B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science & Technology - [BSAU], Chennai - Reviews

B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science & Technology - [BSAU], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC, NBA, AIU Estd 1984 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 45 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
internal exam
mess food
final semester
entrance examination
computer science
good knowledge
room non
course
campus
faculty
placement
scholarship
department
A
AbduEngineering MECHPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review your college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

There is both negative and positive command about the college. Positive like you can have eco friendly envirnment around and all will friendly to us. All teachers will be friendly to us they will guide us throughout the years


Admission -

I applied for Mechanical Engineering. After a week there was call for entrance exam. After passing it they will explain about the fees structure. I like the environment here After completing all i joined the college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
J
JAHABER FAZILBBA F.SPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Yes this is an good initiate for betterment of students in choosing a good college for building up t

Remarks -
8.3 /10

THE ONLY THING which lags is the location of the college as it's far way from City and and some times hostel food may not be good but the campus is an green campus provided with WiFi and all the aminities need to the student


Admission -

I have applied through online and paid a sum of 1000 for application persons who have above 60 % 12 marks can apply then they will call you once you applied and the you have to discribe your preferred course and later counseling will be there


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shahid AhamedComputer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About My College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our college is one of the top universities in Chennai and they give equal importance for every student mainly on fees structure (not on religious basis). Very eco-friendly and greenish campus. Food accommodation is good.


Admission -

I wrote an entrance exam for this and i was selected for that.And they told to come on a date for admission and I also attended that.by cut off basis.they alloted the fee amount I was selected for this computer science course


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ameen HarisBachelor of Technology in Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about my university

Remarks -
7.5 /10

There are no much negative remarks. This is a good college for studying but when it comes to extra curricular activities and other inter college activities our college lags behind. Also students are asked to follow a particular dress code, thereby not allowing them to wear whatever they widh to.


Admission -

My father's friend was the dean of academic affairs in this college. It was due to him why I got admission here. I first came here and blocked my seat by giving Rs.35000 as admission fees. A week later I came to pay my first semester college fees and hostel fees. Around a month later our classes started. Admission procedures are very easy and swift. Thr first month after the college began was completely orientation programs.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abdul Basit AzhariCivil EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College from main gate is far they should providr somr means if commute. Also the college ie end of city ehere the traffic is heavy. Overall its amazing place to spend your time and money.


Admission -

I had to apply for entrance exam. Fill the form. Pay a minor charge and wait for the exam dates. When the dates are issued we need to visit college and sit for the exam. It is mostly ocbjective based exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
L
LathifBiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive - Good infrastructure, excellent faculties, Innovation and incubation facilities to promote entrepreneurship, Greenery Negative - over crowded, lack of amenities and stalls within the campus.


Admission -

I submitted my application in person and I had an interview regarding what kind of program I want to choose and based on my merit I was granted a seat in B.tech Bio-Tech program. I also attended an entrance test prior submitting my application.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
C
C.M.NOUSHAD AHAMEDB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Every year, nearly 70-80 companies visit the institution. The placement level is increasing every year, and the college is ranked first among the top 10 institutions in Chennai. Recently, world's top rating committee, which is QS rating committee, gave 4 stars out of 5 to this university.


Admission -

BSAUEEE -2016. Firstly, I cleared my entrance exam. Then I was called for the counseling of the admission process. Later, I was considered for admission because I was good in sports And so did I got selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
H
HarahadB tech AeronauticsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I am studying in this college since 2 years. Some time we had some protest against our management about the wearing of scarf by women other than that as far I seen we have no negative comments. Since I am watching my college two years our college have undergone many changes and they are good too. In my opinion some minor issues will appear it can resolve by speaking with management. Other than that our college has many positive comments only


Admission -

Our college is deemed to be university so it's not an anna university affiliated. I got admission Through management but our college also have admission through entrance exam. You can write an exam and get admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
POLEPALLI SAI SRINIVASBTECH -MECHANICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

Positive-no working days on Saturday and Sunday Negative:- holidays given by the institute during working days is covered on Saturdays. Food delivery boys will not come into the hostel ,so we need to go for main gate only


Admission -

I have got admission through ipe marks in intermediate.based on the marks you will get concession on fee structure.and hostel facility is also education facility is also so good and infrastructure is also good


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
J
JeyB.techPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Good environment for studying.the event they conduct make us exhibit the skill within us.the place where people can study and also have fun is here.every college has some negative side.but still compared to other college I find my college is good.


Admission -

At First entrance exam will be conducted.the marks must be up to the level of passing.and will be informed later about the results.i passed the entrance exam and that's how I got my admission in this college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹66,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[89]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹170,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

faculties

Prof. M. V. AnuradhaAssistant Professor
Dr. N. AnuradhaAssistant Professor
Dr. L. Aravindh KumaranAssistant Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.4
Anna University, Chennai logo

Anna University, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Meenakshi College of Engineering, Chennai logo

Meenakshi College of Engineering, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×