Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1984 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 87 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 443 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (203) ×
B.Arch (5)
BCA (4)
ME/M.Tech (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (155)
Faculty (92)
Hostel (91)
Good Lab (76)
Bharath (66)
Knowledge (62)
Scholarship (54)
Teacher Teach (51)
Salary Package (46)
Lab Infrastructure (43)
Fee Structure (42)
Course Curriculum (33)
Average Salary (32)
Entrance Exam (29)
Visit Campus (28)

203 Reviews found out of 443


Ps
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester student and eligible for campus placement. Companies like - Mahindra, Zoho, PayPal, Hyundai,byju's, Wipro, cognizant, Infosys, HTC, Amazon, Flipkart and so on. Every year 35-40% of students getting placements from every branch After a degree of getting a job in the IT sector as a software developer.

Remarks :

Bharath University is the best in NIRF ranking(recently it is 34th) and their teaching quality is so much pretty. The admission process is via merit list and entrance exam. This is the best college for a low fee, their comes 100+ companies to visit campus. NIRF ranking is also high. Collegedunia.com

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
s
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

I got placed in the 7th semester. I got the job role for java-associate software post in IBM company, with the package of 7lacs per- annul. The company visited our college for the placements were IBM, Wipro, papal, Tesco, oracle, quest,mind-tree, bio-con, CMC- limited, ascent consulting, CGI, cap-Gemini, EMC etc. A job fair is also there along with this, one of my friends got a place on amazon with the package of 12lacs.

Remarks :

I Choose this college as I got good placement and some of my cousins also had pass-out with good job facilities. Taking admission to HKBK college was quite easy and with fewer fees structure compare to other colleges. campus I wide and 14 acres, and it worth joining HKBK college. The course curriculum and faculty are the best. They have years of industry experience and classroom teaching is not done in the typical ways. Case studies and real-life are discussed. One faculty teaches a class of 50 students. You can join HKBK college more through (insta-#hkbkcollegeofengiineering, Facebook-hkbkcollegeofengineering.) The placement is good, I got placed in IBM as an associate software post, some of my friends also got placed in Wipro with the package of 7lacs. The overall campus life was very pleasant as it has Eco-friendly, there are various activities where students can get involved in both indoor and outdoor activities. All the students, faculty members are very supportive and good.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ap
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

They provide good placements. Many companies visit this college for on-campus placements many students get placed. Students with 0 backlogs, min 60% in 12th and semester exams are mostly eligible for the campus placements.

Remarks :

The surrounding was good, I got to know they provide good facility and placements with good packages and the teachers are really good. They also push into sports to stay fit and healthy, they give technical knowledge to get more experience in that field and provide internships.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 interview
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GK
7.5 /10

Admission :

By the management quota

Remarks :

Infrastructure is good but it is not a famous college and also placement is not good. I get admitted by paying the admission charge only. I preferred this college because in this college Bihar student credit card is applicable and the counselor helps me.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The infrastructure in our college was marvellous.mostly placements are wonderful in our university.Staff also very friendly nature.one of the best university in Chennai. we can learn many things in this university.college life is awesome.

Placement Experience :

Amazon were used to recute every year.most of the students were recuited with highest packages. Many were placed every year

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
DK
7.7 /10

Remarks :

In this college my cousin is studying he is in third year in CSE branch.He suggest me.But other than that the college having big computer laboratory.In which many student come at one time.Its is a Ragging free campus.

Placement Experience :

The big company are visiting in our college. L&T infotech,Amazon, Infosys, Mahindra and Mahindra, Wipro,Reliance,etc.All the students eligible can visit in the company for jobs.Eligibility criteria is 80% and above.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
Hk
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 8th semester the students eligible for the campus jobs. Amazon, Wipro, Reliance, Infosys, L&T many more companies many offers made at least 2 offers were given. The highest package of the college is Rs27 Lac per annum. The average package is Rs 5 Lac per annum. The percentage required is at least 80 percent and the placement is 92%. After getting a degree I would like to do jobs.

