporate world. Top recruiters include Wipro, IBM, Taralac, Tulip, Genpact, Vatika, WMS, HDFC Bank, Indiabulls, Muthoot Finance, Kotak Services, Vodafone, SAP, Piramal Foundation, etc.

Undergraduate (3 Year) Placement Package Record

Academic Year

Median Salary (in Rupees)

2017-2018

300000

2016-2017

300000

2015-2016

300000

Undergraduate (4 Year) Placement Package Record

Academic Year

Median Salary (in Rupees)

2017-2018

400000

2016-2017

300000

2015-2016

300000

Undergraduate (5 Year) Placement Package Record

Academic Year

Median Salary (in Rupees)

2017-2018

300000

2016-2017

300000

2015-2016

300000

Postgraduate (2 Year) Placement Package Record

Academic Year

Median Salary (in Rupees)

2017-2018

300000

2016-2017

300000

2015-2016

400000

Postgraduate (5 Year) Placement Package Record

Academic Year

Median Salary (in Rupees)

2017-2018

250000

2016-2017

300000

2015-2016

300000

Read More Jagannath University Jaipur Placements


Jagannath University Jaipur Scholarships

Scholarships are offered to the deserving candidates of the University. All eligible SC/ST, OBC and PWD students are offered scholarships by the University.

110,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 02 Oct 19
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Jahan Sheikh , B.tech(mechanical engg), Pursued: 2nd year

7.8/10

"RPET is the exam , it is a common exam conducted by Jaipur state for engineering and other graduation and post graduation degrees .I Scored well in the exam.I choose this college as this was a college near to my locality with a good campus and faculty."   Read More

NARSEE RAM MEENA , Batch: Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)-2014

9.7/10

"When i passed in All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE) in 2010 After that i made counseling and in that counseling i got admission in this university and also when i visit in this college then i like it very much and the campus is very good and i like that that's by i like and i got adm"   Read More


155,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees





MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Amanullah Bin Nesar , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year

7.3/10

"For admission you need to be a graduate, I did my BBA f and sought admission here as they require entrance examination CMAT good communication skills, amiable personality, fluency in English and it will be an added benefit if you already know a foreign language."   Read More

KM Sujon , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year

8/10

"i appeared for C-MAT exam of jagannath university, and scored good rank and opted jagannath university, as Jaipur is my native place. jagannath is a famous university and an A Grade university for its courses."   Read More





JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 02 Oct 19
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Jahan Sheikh , B.tech(mechanical engg), Pursued: 2nd year

7.8/10

"RPET is the exam , it is a common exam conducted by Jaipur state for engineering and other graduation and post graduation degrees .I Scored well in the exam.I choose this college as this was a college near to my locality with a good campus and faculty."   Read More

NARSEE RAM MEENA , Batch: Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)-2014

9.7/10

"When i passed in All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE) in 2010 After that i made counseling and in that counseling i got admission in this university and also when i visit in this college then i like it very much and the campus is very good and i like that that's by i like and i got adm"   Read More


100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
Vikas Kumar Yadav , bca, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2017

5.2/10

"No admission process, direct admission is there .I am not science student so i will not give any exam(IIT, JEE, etc) ."   Read More




College Admission Reviews

user
Vikas Kumar Yadav , bca, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2017

5.2/10

"No admission process, direct admission is there .I am not science student so i will not give any exam(IIT, JEE, etc) ."   Read More


110,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 02 Oct 19
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Jahan Sheikh , B.tech(mechanical engg), Pursued: 2nd year

7.8/10

"RPET is the exam , it is a common exam conducted by Jaipur state for engineering and other graduation and post graduation degrees .I Scored well in the exam.I choose this college as this was a college near to my locality with a good campus and faculty."   Read More

NARSEE RAM MEENA , Batch: Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)-2014

9.7/10

"When i passed in All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE) in 2010 After that i made counseling and in that counseling i got admission in this university and also when i visit in this college then i like it very much and the campus is very good and i like that that's by i like and i got adm"   Read More


RANKING

Business Today logo

Business Today Ranking 2019

RANKED  #196

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

SRMSCET, Bareilly
Ranked #194
DSIMS, Mumbai
Ranked #197
VJIM, Hyderabad
Ranked #198
IBMR, Indore
Ranked #198
No Result Found

