filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Annamalai University, Chidambaram - Reviews

Annamalai University, Chidambaram - Reviews

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu NCTE, DCI, MCI, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1929 State University

College rating

based on 37 students ratings

7.3/10

8.0/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
campus interview
loan facility
average package
job opportunity
course
hostel
scholarship
faculty
cement
placement
management
internship
experience
Lokesh PM.ScPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My University

Remarks -

no


Admission -

Am very much interested in the the filed of Geosciences.There are 6-7 colleges that offers Geology cources. I preferred to do my degree in Universities. So, I opted for Pondicherry University but the entrance exam got over. Then my next choice is my Annamalai University. So I came and applied here.They selected my application through merit basis. The interaction of the Faculty members with us, give me some kind of confident.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Indrajith VMaster of Science in StatisticsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My university is very much standard comparing to the other universities in city sides. Staffs are ve

Remarks -

We don't communicate with the other department staffs like our own department staffs. They are always running and work something. There is a lot of faculty stream are available like Faculty of Arts, Languages, Science, Engineering, BDS and Medicine.


Admission -

I get my admission through merit wise. Infact i am the very first student in our batch M.Sc (2018-20). First of all i get the application form in the respective concerned department. Fill those things and get signature from their parents/guardians with the HOD signature. Then go to the university counter to pay the fees and get that reciept to the K section to confirm my admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Sanjay thiruvengadamB.sc agricultureBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

faculty og agriculture - annamalai university

Remarks -

annamalai university - best to learn coarse and life lessons , if you want to learn agriculture without much stress - then this is the right place cons - hostel facilities , lack of excursions in our batch


Admission -

The admission for b.sc agri is wholly based on the mirit with complete transparancy ! your +2 marks in 4 main subjects of biology,physics,chemistry and maths is considered for admission ! If you are from bure biology stream then biology,physics and chemistry marks are considered ! i got 188.50 cut off out of 200 ! and i got selected in the first day first phase of counselling ! the admission process was completely transparent with ease and simple procedure


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aman kumarB.E MECHANICALBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for the review

Remarks -

Negative remarks is in that time placement is not off campus is available and about positive remarks is everything is good from teaching to sports and also livng facility my college is very big so about college facility is good


Admission -

entrance exam in college then after select the all over the performance and also 10th and 12th mark also included in merit Everything is good for the process of admiasion in that college i was selected as a good in everything.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
GokulM.sc GeologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Geologist

Remarks -

Postively get good people and some good guide in our department and I can get all the things with in 5 min because around my faculty there is number of shops are there...and I will department at any time


Placement -

They provide intership when we finish our 3rd year..they give intership to varrious company..but stipend very rare In our internship.The placement was taken by overall performance.In our department they tie up with major Indian industries


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
annaBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best University in Tamilnadu

Placement -

The placement is one of the highest achievement in this university, most of the student used to get a placement from a well-reputed company with good salary and package. So those who are studied in this university are excellent students with high performance and reached the top position in all departments of the industry. The average package was 12 lakhs per annum


Course Curriculum -

Pharmacy course is one of the tops in this university and has ranked second place in the entire Tamil Nadu state because of the excellent teaching, curriculum, research initiative, and super practical learning. Every department has its own lab with well-trained staff, all are friendly and exchange their views and knowledge to the student.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
VinayakBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college with old school charm

Remarks -

Annamalai university is overall a great place to be with its old school charm and its huge campus. If you are not addicted to the flashy lifestyle of the cities, Annamalai will not disappoint you.


Entrance Preview -

There are no entrance exams as such to get admission into the course. One has to have passed 12th std with at least 60% marks with maths as a subject to qualify to take up the course. There are Annamalai university study centers in most cities where one can go and initiate the admission process. I had already decided that I wanted to BBA. So I looked around I found that Annamalai to be a better option as it is one of the reputed universities in south India and has wider recognition than other c...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Satham HussainBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2012
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sweet Memories

Remarks -

No. there is no bad marks about my college. its totally cool environment.


Entrance Preview -

Actually, i did not attend any state level entrance examination. i just attend the university entrance examination. i had reached cut off marks whatever the eligibility criteria was given. that is one horrible moment in my life. i really enjoyed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Akhilesh SinghBachelor of Engineering [B.E] {Hons.} (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

No... overall very good but some points. The maximum non-teaching staff does not use English only use the Tamil language it's very bad.


Entrance Preview -

Merit based. 12th score considering then after conducting interviews and the final selection made after then distributed the departments according to merit.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Ravichandran BalakrishnanMaster of Social Work [MSW]Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Applied for Medical and Engineering Admissions. Selected for Bachelor of Physiotherapy and spent college life very fruitfully and also observed for Master of Social Work. During interview process for Master of Social Work selection process, so much of questions to be tackled and gone through out with flying colours.


Admission -

An Eminent Administration. Tested with high caliber and high intelligence with process of effective interviewing for the selection of candidates. After procurement, exposure on Field visits are really knowledgeable and complete new experience. I will never forget this and always flying in my mind.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Presidency College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
University of Madras, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
University of Madras
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Alagappa University, Karaikudi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Alagappa University
Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Fatima College, Madurai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Fatima College
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹3,221/Yr
5 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹9,610/Yr
1 Year
B.Sc. + M.Sc. MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹2,361/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[597]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. K. RajaramanHead and Professor, Department of English
Dr. K. SankariHead and Professor, Department of History
Dr. R. KalyanramanHead and Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty logo
JSS College of Pharmacy, OotyB.Pharm , ₹ 1.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Anna University, Chennai logo
Anna University, ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
University of Madras, Chennai logo
University of Madras, ChennaiMA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture, Coimbatore logo
Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture, CoimbatoreB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 23.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], Dindigul logo
Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], DindigulB.Sc , ₹ 14.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
Bharathiar University - [BU], CoimbatoreM.Sc , ₹ 19.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×