filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Anna University, Chennai - Reviews

Anna University, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1978 State University

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
semester exam
mess food
campus life
internship program
internal exam
course structure
great experience
mess fee
gender ratio
hostel
placement
scholarship
engineering
AnojMsc electronic mediaPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Impact of Tamil Horror movies

Remarks -

This is one of the best college in tamilnadu. There will be no rules or restrictions. Students can enjoy the college life very well.Apart from academics there are more no of co curricular activities like nss,ncc.yrc and Nso


Admission -

I got admission in this college by general councelling only.But this happen spearately for a special course.Then i have come for councelling to anna university.They seperate students by cut off marks.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Santhosekumar PBachelor of EngineeringBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Remarkable College

Remarks -

Everything is positive here. You can learn many things here, not only learn but also you can enjoy everything here from technical fest to cultural fest. Being students of this college, we are always proud. Proud CEGian. Thanks for the college always.


Admission -

Everything is based on Merit list as it depends on the mark we have got in grade 12. Based on that, counseling will happen on the date given by Government. Then we have to participate in that and choose our desired college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SuryaB.E(ECE)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Good atmosphere,good teaching staff. Infrastructure will be good.No ragging in the college.zero percent ragging campus.It is the main advantage for first year students who are willing to join college of engineering guindy, Anna university. Food quality is good. Teaching is also good and friendly manner.


Admission -

I got admission through other state qouta.First we have to apply from the Anna university website.Then they will shortlist by our marks and they will call for counseling.Actually they will call more members for counselling than they required.I got ECE in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Periyandavan NBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about our college. It is always welcoming Students, those who wanna be higher from what they are now.


Entrance Preview -

College of Engineering Guindy Anna University one of the best University in India, actually I wanted to join this college because of its nature of working and freedom towards Students education, multifunctionality lab system, research scholars also available so that you can spend your time very good way. you can learn lots of new technology from a professor they had a minimum of 15years of experience.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RishikeshBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Biomedical Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ignorance to survival via Failures

Remarks -

All comes at a price so for good exposure and good education certain hardships such as hostel facilities should be borne. Apart from which every student must break the shackles and run towards their goal amidst disturbances and obstacles


Entrance Preview -

Being ranked as no.1 and good faculty and infrastructure made me chose this institution and the default reason is that there were good reviews and feedback from people around my place starting to opt for this university since the desired course was the first to start in this university among Tamilnadu and has great exposure opportunities at Chennai


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Bala jayBE/B.TechBatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best 4 years

Remarks -

Everything about my collage and campus is so good.i can't say anything bad about my college.it's a great way to find and develop u r talent thats all.


Entrance Preview -

It's very simple process got good marks in 12th,and apply for counseling then i got a call from university went to the counselling hall l, the people is are in there are so polite and guided me Very well,then i took the mechanical in Anna university.Nice experience


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S Sayed Ali FathimaME/M.TechPursued 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learned to be independent , Library experience is awesome

Remarks -

Campus is very good . Few departments provide Very good atmosphere and opportunity for students to prepare for competitive exams . No unnecessary rules . Cons -inadequate water supply problem .


Entrance Preview -

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test for Aster of Engineering Admission. No there wasn't any interview process. The course i choose was of my personal interest.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
BalajiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2009
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Entrance Preview -

I was taken an exam TN state board entrance and got an score 75%. College has chosen by counseling, got to know about the college through by relatives.


Placement -

I didn't even remembered any of the placement conducted by our college all the 4 years. yeah had remembered one thing was that happened in 3rd year. I think its hex aware organized an job fair in our college and 5 college's has participated around 5k Er.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
prabhasBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place worth going and unleashing ourselves.

Remarks -

Here is the best part of MIT, the senior-junior relationship, as the seniors teach us a lot here from subject-oriented to general knowledge. Here we can develop our personal and career development. In MIT, they have dance club, variety club, quiz club, singer groups (music team), box office for film industry-related etc. Those clubs are for your co-curricular development. The Rotract club of MIT creates social awareness and its leads you to interact with the society.


Entrance Preview -

they have their own entrance exam for admission. I chose this university to shape my career because it is very famous and also one of the big reputed university in India. I has good infrastructure and qualified staffs. Even the college gives the seats to the students who score good marks in JEE MAINS.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
BhupathiBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good placements, average facilities.

Remarks -

Absolutely zero discrimination in all aspects. Students are very friendly and can party each day in hostels. Alcohol use is prohibited but not rare. College is located in the heart of city with access to lot of entertainment centres.


Entrance Preview -

Anna University admissions are done on the basis of merit as well as entrance exam scores depending on the course a candidate is applying for. Admission process for BE/ B Tech/ B Arch courses: Anna University admissions in BE/ B Tech/ B Arch courses are done through Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA).


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
shiva s

hai friends! I have completed BCA in 2018 from bangalore and not able to decide which to take up next ,can you please help me out in choosing the course ,M.Sc MCA MBA and new to Chennai

11 Sep, 2019 20:52
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shiva, generally, it is advised to do post graduation in the same subject as that of graduation because the student will be familiar from the syllabus. However, you must choose the course as per your choice and field of interest.

12 Sep, 2019 16:30
VENI E

Sir,I have passed in both 12th and NATA ,can i get the admissions in anna university?

22 Jul, 2018 17:21
Akansha Expert

Hi Ven, Yes You will get the Admission is based on the merit list under the Entrance exam, Also May you please check the Admission Criteria.

25 Jul, 2018 11:28
Minalkumar S

Sir, I am passed 12th in 2017 at Karnataka.Can I get the admission in this college?

06 May, 2018 17:12
Garima Bansal

Hi Minal, Yes you can get admission in this college

02 Jun, 2018 12:55

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
SASTRA University
Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Loyola College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Indian Maritime University - [IMU]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 17, 2019

NATA 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2019 Answer Key for April session has been released on May 16. All the candidates who appeared for the examination on April 14 can check on the official website of exam. The result for same was declared on May 3, 2019 at nata.in.  Mar

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Computer Awareness section of TANCET 2019 tests the candidates’ basic understanding of computers and its application. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr
5 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[198]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Dr. G. DevaradjaneProfessor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Dr. L. SuganthiProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. B. Vinayaga SundaramAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University of Madras, Chennai logo
University of Madras, ChennaiMA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
6.3
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Thiruchirapalli logo
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], ThiruchirapalliBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.39 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.6
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
×