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.6/10

7.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
gender ratio
campus life
faculty
course
placement
hostel
scholarship
admission
experience
jaipur
interview
support
engineering
management
S
Shahik shahidBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jagannth university

Remarks -
9.8 /10

In this ambulance service is available for 24hr along with a doctor in this campus.and a natural therapy hospital is thier in this campus for stress relief to the students and daily yoga classes are provided. And management is very helpful in needy.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jillela Vaishnavi ReddyBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture Horticulture)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College faculty and college view is very good. Teaching is very great by our most experienced lectures.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

In this ambulance service is available for 24hr along with a doctor in this campus.and a natural therapy hospital is thier in this campus for stress relief to the students and daily yoga classes are provided. And management is very helpful in needy.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tarikul Islam PalashB.TECH(civil engnering)
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college is excellent with great academics and enough extra curricular to develop an individual in all round sense. College management is also great with great support for students and lot of independence to students and unions.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shujaoy Royb.sc(chemistery)
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

Every year there will be alumni network programs will be done and the old students who were in a high position they are invited and they will help for the college to help for the poor students this college has the trust also.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
E
Eyachin arafatb.sc(chemistery)
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

One of the most reputed institution in Jaipur and has a student friendly management.This college provides a perfect ambiance and everyday you're welcomed by a gentle breeze.you'll have a pleasant time and a pollution free environment. Overall 3 years in this college gives you a lot of experience and develops every student to an individual to face and stand in a corporate world. All the best!


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Amanullah Bin NesarMBAPursued 2nd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college has the best facilities available and best infrastructure compared to other MBA/PGDM colleges. The administration makes immense efforts to know the demands of the students and to fulfill them be it regarding academics or facilities inside the campus.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

The seniors were always there to help us, by sorting our lives and providing us previous year papers and their notes for the enhancement of knowledge. Thanks to the wisdom offered by my seniors, today, I have successfully started my own company.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

The alumni of jagannath university love the university a lot and they do visit us sometimes they help out with fests and events etc. Well the famous ones don't even come back to the campus unless they wanna promote some brand name or something but our college alumni is really spectacular and is replete with famous faces.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rakibul HassanMBAPursued 1st year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Yes they are very helpful. I never had a chance to interact with one but my friends did and they mentioned me that they are very helpful. Some alumni do come to the campus for placement too.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

The kind of exposure we get during our stint abroad is incredible. You learn much more than what is there in text books. It’s about collaboration, acceptance and understanding of different cultures around the world, which I guess is very useful in today’s MNC culture.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms
Transport
Gym

placements View All

₹ 12 Lakhs highest package

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

NH-12, Chaksu Bypass, Tonk Road
Jaipur - 303901
Rajasthan , India

Admission Cell - 0141-3020500 , 3020555

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Jaipur National University - [JNU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 4.1 ₹75.21 K first year fees
ICFAI University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

ICFAI University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BCI
Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
COA
Poornima Institute of Engineering  and Technology - [PIET], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

news view all

February 19, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through CLAT 2020

IOCL will use  CLAT 2020 (Postgraduate ( LLM programme )scores )for the recruitment of experienced law graduates. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of scores secured in CLAT 2020. The CLAT

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 10, 2020

Best Rated Android/iOS apps for CLAT Preparation

CLAT 2020 is just around the corner. As aspirants, you must be feeling the pressure of the eleventh hour for sure. Here we bring some good news to relieve your last minute stress. While you are poring over your books, do you not get tempted by your smart phone, which keeps luring you? Do you not

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

February 04, 2020

Changes in CLAT Exam Pattern 2020 Explained

CLAT is one of the most yearned for law entrance examinations that many students wish to appear after class XII. The journey which began in 2008, today has more than 55,000 students writing the test every year. The aim of the students is to grab a seat in any one of the participa

February 01, 2020

CLAT Cut off for RGNUL Punjab

The Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab offers B.A.LL.B. (Hons.) Five-Year Integrated Program and LL.M. (One-Year Post Graduation) Degree Program. The admissions to the NLU is based on CLAT Cut off

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / passwor

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹110,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[113]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

NIMS University, Jaipur logo

NIMS University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Amity University, Jaipur logo

Amity University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 93.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
SKN College of Agriculture, Jaipur logo

SKN College of Agriculture, Jaipur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 53.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo

JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur logo

Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo

Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×