filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur - Reviews

Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan NCTE, PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 Deemed University

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

6.5/10

6.5/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
6.1/10social

POPULAR TAGS

girl hostel
comfortable room
course
campus
admission
faculty
entrance
examination
nation
facility
support
knowledge
interview
summer
semester
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed out my 12th grade and got into this college which was referred by my cousin. I scored 67 percent in my 12 th grade. Since my dad was a lawyer I preferred this course which might be helpful in my future. The college has a great atmosphere


Course Curriculum -

Its a 5 year course and I am still pursuing it. Am on the third year now. First two years are pure basic and the last three years take you to the real world of the constitutional laws of India.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
YaminiB.TECHPursued 1st year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Exam - RPET. Score - 58/120 I choose this university because this is in top university and particularly this university is also supports in other fields like sports, cultural events, technical events, etc.


Course Curriculum -

Its is good as university provide various faculties for each subject. university also provide labs for given subject as required for practical knowledge. After 2nd year college allow us to go for 15 days training from any industry for practical knowledge. Same happen after 3rd year a 60 days summer training has done


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
ShilpaB.PHARMPursued 1st year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was interested in pharmacy or medical course from childhood, so I opt this stream. I got my chance in 2nd counselling. plus my higher secondary examination result help me a lot in getting the admission i haven't gone through any entrance test just went through a interview held by the university itself


Placement -

As I already said I am a first year student so I don't have enough idea about it but I have seen various posters of companies for placements in our campus. I have seen various adds like from Ranbaxy,Pratham


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
pragyaM.COMPursued 1st year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The university provides facility of commuting to avoid the difficulty to the students to reach from far flung areas of the city. The university has pressed into service a fleet of buses for the this purpose.


Entrance Preview -

Admission to this college was based on the marks a student scores in his/her class 12 board examinations. I gave CBSE board examinations in year 2014 and got an aggregate of 98% in commerce stream. I opted for this particular university because of its reputation around the nation and its ranking of being the best college for commerce aspirants.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college had a good management now because of the new principal and his new principles he makes it work or the management is pretty rude and mean to students and let's say it isn't very approachable the work done by them is impeccable but they aren't friendly at all so don't even expect a smile.


Entrance Preview -

i haven't opt for any particular common entrance tests but few rounds of aptitude tests & interviews and if they found you suitable, you are in i opted for the college due to the sheer recommendation from people who have been associated someway or the other with this great institution.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
RakeshBBAPursued 2nd year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The University has sprawling campus spreading over 100 acres of land away from the hustle bustle of the city, on Jaipur highway with well planned infrastructure like bright and airy modern classroom, seminar halls, well stacked library


Entrance Preview -

I have opt for CAT examination as I have just enrolled for it will give the exam this Nov 2015 just preparing for it and will take more exams as I am just gathering the knowledge and criteria for it.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
MamtaM.ScPursued 1st year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted for this university because it offered the course i wanted to study and my bachelor degree mark sheet help me a lot in getting admission in this college. It was highly reputed and was nearby.


Fees -

Fee structure is quite a bit relative. Reasonable for some expensive for the rest. Approx around 35k per year. Good as compared to the other universities.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

it means a lot to me in terms of quality education, training sessions and personality development programmes.Each and every training session were very helpful to get a practical approach in the Industry.The Director of our college supported us always to lead us in our goals.


Entrance Preview -

Bachelor degree from any recognised University with minimum50% marks for open category and 45% marks for reserved category required for admission.Also, I appeared for an entrance exam.After completing entrance exam, I appeared in personal Interview round.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Alumni Network is a boon to any college and we are blessed with that .Our alumni specially B.Tech alumni use to visit college every now or other day and they turn out to be very helpful in terms of placements or any other help they can do.


Entrance Preview -

CAT and being a successful H.R was always my aim and MJRP is a renowned university with good placements and experienced professor so I opted for this college and my CAT score was 88 percentile.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
RishabhB.TECH
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The university is committed for the overall development of the students. Thus, offering various activities along with the course curriculum. The institute organizes numerous extra-curricular activities including national and international conferences, seminars, symposiums, guest lectures, group discussions, etc.


