Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai

Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1984 Deemed to be University
+ 23more

about college

Pankaj Pathak Pankaj Pathak
Content Curator

Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research (BIHER) also known as Bharath University and is known for providing high-quality education to around 10000 students from across the world in multi-stream.  The institute facilitates the guidance of 1300 teaching faculty members to provide guidance to do Undergraduate, Postgraduate programs and to facilitate Ph.D. research. BIHER has four campuses located in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry. The various fields of Management, Engineering, etc. are offered to the students.

The institute provides multi-stream, high-quality education and multi-stream environment which is sprawling across 305 acres of land having state of art infrastructure facilities.

Check Bharath University Admissions


Bharath University Highlights

Founded In

1984

University Type

Deemed to be University

Campus Area

305 Acres

Approved By

AICTE

Accreditation

‘A’ By NAAC

How to Reach

9 km from Medavakkam Bus Station, Chennai

39.4 km from Chennai Central

13.7 km from Chennai International Airport


Bharath University Courses

BIHER Chennai offers B.Tech, B.Arch, BBA, BCA, B.Sc., and BA in various disciplines at UG level. At PG level, it offers M.Tech, M.Arch, MBA, MCA, M.Sc., M.Com, MA courses in various specializations. It also offers Ph.D., M.Phil and MS by Research at the research level. The institute also offers B.Tech and MCA in Lateral entry.

Course Name

Eligibility

Exam Accepted

B.Tech

A pass in 10+2 or it's equivalent with minimum 50% aggregate in Mathematics, Physics & Chemistry

BEEE

B.Arch.

A pass in 10+2 or its equivalent with minimum 50% aggregate is required with Mathematics as a compulsory subject.

NATA

B.Sc (Hons) Agriculture

A pass in 10+2 or it's equivalent with minimum 50% aggregate in Physics & Chemistry

Merit-based

M.Arch.

The candidate with a minimum of 50 % marks in aggregate in a Bachelor of Architecture degree course

M.Tech.

Any B.E./B.Tech or its equivalent examinations approved by UGC/AICTE in appropriate branch with at least 60% marks in the aggregate from any recognized institute or university.

M.B.A.

Any Undergraduate with first-class or 60% marks or equivalent.

Also Check Bharath University Fees


BEEE

Bharath Engineering Entrance Examination or BEEE is organized by Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research (BIHER), Chennai. It is a national level entrance examination conducted in two phases. BEEE is a gateway to undergraduate & post-graduate engineering & architecture courses in the university.

Know more Bharath University Results


Bharath University Placements

Bharath University offers Placements to all candidates through their central placement cell. The institute provides 100% placement. The placement and training cell organizes pre-placement talks, written tests and interviews with the organizations.

The placement cell organizes various pre-placement talks such as written tests, group discussions and interviews as required by the recruiting companies. These activities lead to the success of the university.

Read More Bharath University Placements

Recruiting companies


Bharath University Rankings

The NIRF rankings 2018 are given by MHRD, Government of India.

Rank

Category

2nd Place

Outreach & Inclusivity in India

3rd Place

Private University in Tamil Nadu

5th Place

Private University in India

21st Place

All University in India (819 Universities)

35th Place

All Institution in India (4000 including universities and colleges)


Why Join Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research (BIHER), Chennai?

  • BIHER has excellent infrastructure and pedagogy to enlighten students. Here, experts make efforts to blend room-teaching and practical nuances of the topic.
  • The library is well-stocked with books, journals, periodicals, and back volumes and caters to the needs of students and research scholars.
  • The institute has various global partners to promote the exchange of ideas and knowledge. The various partners are Northampton University UK, Western Michigan, USA, Cornell State University, University of California and various others.
  • BIHER helps students to achieve their goals by preparing them for corporate challenges. The Placement division has English training, interview training, campus interviews and career guidance to offer to the students.
  • BIHER has 14 schools of excellence to provide specialization to students in their field of interest.

Bharath University Scholarships

Bharath University Scholarships are offered to students on the basis of Merit, sports and BEEE basis. Click on the link given to know more about the criteria and amount of scholarships given to students.

