Anna University - [AU], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1978 State University 2 Questions Answered Ranked 20 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +13 more

College Rating

Based on 67 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (38)
ME/M.Tech (6)
MBA/PGDM (4) ×
M.Sc (2)
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholar (2)
Scholarship (2)
Campus Life (1)
Course (1)
Engineering (1)
Government (1)

4 Reviews found out of 67


J
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Placements are excellent. The standard of education is very good as all the teachers are well-experienced.The campus is maintained well and the food is good.The other factors are they offer all facilities i.e from bus to books to food, everything is taken care of.

Placement Experience :

Students have been placed under various specialisations and also in various departments.They have 100% placement guarantee for engineering students especially.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
sf
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I Took TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test ), i was in top 70 list in Counselling and got seat allotment in Anna univeristy - Department of Management Studies - MBA 3yrs Pattern under UGC/CGC norm and i wanted to pursue full time MBA degree while Working. So both my "Professional and Educational" Aspirations can go Parallel without compromising on either one.

Placement Experience :

For Part Timers No Placement because we were already working while enrolled in the course. In day college Out of 65 Candidates last year 55 were immediately places in top Banking and Software Support Companies in chennai which includes RBS, HDFC, Tata Consultancy Services and CTS.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PC
8.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I wrote TANCET for this examination. I secured 45.5 marks out of 100. I opted for this college because it is the best institute in terms of education in chennai apart from the B-schools. This institute stands next to the B-schools in terms of education and placment.

Placement Experience :

Out of 65 students, 32 were placed. Companies like HDFC, Ameex Technologies, CTS and TCS came for the interview. The maximum that was offered was 8 lakhs per annum.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
s
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Since I'm in my 1st year of study, I am not eligible to share my very own experience in this. But as we all talk to our seniors who are currently facing placements I can share my knowledge regarding that. First of all, general management brings a lot of placement opportunities from various banking units, IT sectors and other related industries too. But for tourism management, the college hasn't been providing any placements in the core field but enables the opportunity for tourism management students to attend the placements along with general management students. This can be a pro for students who learned tourism management but yet wanna go into the general field and a con for students who want a job in the core. However, after finishing the course, you can get into luxury resorts, hotels, airways, cruises, event management sectors for job opportunities.

Remarks :

Anna University is a worldwide well-known campus for its versatility and creditability. I wrote my Tancet when I was in the final year of study of my undergraduate program and wanted to do an MBA. Tancet exam is conducted every year around February and March to validate the students for MBA and Mtech programs. After the results are announced, please note that your admission will take place according to the reservation of the state government. I preferred this college for the specialization in MBA it provides. Anna University is one of the few institutions which provide tourism management in Tamil Nadu. Since I was very much interested in this specialization I preferred this campus. And as we all know, Anna University is a government college, the fee structure is comparatively lower than that of other institutions. Please also note that anna university provides 2 types of MBA programs. 1) General MBA is government-aided(lower fee). 2) Tourism management is self aided with a different fee structure.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


4 Comments
S
shaik mahera
Hi i am from telngana studying in inter second yaer what is the process to join in btech and what will be approx fees per year
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Mahera, you can check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here. Annual fees for this course is INR 55,000.

S
shiva s
hai friends! I have completed BCA in 2018 from bangalore and not able to decide which to take up next ,can you please help me out in choosing the course ,M.Sc MCA MBA and new to Chennai
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shiva, generally, it is advised to do post graduation in the same subject as that of graduation because the student will be familiar from the syllabus. However, you must choose the course as per your choice and field of interest.
V
veni e
Sir,I have passed in both 12th and NATA ,can i get the admissions in anna university?
A
akansha expert
Hi Ven, Yes You will get the Admission is based on the merit list under the Entrance exam, Also May you please check the Admission Criteria.
M
minalkumar s
Sir, I am passed 12th in 2017 at Karnataka.Can I get the admission in this college?
G
garima bansal
Hi Minal, Yes you can get admission in this college

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 52.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SASTRA University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

SASTRA University

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.6 1.67 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIT Trichy
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NIT Trichy

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 9.4 1.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Fashion and Apparel Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. G. Devaradjane Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Dr. L. Suganthi Professor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. B. Vinayaga Sundaram Associate Professor & Head, Department of Information Technology

Reviews

7.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

Anna University is a worldwide well-known campus for its versatility and creditability. I wrote my Tancet when I was in the final year of study of my undergraduate program and wanted to do an MBA. Tancet exam is conducted every year around February and March to validate the students for MBA and Mtech programs. After the results are announced, please note that your admission will take place according to the reservation of the state government. I preferred this college for the specialization in MBA it provides. Anna University is one of the few institutions which provide tourism management in Tamil Nadu. Since I was very much interested in this specialization I preferred this campus. And as we

by swathi
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

My brother did his undergraduate at the same institute, he inspired me about the progress one gains at CEG. CEG also allows people to excel their passion in many domains like sports cultural activites or it could even be technical activities. One could get more exposure if they are really willing to do so.

by Sumaiya
6.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Anna University shall be recognized as a point of reference, a catalyst, a facilitator, a trend setter and a leader in technical education. Academic Details: Anna University offers 29 UG and 90 PG Programmes in various disciplines in the University Departments and 41 UG and 57 PG programmes in Affiliated Institutions.

by Krishnapriya

Students also visited

SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST] Kattankulathur
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST] Kattankulathur, ChennaiM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
8.1
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.2
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
7.8
University of Madras
University of Madras, ChennaiMA, ₹5.30 K First Year Fees
7.4
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.1
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹87 K First Year Fees
8.9