Entrance Preview -

i got a Direct admission,Direct admission are open to all category candidates on the respective limited seats i.e. 15% of the total number of available seats on behalf of first come first serve basis.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
pratibha bohara

I want to apply for Ms.c in chemistry .can I apply now?

04 Sep, 2019 22:32
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Pratibha, yes, you may apply now for admission as the last date has not been announced yet by the university. You can check the Application Procedure for the concerned course from here.

05 Sep, 2019 12:22
hitesh kumar

Sir bsc computer science detail l score 59% with pcm in 12th

27 Jun, 2019 11:03
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Hitesh, students who have scored an aggregate of 48% in intermediate with PCM are considered eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible to apply. Admission will however be done on merit basis.

27 Jun, 2019 11:36
Rohit Mahendra

Want to apply for msc agriculture (horticulture)

07 Jun, 2019 11:52
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rohit, admission to this course is done on the basis of merit in qualifying examination i.e. graduation degree. For further details, you may check the Admission Procedure of the university from here.

07 Jun, 2019 12:09
Kanhaiya Lal jangir

B.sc ag ki admission ki last date kb tk h

25 Jun, 2018 22:23
Garima Bansal

Hi Kanhaiya, To get information regarding the admissions for the bsc you may contact to 01426-283952 , 6283953

26 Jun, 2018 14:41

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
SS Jain Subodh PG College
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
St Wilfred's PG College
Jaipur, Rajasthan
BCI
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 4.1 ₹53.95 K first year fees
Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
NIMS University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
NIMS University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
PCI
Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Banasthali Vidyapith
Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
St Xaviers College
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Poddar Group of Institutions
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
University of Rajasthan - [RU]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC

news view all

April 11, 2018

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Earlier, admissions were based on the state level examinations in centrally funded technical institutes but by this time, candidates are required to appear i

February 11, 2019

CBSE Mandates Aadhaar Number for JEE Main 2018

CBSE has made it mandatory to have an Aadhaar card to apply for the exam. Such candidates who already have an Aadhaar card will have to enter their aadhaar number in their JEE Main Application Form

June 21, 2019

“Practice- the only way you can achieve your dream score” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad to pursue his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and

June 21, 2019

4 months' preparation strategy by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh cleared JEE Main with 120 marks in 2012. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He chose Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal to pursue his technical studies.

June 20, 2019

JEE Main in Hindi

JEE Main राष्ट्र स्तरीय परीक्षा है जिसके द्वारा NIT/IIT/CFTI तथा अन्य प्रदेश स्तरीय एवं निजी संस्थानों में B.E/B.Tech और B.Arch/B.Plan में प्

June 20, 2019

JEE asks schools to provide cut off to speed up admission process

JEE JoSAA (Joint Seat Allocation Authority) has asked school education boards across the country to provide the top 20 percentile cut off for class XII exam results. The percentile cut off marks have to be submitted before June 10, 2017, so that the admission to IITs, NITs and other institutes ar

June 20, 2019

JEE Main - To Become Common Engineering Exam

Ministry of Human Resource & Development (MHRD) have made the final confirmation on the proposal for conducting a single exam for all Engineering & Architect courses in India through JEE Main. From this year 2018, 

March 13, 2018

JEE Main 2018- Joint Entrance Exam (Main)

JEE Main 2018 is conducted by CBSE for admission to B.E./B.Tech & B.Arch courses. Paper 1 of JEE Main (B.E./B.Tech) is a gateway to various IITs, NITs, IIITs, GFTIs, SFTIs and NEUTs. Candidates who wish to apply to B.Arch. prog

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹29,333/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹25,334/Yr
3 Years
BPTAVG FEE - ₹40,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[300]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Ratnaram TanwarAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. Abhishek Singh BankawatAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Dr. Yashveer SaxenaProfessor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur logo
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SKN College of Agriculture, Jaipur logo
SKN College of Agriculture, JaipurB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 53.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur logo
5.1
Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner logo
Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, BikanerB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh logo
Mewar University - [MU], ChittorgarhBA , ₹ 33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
University of Technology - [UOT], Jaipur logo
University of Technology - [UOT], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jagannath University, Jaipur logo
Jagannath University, JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
University of Rajasthan - [RU], JaipurBA , ₹ 1.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×