filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore - Reviews

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1982 State University

College rating

based on 45 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.9/10social
Arya DhayalMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Statistics)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Playground of education

Remarks -

It is a wonderful place for personal development. A person would be able to learn about everything that he/she needs, as they are going towards adulthood.


Entrance Preview -

Post-graduation course in Statistics is available only in a few education centers. Bharathiar University campus is one among them. So I chose to join this campus. Apart from that, the department of statistics has a selection procedure based on merit.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
Salman khanDiploma in Hospitality and Catering Management (ADHCM)Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great collage in less fees

Remarks -

All things is good but the management is little slow in process of mark sheet


Entrance Preview -

I go directly by the collage process and after that there are few process....you have to fill form and submit that then they ask you some question very easy and after that they check your previous marks and. Admit you


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Giri TerryPhdBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

A Common Eligibility Test is conducted every year for admission to M.Phil./ Ph.D. programmes for the Bharathiar University Departments, Affiliated Colleges (Coimbatore, Erode, Tiruppur and Nilgiris Districts) of this University and Recognized Research Institutions. Application form, Instructions for Common Eligibility Test and any other resources like previous year sample papers are available on the college website and can be downloaded very easily.


Course Curriculum -

Guest lectures, assignments, thesis, projects, researches, seminars, debates, live events, field visits etc are included in the curriculum and one can attend and finish them at their own pace. College provides all sort of updated facilities as well as resources to their students so that they can learn and grow and doesn't get any second thoughts or doubts on themselves or on the college about their worthiness.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sakthi VelMBABatch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admission process involves a written examination followed by the group discussion and an interview rounds. 60% weightage is given to this process and rest 40% weightage is given to the students undergraduation marks. Work experience also contains some extra weightage and students are given all the information through emails or a phone call regularly.


Campus Life -

College also has a post office in the campus. This facility helps students send and receive stuffs anywhere very easily. This facility is available in behind the administrative building. It functions from 10 am to 5.30 pm. Services such as sale of stamps, registration of letters and parcels, speed post letters, including letters to foreign countries, telegrams, etc are available.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Krishna KrishMSc Information TechnologyBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admission process involves giving a written test examination and a personal round of interview. The minimum eligibility to apply in this course is that a students should be passed in B.Sc. Computer Science / B.C.A. / B.Sc. Computer Technology / B.Sc. Information Technology. The duration of the course is 2 years and there are very limited seats available for this course i.e. 40 seats only.


Placement -

The placement committee does the same work similar to the internship committee and organizes an event week where all the companies including startups are invited to the college to assess and interview the students and offer them good opportunities so that they can begin their careers with a great sense of responsibility and achievement. Our college has placed more than 10000 students till now and has a 98% placement record for the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Nithya SyamMA EconomicsBatch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To get an admission in this college for this particular course is very tedious. The college organizes two entrance tests where in the students are measured and graded on the basis of their theoretical knowledge of the graduation course curriculum as well as they test their logical and analytical reasoning. The college also conducts a personal interview round to test the students at other various levels.


Scholarship -

Scholarship / Fellowship students are those who seek bank loans should make their own arrangements to pay their dues in time. The college has special arrangements for these kind of students and has various tie-ups with few banks, so that students can get great offers at a very low rate of interest as well as the payback period is also very good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Arthueswar EswarMBABatch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The University has been adjudged as the Fifth State Run Universities in India by the Sunday Indian 2011. The University has been ranked amongst top 50 Universities in India and placed at 32 and 33 in the surveys conducted by the popular English magazines India Today and The Week in 2013 respectively. In 2014, the University was ranked as 29th position by India Today.


Entrance Preview -

The admission is offered through a common entrance exam, the final merit list is prepared by giving 60% weightage to an aspirant’s score in the entrance exam and the remaining 40% weightage is allotted to average marks scored by the candidates in his UG course (upto Semester V). Though, the college also accepts scores of other entrance exams also, but weightage would be given as per the criteria only.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Chinna SamyMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken the admission in MBA that is master of business administration through TANCET, this is the entrance exam which is mandatory for the students to take admission in MBA there is one more. My experience of giving TANCET was very good because I have scored above my expectation and I always want to get admitted as because this is the Government university.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculum was not so easy because every master course is not so easy as we think we have to study a lot to cover the curriculum. Some subjects that needed maths skills I was good in that but in theory part I was not so good so I have study a lot for that to score more than average marks but I am very hardworking and quick learner and our college faculty also helps in scoring good marks.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Karthick RajendranMBABatch : 2012
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The selection in MBA program at BU University is based on TANCET. Entrance exam was difficult for me but though I have scored good perentile and got admitted in the college that day I was very happy that day. I have also recommended the college to my friends now they are also planning to give the entance of TANCET and they are also eagarly waiting to join the college.


Placement -

Placement of Bharathiar University is good , There are many companies visiting the campus for placements like Infosys, airline companies,GE Capital and much more. Overall I can say that Placements facility of Bharathiar University is good as its provide many students to build there dreams and they become successful after getting it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ragupathy RaguMCABatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken the admission in MCA through TANCET its called as Tamil Nadu Common Entrance test, through centralized counseling conducted by Government College of Technology, Coimbatore. TANCET results are declared by Anna University. The experience of entrance exam was good as I have also given these types of entance exam in my graduation level that why I was able to score very good percentage in the TANCET.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculum is mixture for me some subjects are very tough some are very easy. In some subjects I have scored average but I always worked hard to gain good marks my faculty helped me in achieving that. Without faculty I never passed my exam they helped me a lot in my studies. I mostly like coding subjects like c++, Java because I wanted to go in a technical field.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Bharathiar University Result 2019: Exam timetable, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result every year for April/May & November/December session r

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

MA Tamil
AVG FEE - ₹8,875/Yr2 Years
M.Sc Nano Sciences & Technology
AVG FEE - ₹18,155/Yr2 Years
M.Sc Zoology
AVG FEE - ₹12,875/Yr2 Years
view more courses[115]

Placements

faculties

Dr. V. KubendranProfessor, Department of Management & Entrepreneur Development
Dr. R. SathishkumarAssociate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. T. SelvarajuAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×