Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER] Rankings

×

Ranked 87 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 57 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 131 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 61 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai - Reviews

Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1984 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 1 Question Answered Ranked 87 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 272 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
6.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Hostel
    Faculty
    Good Lab
    Knowledge
    Scholarship
    Bharath
    Fee Structure
    Teacher Teach
    Salary Package
    Lab Infrastructure
    Entrance Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Average Salary
    Visit Campus

    237 Reviews found

    S
    Studentb.tech,aeronautics
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    the university has the course of aeronautical engineering. besides the score in the entrance exam was pretty good and hence i was offered this course at an affordable price over here.so i have chose this college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    the placement cell trains students with all the skills and keeps students updated about the job opportunities in companies like hcl,tcs etc

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Studentb.tech,aerospace
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    the factors that made me choose this university are, it has good reputation, it assures the students good future, the university provides good education. the faculty and the management always focuses on the betterment of the students.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    the placement cell trains students towards excellence. the students are admitted in the firms like hcl,tcs etc.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Studentcivil engineering
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    the university is near by my place. my parents wanted me to join the university. the university is known for the quality education provided here. the campus seems good. hence i chose this university.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    the job opportunities are great. the companies that mostly hire students in the campus placements are hcl, wipro etc

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Studentb.tech,genetics
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    the factors that let me choose this university are, there are few universities that offer the course of genetic engineering. this university seemed good as the reviews were positive. so i chose this university.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    the campus placements are fine. but its alittle harder for the students from the departments of rare courses. the students have been placed in the companies like hcl, tcs etc.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Studentb.tech, aerospace
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    the university has a good name the place and is my hometown. the university management and faculty is good. my parents wanted me to join this university and hence i got admitted in this university.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    the students trained well by the campus placement cell, hence they get hired by the firms like wipro,capgemini, infosys.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Studentb.tech,aerospace
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    the university seemed good through the brouchers. the university has the course of aerospace engineering. i had scored good in the university entrance exam. hence i was offered scholarship too. so i got admitted into this university.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    the campus placements are held every year assuring students of good job opportunities in the firms like tcs, infosys etc.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Studentb.tech, Aeronautical
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    the first foremost reason to choose this university was because of the rare course i wanted to study.the university offers this course at an affordable fees structure.the university provides good education and hence i have chose this university.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    the placement cell is always active updating students regarding employabilities and campus placements. the students are placed in companies like cognizant, tcs,infosys etc

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBtech, genetics
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The factors that made me join the university is that education here is good. The students have good job opportunities. The management and staff is responsible and efficient. The university has the course that I want to study.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement opportunities are good enough for the students from other branches. The companies that avail students job opportunities are HCL, wipro etc.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentAerospace engineeringBatch : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    From childhood my aim was to become an astronaut so for that I opted aerospace engineering course.And a very few colleges have this course as it is still developing in India so I opted bharath Institute of higher education and research,also there are good labs and library.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placements are not that good for this course.And for other courses there are good placements and internships.For this there are companies like Indigo etc.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    r
    revanth chowdaryinformation technology
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    im intrested in information technology and i cant afford the high fee so i searched the colleges with my desired branch and with low fee structure and i choosed this college as this has A++ in nacc and ranked as best college in chennai in nirf after anna university so i choosed this college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    many companies visit our college for placements like wipro infosys and many more and i frankly to say i dont know more than this because just know i had compled my 1st year but we have extra faculty in our college to train us for campus placements like communication skills how to dress and many more

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    5/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    S
    Sonia Kannan

    is there dress code for girlss in viscom jeans and long top allowed ah?

    12 Jun, 2018 15:48
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sonia, Please contact to this number:- 044-22290742,22290125 for getting the Dress information.

    22 Aug, 2018 11:15
    v
    veligatla satish

    whats the hostel fee per year?????

    08 May, 2017 00:10
    A
    Admin

    Hi Veligatla, to get details on the Hostel fee, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25871-bharath-university-chennai/hostel

    10 May, 2017 17:33

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Anna University - [AU]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    VEL Tech, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    VEL Tech

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    October 09, 2020

    MAT 2020 September Result Announced at mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    Candidates who have appeared in September for MAT 2020 can download their scorecards from MAT-AIMA's official website. Get Direct Link to Check Here. MAT 2020 result of September exams have been announced by AIMA. Also Read: MAT 2020 December Session Schedule Released; Registrati

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    average package ₹250,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,700,000

    faculties

    Mr. P. DayakarAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Mr. T.P. MeikandaanAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Abdul Ghani KProfessor
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo

    Anna University - [AU], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai logo
    7.9
    Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
    7.4
    Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
    8.3
    SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo

    SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo

    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

    SASTRA University, Thanjavur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.67 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×