University of Kota - [UOK], Kota - Reviews

Kota, Rajasthan UGC Estd 2003 State University NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1

College Rating

Based on 21 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
4.2/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Sorabh College of Teacher Training (2)
Millennium Teachers Training College (1)
Government PG College - [GPGC] (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (15)
Course (12)
Helpful (12)
Admission (11)
Hostel (11)
Semester (10)
Merit List (8)
Faculty Teach (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Department (6)
Loan Facility (4)
Entrance Exam (3)
Necessary Document (3)
Scholarship Program (2)
Zoology (2)

21 Reviews found


VK
7.2 /10

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I filled the application for scholarship in the first year but I don't receive it. First of all, I went to the principal.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees are very low like other colleges. There are first-year fees for regular students is 4000-5000 with other expenses. There are other expenses and I have to go to college life is good in college. And you know what to do it again soon and we are all the time.

College Events :

Teachers day, Gandi Jayanti- on 2 October we celebrate Gandi Jayanti. The principal of the college gives a speech about Mr. Mohandas Karamchand Gandi. Then after that, some more speeches give by other professors.

Campus Life :

The campus life is good in college. I and my friends are attending our class daily. The labs are very advanced. There is a higher gender ratio. The girl is more than the boys in this collage. Many sports events organized by student unions like Cricket, football.

Alumni/Alumna :

Students of the college are the same as college nice. They attend their classes at the time. The senior students are help juniors.

Faculty :

The faculties are behavior. They are hardly strict but careful with their work. In the exam hall, they forgot that they are our students. But sometimes they forgot to do their work on time. And they come to a good teacher list at my college.

Admission :

First of all, I filled the application form for admission to this college. Than Merit list release by collage and I selected on that list. Then I go to College and I give them fees and my documents. Then they checked my documents.

Placement Experience :

There is no placement specification in this college and they do not provide internship. We have done our bachelor course but there are never happened yet.

Course Curriculum Overview :

There are regularly run classes. The exam structure is better than other colleges. When exams begin students revisions their lessons. That day half an hour ago the list of Roll bomber pinch on the board in the exam hall 3 feets gap between two tables.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Vardhman Mahaveer Open University - [VMOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
MA 4.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
M.Sc 13.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharishi Arvind International Institute of Technology - [MAIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mewar University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Mewar University - [MU]

Chittorgarh, Rajasthan
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 6.4 28 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Career Point University - [CPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 6.6 23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
M.Sc 6.6 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lachoo Memorial College Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
B.Sc 6.6 51.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIMS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

NIMS University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
M.Sc 6.6 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Wilfreds College for Girls
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form
November 16, 2020
CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form

CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form And What To Avoid News excerpt: CMAT 2021 Registration starts on November 18 2020, and the last date to apply is Dec 2020. Check how to fill the application form and what must be avoided while filling the same. CMAT 2021 Registratio

RMCAAP 2020: Admission Process to Begin from Nov 18, Check Details Here
November 10, 2020
RMCAAP 2020: Admission Process to Begin from Nov 18, Check Details Here

Centre for Electronic Governance has released the notification for RMCAAP 2020 for admission to MCA 1st year and MCA lateral entry. Candidates who have cleared NIMCET 2020 with minimum qualifying marks can register for RMCAAP 2020.  Candidates can fill the RMCAAP 2020 application f

CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here
November 05, 2020
CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here

The National Testing Agency (NTA) is all set to begin the registration process for CMAT 2021 Exam anytime soon. The registration process for the CMAT 2021 will start a little bit late this year due to COVID 19 pandemic. Generally, the process starts from November 1 every year. The NT

Gujarat: ACPC Releases MBA Provisional Merit List 2020; Download Link, Counselling Schedule Here
November 02, 2020
Gujarat: ACPC Releases MBA Provisional Merit List 2020; Download Link, Counselling Schedule Here

November 02, 2020: Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat has released MBA Provisional Merit List 2020 on November 1, 2020.  Candidates who appeared for Common Management Aptitude Test (CMAT) 2020, can check the merit list available on ACPC official website.&n

NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services
September 03, 2020
NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021
November 03, 2020
AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021

Since many states have not been able to conduct entrances in the wake of COVID-19, AICTE has recently revised its guidelines with regard to admission in the MBA/PGDM programs. Admissions to MBA or PGDM courses without CAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, XAT, or other entrance exams have been allowed for the

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off
August 01, 2020
CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MA History AVG FEE - ₹ 5,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 15,000/Yr
3 Years
MA Sociology AVG FEE - ₹ 5,000/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Dr. V.K. Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Social Sciences
Dr. P.C. Gupta Associate Professor, Department of Applied Computer Science & Informatics
Mr. Krishna Kumar Sharma Associate Professor, Department of Applied Computer Science & Informatics

Students also visited

University of Rajasthan - [UNIRAJ]
University of Rajasthan - [UNIRAJ], JaipurMA, ₹5.44 K First Year Fees
7.5
Mohanlal Sukhadia University - [MLSU]
7.4
Kota College of Pharmacy - [KCP]
Kota College of Pharmacy - [KCP], KotaB.Pharm, ₹84 K First Year Fees
7.3
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, AjmerM.Sc, ₹22.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
Government PG College - [GPGC]
Government PG College - [GPGC], JhalawarB.Sc, ₹1.64 K First Year Fees
8.7
Agriculture University, Kota
Agriculture University, Kota, KotaB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹4.25 K First Year Fees
9.0
Rajasthan Technical University - [RTU]
Rajasthan Technical University - [RTU], KotaBE/B.Tech, ₹37.50 K First Year Fees
7.2
Modi Institute of Technology - [MIT]
Modi Institute of Technology - [MIT], KotaBE/B.Tech, ₹77.50 K First Year Fees
7.0