Remarks :

The college infrastructure is developed. Temple in the college. Functions also organized. Holidays gave for the first-year student. You can contact the coordinator at the college. On the basis of Jee TCET, Advanced admission done. At least inboards, the average percentage of PCM should be 51 percent. The college having good NIRF ranking, and other all earrings. Faculty members and other staff members of the college is supportive.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gs
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

It's quite less but if you have skills definitely you can get job. there are lot of IT companies will come they will require students.

Remarks :

Positives:less fees,good infrastructure, friendly faculty Negatives: schedule will change repeatedly, conduct semester suddenly,no perfect plannings, laziness. Admission will start from march every year. Reason for preferring:Less fees , university certification,free campus. just search:BIHER, CAREER 360

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hk
9.1 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible from 3rd years i.e 6th semester for internships. In Final year campus placements are available. There are more than 300 companies and all having packages more than 10Lacs. Amazon, Infro, Wipro, L&T, Reliance, Alliance, Infosys, etc companies are visited more than Rs10 Lac packages offer on the basis of students. The highest packages are of Rs 27 Lac per annum. The average packages are of Rs 5 Lac per annum for the average profile. 90.00% of Students got placements every year. After my B.Tech I'd plan to do the job and placed through campus. And doing Master also.

Remarks :

Admissions process for B.Tech Qualifications needed 10th mark sheet, 12th mark sheet from Science stream, mark's should be calculated on the basis of PCM average. Counselling organized admissions competitive exams:- Jee (mains), Jee (Advanced), College entrance exam, TNCET. Jee percentage should be at least 51.00%. Scholarship provided:- +95.00% Score getting 50%+scholarship. +90.00%Score getting 40%+scholarship. +80.00% score getting 25%+scholarship. < 70.00%score getting 2%+scholarship. Separate Hostel Provided for Boys and Girls. Hostel Fees Structure (Food & other facilities available):- Rs82500 PA.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Remarks :

I joined this college because it is near to Chennai Airport, so it is easy to reach college. I wanted to study in Chennai and this was the suitable college I was getting on my marks and also the college fees are low as compare to others.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
S
sonia kannan
is there dress code for girlss in viscom jeans and long top allowed ah?
A
akansha expert
Hi Sonia, Please contact to this number:- 044-22290742,22290125 for getting the Dress information.
V
veligatla satish
whats the hostel fee per year?????
A
Admin

Hi Veligatla, to get details on the Hostel fee, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25871-bharath-university-chennai/hostel


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science & Technology - [BSAU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST] Kattankulathur
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.3 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however,&nbsp;the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website:&nbsp;cmat.nta.nic.in.&nbsp; Earlier,&nbsp;CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021:&nbsp;Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.&nbsp; Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.&nbsp; Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020&nbsp;for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020:&nbsp;All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card&nbsp;for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.&nbsp; Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Placements

Highest Package 3,500,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. P. Dayakar Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. T.P. Meikandaan Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Abdul Ghani K Professor

Reviews

7.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Bharath university review"

I am interested to study out of the states so I am joined in Chennai. In Chennai out of all universities, I liked Bharath university because the fee is much better in other colleges. And our campus is beautiful and college hostels have cared about students.

by Pasupureddy Krishnasai
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Belive in reality"

Bharath University is the best in NIRF ranking(recently it is 34th) and their teaching quality is so much pretty. The admission process is via merit list and entrance exam. This is the best college for a low fee, their comes 100+ companies to visit campus. NIRF ranking is also high. Collegedunia.com

by Prakash suthar
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"GREAT EDUCATION BEINGS HERE"

I Choose this college as I got good placement and some of my cousins also had pass-out with good job facilities. Taking admission to HKBK college was quite easy and with fewer fees structure compare to other colleges. campus I wide and 14 acres, and it worth joining HKBK college. The course curriculum and faculty are the best. They have years of industry experience and classroom teaching is not done in the typical ways. Case studies and real-life are discussed. One faculty teaches a class of 50 students. You can join HKBK college more through (insta-#hkbkcollegeofengiineering, Facebook-hkbkcollegeofengineering.) The placement is good, I got placed in IBM as an associate software post, some

by suruchi

Students also visited