5 Years Full Time5/10
175,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Bhanusri.bade , Agriculture, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"I got the admission in college by my marks. And my father had contacted the person in the adminstrative office and talked to him. And by checking marks the fee structure had been maintained and admission had gpt"   Read More

user
Monisha , Bachelor of Architecture [B.Arch], Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"Not very expensive affordable fee structure it's paid on semester basis so no problem in paying the fees much helpful fee structure not much costly"   Read More


150,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



BEEE 2020

06 May 19
Results

19 Apr 19 - 20 Apr 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Ganesh , B Tech - ECE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.2/10

"Based on my marks.I searched for best colleges in India then I applied for some of colleges. Most of them contacted me but I finally choosed this college. Firstly we should score more than 90% marks in your intermediate."   Read More

G.tharakeswara prasad , cse, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"First of all I complete my intermediate with 8.2 GPA then I will write the university entrance exam I passed the entrance exam with good rank then i will get admission easily. So this is way iam joined in the bharath university."   Read More


150,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



BEEE 2020

06 May 19
Results

19 Apr 19 - 20 Apr 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Ganesh , B Tech - ECE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.2/10

"Based on my marks.I searched for best colleges in India then I applied for some of colleges. Most of them contacted me but I finally choosed this college. Firstly we should score more than 90% marks in your intermediate."   Read More

G.tharakeswara prasad , cse, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"First of all I complete my intermediate with 8.2 GPA then I will write the university entrance exam I passed the entrance exam with good rank then i will get admission easily. So this is way iam joined in the bharath university."   Read More


RANKING

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2020

RANKED  #82

Management (National)


NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #57

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

TISS, Mumbai
Ranked #56
Score 46.8
JSS University, Mysore
Ranked #55
Score 47
IIT, Patna
Ranked #58
Score 46.3
VBU, Birbhum
Ranked #59
Score 46.3
Govind Ballabh Pant Unive...
Ranked #60
Score 46.1

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2019

RANKED  #61

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

SIMATS, Chennai
Ranked #60
Score 72.4
Dr. Harisingh Gour Univer...
Ranked #59
Score 73
MKU, Madurai
Ranked #62
Score 71.1
DY Patil University, Navi...
Ranked #63
Score 71.1
SVU, Tirupati
Ranked #64
Score 69.9
No Result Found

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

6.8/10

7.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
6.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
last year
course curriculum
lab exam
assistant professor
hostel facility
placement cell
good score
faculty
campus
scholarship
scholar
knowledge
bharath
G
GOLLADI SAI MAHESH VARDHANBtech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mahesh

Remarks -
8.5 /10

No there is nothing negative remarks I loved this college and I never listen any negative about this college I think the students will enjoy this college and they will like this college.this colleges is very important to students


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
G
GaneshB Tech - ECEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Google learn

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Basically I am studying 2nd year ,so I can't answer anything. But I can say one thing as per my seniors, that it is good in placements.so I give positive response that is position review for my college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bharath review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college is good in placements.in our college we all are very satisfied and very happy to see our college as top second clege in our india.it is a great whoner to our college and our college stood 1st for past 10 years in india.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bhanusri.badeAgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for holidays

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Gud for holidays And for enjoying And with best fee structure. And hostel us best then any other places and cool liking college with ragging free campus. Neagtives are no tennis or settle courts to play


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sathvik MashettyB. Tech Civil EngineeringBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bharath university

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive is scholarship offered to students and strict maintenance Negative is they should maintain proper attendance by fining the students so that they can come to college with regular, they should increase the department buildings so that they can afford more strength.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
Adapa preetham balaji vinay rajkumarAeronautical engineeringBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The university is totally fit for aeronautical engineering course.This college is the best for aeron

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college is totally good if you're looking for a good aeronautical engineering colleges and this college gives you a lot more practical learning and gives you good memories to remember for a life time.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bandi Hemanth SairamComputer science engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is gud having gud staff Faculty is gud

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Mostly positive remarks is there around the India our collge is gud for evryone they can mange their needsNo ididnt went to the hostel bt hostel is very gud they r providing gud quality food snacks is there


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
R
Raja tankalaB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Bharath university

Remarks -
7 /10

Good with faculty Very good at subject they interact with the students they care about the students fee is also very less when compared to other universitys and colleges College is over all good they give freedom to students


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
M
M L N PRITHVI RAJBtechBatch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college (Bharath University)

