Academy of Maritime Education and Training University - [AMET], Chennai - Reviews

Academy of Maritime Education and Training University - [AMET], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1992 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

6.8/10

6.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
top level
course
engineering
placement
hostel
structure
experience
science
scholarship
semester
company
campus
petroleum
faculty
Tharun kumaarBE marine engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amet

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive remarks are Good faculties, Better infrastructure, Transportation, Hygenic food, Placement is good compared to other colleges. Practical training is very good which is appreciable. Advanced machines and equipments. Negatives remarks are slightly expensive.


Admission -

I searched the best college for marine related studies in chennai and i got amet among the top colleges and i went to the city office to apply for admission and they explained every details about the course fees and everything, and i was asked to attend the interview procedures for admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
JagthishBE(Marine Engg)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About AMET UNIVERSITY

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Positives:AMET having a good name in shipping industry beacuse its the india's first marine college.So every company can known our college.And lot of faculties from core side(chief engg) working in AMET.No other marine institution having this much of faculties. Negatives:Not a good infrastructure and the hostel room a too small for 4 person and They will not give lot of holidays like other colleges and they will not having fun filled programms like other colleges.


Admission -

First i got interst in marine course and after completung my high school i searching for beat marine college.Then my grandfather told about AMET That's the india's first marine college.Then i went for addmission and i was surprise totally differen from other college.That was under dg shipping control.Then they conduct an online exam after passing that we should go on medical exam,Under lot of check up finally i get selected through an interview.


4/10academic
8/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Rithesh RajaBE Marine engineersPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Recap of life in AMET.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

In overall college has negatives as well as positive s it’s the capability of the college to turn the negatives into positives and in that case AMET does it work perfectly under any circumstances, without any disturbance to the students.


Admission -

In 2016 I wanted to do marine engineering so I preferred AMET because it had a wide range of courses in marine field. When I entered the college there was a common test for everyone in the hall and after clearing the test their was course discussion session.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
NameB.E Marine EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amet University

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Only positive. At AMET learning is all about fun and the management gives equal important ace to both academics as well as sports, cultural events are conducted regular inviting many inter college students to engage with all the fun and fares available.


Admission -

Getting admission is actually simple. First I wrote an entrance exam, after that a medical test was conducted at amet university Chennai. Classes started in August. AMET University academic programs date is send to all student also its website, but many time it academic programs date are change. This university administration is good and very helpful for students, but some time this administration ignore students problems. This university taken more time for result declare. some time, this University’s staff have not any information about inquiry.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nikhil Raj KBE Marine EngineeringBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is a deemed university where we can choose for a successfully career in merchant navy

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive remarks is the best thing is we will get an officer like quality and our language and communication skill will increase and the negative part in the case of placements they are not providing the placement as they are telling though the advertisement and the campus is too small to accommodate people.


Admission -

I studied plus two science and got a an average of 60 percent in physics chemistry and maths and with that marks i applied online and I got an call for entrance exam which concentrate mainly on aptitude and then I undergone an interview after that i got selected directly.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
ARKADEEP CHAKRABORTYBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Marine Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First University for Maritime Education

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Good care is taken of everybody. Duty officers present all around. Wardens are good and cooperative. Overall it's a good place for training as a cadet before embarking the ship and also it's within a feasible distance from Chennai city and located at ECR which is a very good location.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
MohammedBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Shipping Administration)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best marine college in Tamilnadu

Remarks -
8 /10

Negative is very less. But if you study at this college you get the best job placement. Many of the students are long distance study because this college gives you the best internship in the top level companies.


Admission -

First, you have download an application from their website AMET university and then you have to go with some document and write entrance exam on online if you pass means you definitely get the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kuldeep Singh Rathore Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Marine Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amet the mariners home

Entrance Preview -

I took online entrance test which usually had one mark questions of basic physics and English. Then i had my interview and few basic questions were asked i was told that i am selected. I opt for this college because it is the best college in chennai when it comes to placement.


Admission -

I came to know about this college through my friends. Then i applied for the entrance exam online. And then i went there and exam was conducted and medical examination was also conducted and at evening they told me i am selected for the course and they told me to pay advance fess to confirm the seat.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Abinesh s Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for marine and nautical science ,,, Don't waste your money other courses in the college

Remarks -
3.5 /10

The suggestion is your interested in marine and nautical science they you can join .


Entrance Preview -

I attended common entrance test (CET) in my college at the time of admission. I did well in the exam and I got normal score . After I realized that that exam is not necessary for college admissions. If you have money then you can join the college with your low state board results . You don't need to worry about to getting admission.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Shahrukh habib shaikhBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for marine and nautical science studies

Remarks -
6.2 /10

You have any dreams in marine and nautical science studies than you can prefer this college or otherwise my wise is don't choose this college .


Entrance Preview -

I wrote a common entrance exam in the college and out of 100 I came at 30. Then later I realized that college want more admission so they permit the student without entrance . Then the interview is simple and they ask about family back round. Simple basic in 12th and no need to worry.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
International Maritime Institute - [IMI], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

International Maritime Institute - [IMI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

November 21, 2018

Academy of Maritime Education and Training University (AMET) Result 2019: Entrance test, Revaluation, arrear result

AMET University offers numerous courses such as BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed, M.Sc, MA, M.Com, M.Ed, M.Phil, BBA, BCA, MBA and other courses. Examin

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

AMET Business SchoolChennai, TAMIL NADU

news

departments

AMET Business School, Chennai logoAMET Business SchoolChennai, Tamil Nadu

Placements

faculties

Mr. S. EkambaramAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
Mrs. Bosco DhanaseeliAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
Dr. R. MuthezhilanAssistant Professor, Department of Marine Biotechnology
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maritime Foundation, Chennai logo

Maritime Foundation, Chennai

Graduate Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 3.25 L TOTAL FEES
International Maritime Academy - [IMA], Chennai logo

International Maritime Academy - [IMA], Chennai

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Samundra Institute of Maritime Studies - [SIMS], Mumbai logo

Samundra Institute of Maritime Studies - [SIMS], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
7.5
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Tolani Maritime Institute - [TMI], Pune logo

Tolani Maritime Institute - [TMI], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.51 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Noorul Islam University [NICHE], Kanyakumari logo

Noorul Islam University [NICHE], Kanyakumari

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×