Anna University, Chennai - Reviews

Anna University, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1978 State University

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
semester exam
mess food
campus life
internship program
internal exam
course structure
great experience
mess fee
gender ratio
hostel
placement
scholarship
engineering
S
Shakthi vendhanPhD EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2024
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

The university works fine. But some elements such as stripend for everyone was not provided and if it is regulated then the research scholars will be able to pursue with the research without any hurdles. There is no any other issues with the university.


Admission -

Took the enterance test which had elements such as MCQ, detailed answers and presented the research proposals and got selected in the merit list. Later the dissertation idea was well decided and it was presented in front of the doctoral committee members and got it approved.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
N
NiveaBachelor of Technology ( Information Technology )Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Former college student, 2018 year passed out

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Good college for engineering courses. Staffs are very much interactive. Industrial visits are standard. Moderate lab infrastructure. Office staffs are slow in providing the bills or receipts. Sometimes they delay more.


Admission -

I have applied for an Anna University Counseling. They scheduled my date of Counseling on the month of May 2014 in the Interview letter. I was on fifth batch. Went for registration, document verification and finally the selection of college came. After selection they gave confirmation letter for college joining and asked to undergo medical check up at last. By the month of August I joined in my college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AnojMsc electronic mediaPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Impact of Tamil Horror movies

Remarks -
9.2 /10

This is one of the best college in tamilnadu. There will be no rules or restrictions. Students can enjoy the college life very well.Apart from academics there are more no of co curricular activities like nss,ncc.yrc and Nso


Admission -

I got admission in this college by general councelling only.But this happen spearately for a special course.Then i have come for councelling to anna university.They seperate students by cut off marks.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Santhosekumar PBachelor of EngineeringBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Remarkable College

Remarks -
9 /10

Everything is positive here. You can learn many things here, not only learn but also you can enjoy everything here from technical fest to cultural fest. Being students of this college, we are always proud. Proud CEGian. Thanks for the college always.


Admission -

Everything is based on Merit list as it depends on the mark we have got in grade 12. Based on that, counseling will happen on the date given by Government. Then we have to participate in that and choose our desired college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
SuryaB.E(ECE)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Good atmosphere,good teaching staff. Infrastructure will be good.No ragging in the college.zero percent ragging campus.It is the main advantage for first year students who are willing to join college of engineering guindy, Anna university. Food quality is good. Teaching is also good and friendly manner.


Admission -

I got admission through other state qouta.First we have to apply from the Anna university website.Then they will shortlist by our marks and they will call for counseling.Actually they will call more members for counselling than they required.I got ECE in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
P
Periyandavan NBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

There are no bad remarks about our college. It is always welcoming Students, those who wanna be higher from what they are now.


Entrance Preview -

College of Engineering Guindy Anna University one of the best University in India, actually I wanted to join this college because of its nature of working and freedom towards Students education, multifunctionality lab system, research scholars also available so that you can spend your time very good way. you can learn lots of new technology from a professor they had a minimum of 15years of experience.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
R
RishikeshBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Biomedical Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ignorance to survival via Failures

Remarks -
8.8 /10

All comes at a price so for good exposure and good education certain hardships such as hostel facilities should be borne. Apart from which every student must break the shackles and run towards their goal amidst disturbances and obstacles


Entrance Preview -

Being ranked as no.1 and good faculty and infrastructure made me chose this institution and the default reason is that there were good reviews and feedback from people around my place starting to opt for this university since the desired course was the first to start in this university among Tamilnadu and has great exposure opportunities at Chennai


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Bala jayBE/B.TechBatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best 4 years

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Everything about my collage and campus is so good.i can't say anything bad about my college.it's a great way to find and develop u r talent thats all.


Entrance Preview -

It's very simple process got good marks in 12th,and apply for counseling then i got a call from university went to the counselling hall l, the people is are in there are so polite and guided me Very well,then i took the mechanical in Anna university.Nice experience


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
S Sayed Ali FathimaME/M.TechPursued 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learned to be independent , Library experience is awesome

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Campus is very good . Few departments provide Very good atmosphere and opportunity for students to prepare for competitive exams . No unnecessary rules . Cons -inadequate water supply problem .


Entrance Preview -

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test for Aster of Engineering Admission. No there wasn't any interview process. The course i choose was of my personal interest.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
B
BalajiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2009
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Entrance Preview -

I was taken an exam TN state board entrance and got an score 75%. College has chosen by counseling, got to know about the college through by relatives.


Placement -
1 /10

I didn't even remembered any of the placement conducted by our college all the 4 years. yeah had remembered one thing was that happened in 3rd year. I think its hex aware organized an job fair in our college and 5 college's has participated around 5k Er.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
S
Shaik Mahera

Hi i am from telngana studying in inter second yaer what is the process to join in btech and what will be approx fees per year

09 Nov, 2019 06:03
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mahera, you can check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here. Annual fees for this course is INR 55,000.

09 Nov, 2019 10:49
s
shiva s

hai friends! I have completed BCA in 2018 from bangalore and not able to decide which to take up next ,can you please help me out in choosing the course ,M.Sc MCA MBA and new to Chennai

11 Sep, 2019 20:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shiva, generally, it is advised to do post graduation in the same subject as that of graduation because the student will be familiar from the syllabus. However, you must choose the course as per your choice and field of interest.

12 Sep, 2019 16:30
V
VENI E

Sir,I have passed in both 12th and NATA ,can i get the admissions in anna university?

22 Jul, 2018 17:21
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ven, Yes You will get the Admission is based on the merit list under the Entrance exam, Also May you please check the Admission Criteria.

25 Jul, 2018 11:28
M
Minalkumar S

Sir, I am passed 12th in 2017 at Karnataka.Can I get the admission in this college?

06 May, 2018 17:12
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Minal, Yes you can get admission in this college

02 Jun, 2018 12:55

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

SASTRA University

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

November 13, 2019

NATA 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2020 Answer Key will be released in the month of May 2020 after the conclusion of the exam. All the candidates who will appear in the examination will be able to check on the official website of exam.  Marks in

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr
5 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[198]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Dr. G. DevaradjaneProfessor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Dr. L. SuganthiProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. B. Vinayaga SundaramAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Anna University, Centre for Distance Education, Chennai logo

Anna University, Centre for Distance Education, Chennai

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 31.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
University of Madras, Chennai logo

University of Madras, Chennai

MA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
NIT Trichy, Thiruchirapalli logo

NIT Trichy, Thiruchirapalli

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.61 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
8.2
×