Vardhman Mahaveer Open University - [VMOU], Kota - Reviews

Kota, Rajasthan UGC Estd 1987 Open University Public (State University)

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (4)
Management (2)
Education (1)
Admission (7)
Scholarship (6)
Session (5)
Study Material (5)
Campus (4)
Center (4)
Course Curriculum (4)
Examination (4)
Faculty Member (4)
Registration (4)
Degree (3)
Family (3)
Management (3)
Process (3)
Science (2)

8 Reviews found


HS
7.0 /10

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Rajasthan govt. has initiated many scholarship programs for students from economically challenged backgrounds. Some of my batchmates availed these benefits. Additionally, the students who will top the class will also be awarded with a minimum sum.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My first year MBA fee was INR 14600. This nominal fee covered the registration fee, study material, examination fee, etc.

Entrance Preview :

While working in a MNC I decided to pursue an MBA course to give necessary direction to my career. But due to time restrictions, I was unable to leave my job. Hence, I joined Distance MBA program in Vardhman Open University. Initially, I was unsure if the university would be able to serve my purpose. As I look back, I am quite satisfied with my decision. The faculty and study material was enough to prepare me for the corporate world. My only concern with the university was the delay in releasing the results.

Campus Life :

There was no campus life to comment upon. We usually went to the regional center during the counselling sessions, held during the weekends. Apart from that there was very little interaction between us students.

Faculty :

Most of the faculty members were quite friendly. Rest of them were only concerned with their teaching, which was fine. We usually interacted with them on weekends during the counseling session.

Admission :

I applied for admission on the basis of my MAT scores. Which exempted me for appearing in the Management Entrance Test (MET) organised by VMOU. After getting shortlisted I presented the documents of my professional degree.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The vardhman University follows a credit system, which accounts for 180 hours of study time. Our course curriculum covered all the aspects of a management course, including financial management, business economics, etc.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
5 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
R
ragini soni
Sir ba ka admission kab hoga hai
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ragini, admission dates for new session has not been released yet by the official website of the university. However, it is expected that the registration process will start by the end of March, next year.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Jain Vishwa Bharati Institute - [JVBI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MA 5.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jai Narain Vyas University - [JNVU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BA 6.6 420First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mohanlal Sukhadia University - [MLSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BA 4.51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.N. Post Graduate College - [BNPGC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 10.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Ganga Singh University - [MGSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MA 1.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Career Point University - [CPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 6.6 23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Career Point University - [CPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 6.6 23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Banasthali Vidyapith
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Banasthali Vidyapith

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.5 77.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhav University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Madhav University - [MU]

Sirohi, Rajasthan
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 7.2 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xaviers College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.1 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Janardan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University - [JRNRVU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 6.8 17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poddar Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 6.6 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MA Geography AVG FEE - ₹ 6,700/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 12,000/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 4,775/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma Professor, Department of Commerce & Management
Dr. (Smt.) Keerti Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Education
Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Education
Students also visited
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, AjmerM.Sc, ₹22.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
University of Kota - [UOK]
University of Kota - [UOK], KotaB.Sc, ₹15 K First Year Fees
7.0
Sorabh College of Teacher Training
Sorabh College of Teacher Training, KarauliB.Ed, ₹22.45 K First Year Fees
9.7
Govind Guru Tribal University
Govind Guru Tribal University, BanswaraMA, ₹10 K First Year Fees
8.4
Jain Vishva Bharati University
Jain Vishva Bharati University, NagaurBA, ₹16.20 K First Year Fees
7.9
University of Rajasthan - [UNIRAJ]
University of Rajasthan - [UNIRAJ], JaipurMA, ₹5.44 K First Year Fees
7.6
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.5