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Only one negative thing is we need leave our memories and our enjoyed moments with our graduation ceremony. We will cry we will laugh and will fear while entering class in first day.stranges will become friends at end


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RahulBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Genuine review of my college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College is very good about fees. Fees is low. Faculty is good,well educated. Hostel fees is somewhat more. Security is more. There is no permission to the hostel after 8pm. All the professors are polite towards students.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Transport
Communication Centre
Classrooms
Security

placements View All

₹ 27 Lakhs highest package
₹ 2.5 Lakhs average package
Aditya
Cognizant
Dell
Directi

GALLERY IMAGES view all

173 Agharam Road Selaiyur
Chennai - 600073
Tamil Nadu , India

0.23KmSrinivasa Nagar

044-22290247 , 42115251

9841064199

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
M
Mohamed Hussain

Hai sir good afternoon . Is this college offering M-Tech Biomedical part time course.

02 Jan, 2019 14:44
A
Alok Pandey

Hi Mohamed, This college does not offer this course.

10 Jan, 2019 18:55
J
Jinsi Siraj

Sir , Is this college providing bsc pathology

06 Jul, 2018 21:09
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Jinsi, No this course is not offer by the college

07 Jul, 2018 13:08
D
Deepika

There is admission for bsc computer science?

05 Jul, 2018 14:52
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Deepika,To get information regarding the B.Sc Computer Science course you may contact to 044-22290742 , 22290125

05 Jul, 2018 16:06
R
Raman

B.com section college opening date where

02 Jul, 2018 09:23
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Raman, To get information regarding the b.com you may contact to 044-22290742 , 22290125

02 Jul, 2018 12:05
A
Aniket Sharma

Admission in B.pharm at Bharath University. Please provide me the admission criteria.

15 Sep, 2017 00:10
r
ramthilak

i want to join bsc medicine at chennai for 2017...which are the colleges are the best and how do i apply for it

28 Mar, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Ramthilak, Bharath University doesn't provide B. Sc. in Medicine it offers B. Sc. Course in Nursing. To get details on admission http://collegedunia.com/university/25871-bharath-university-chennai/admission

28 Mar, 2017 19:07
f
farzaana A

Hi There, I want to apply for Ph.d.Can you please help explaining the process.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
s
sarfraz ahmad

i want to know abou b tech in bio medical engineering....

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
v
vijayakumar

Could you please call me. Need help regarding engineering admission. I would like to take engineering degree.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
V
Vinothkumar

Do u have ME ( Refrigeration & Air Conditioning) course . what is the fees structure ? when should i join? Can i do it in correspondent ?

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 18, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 17, 2020

CMAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

The Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a pan India entrance examination conducted by the National Testing Agency for admissions into various management programs. It is conducted in the computer based mode across more than 109 cities spread across the country. The examination tests the can

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

January 14, 2020

XAT 2021 Application Form, Eligibility, Dates, Pattern and Syllabus

Xavier’s Aptitude Test (XAT) is a test organised by Xavier’s Labour Relations Institute (XLRI) on behalf of Xavier Association of Management Institutes (XAMI). XAT 2021 will provide prospective candidates admission to B- schools all across the country. It is an online, computer- based

January 06, 2020

XAT 2020 Exam Analysis: Detailed Sectional Analysis and Expected Cutoff

XAT 2020 Exam was held online on January 5, 2020, from 9:30 am and 12:30 pm. The test had, almost, the same structure as the last year with only 1 additional question in the DI and QA Section. While the instructions on the Main Page mentioned +1 and -0.25 for all questions, the i

January 03, 2020

6 Important Factors for XAT 2020 Exam Day

Xavier Association of Management Institutes in the form of Xavier School of Management will be conducting the XAT Exam on January 5, 2020. Instead of panicking on the D-Day, candidates should be wary of the below-mentioned factors to take the exam with a cool head and shine with

December 23, 2019

Top MBA Colleges with Low Fees in India

With high paying career options in management and entrepreneurship, MBA colleges in India have been moving higher on the popularity scale. There are numerous colleges which offer management programs in different streams across the country. Admission to MBA programs is granted on a candidate&rsquo

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹150,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[140]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹250,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,700,000

faculties

Mr. P. DayakarAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. T.P. MeikandaanAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Abdul Ghani KProfessor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
6.9
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.4
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

SASTRA University, Thanjavur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.47 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×