Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur - Course & Fees Details

Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur - Course & Fees Details

Thiruvarur, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 Central University NAAC Grade B++ | Score 2.8 Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020

Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Sc + M.Sc₹16,206 (1st Year Fees)10+2
MBA₹23,380 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
M.Sc₹20,228 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
BA + MA₹14,076 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Sc + B.Ed₹18,868 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.Tech₹23,706 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
MSW₹22,350 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Select Degree : B.Sc + M.Sc MBA M.Sc B.Sc BA + MA B.Sc + B.Ed M.Tech M.Com M.A BPA Ph.D Fellowship M.Lib.I.Sc M.Phil MSW + 5 More
Select Stream : Arts Science Medical Engineering Management Commerce Education Veterinary Sciences Mass Communications + 1 More

Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Science [M.Sc]

₹ 20,228 1st Yr Fees
2 Years 30 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 16 Mar 2020 | Application Ends 26 Jun 2020 Check All Dates
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
4 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 16 Mar 2020 | Application Ends 26 Jun 2020 Check All Dates
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Commerce [M.Com]

₹ 17,394 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

    Master of Social Work [MSW]

    ₹ 22,350 1st Yr Fees
    2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

      college Courses & Fees reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        POPULAR TAGS

        Scholarship
        Placement
        Campus
        Program
        Department
        Faculty
        Entrance
        Experience
        Facility
        Government
        Admission
        Fee Structure
        Research
        Hostel Fee
        Course Curriculum

        17 Reviews found

        S
        StudentMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Epidemiology)
        9.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        really a good supportive university

        Course Curriculum -
        /10

        this course is very scope full and good health oriented course for all life science background students it helps to gain knowledge in a public health perspective very good teaching field visits seminars awareness programs it provides jobs in health departments and NGO's

        10/10placement
        9/10college
        10/10course
        10/10hostel
        10/10internship
        10/10campus life
        L
        Liji AbrahamIntegrated MScPursued
        BATCH : 2023
        7.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Review your college

        Fees -

        The fee structure is quite cheap. The sem fee is around 5000. And the hostel fee is 1500 for a semester. And the exam fee will be 50? per credit. The admission is purely based on the entrance and merit list. There is no extra money provided. But the college rises the fee foe each year students on each year. Which is a bad thing. Otherwise all other things are quite transparent.

        Course Curriculum -
        8 /10

        The course is so good. It’s a five year course. In which 1st two year we have to study all the three maths, physics & chemistry as majors. From third year onwards we can choose our core subject and complete the course by a final year project submission.

        8/10academic
        8/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        7/10food & accom
        5/10placement
        9/10social life
        S
        SwethaM.sc MicrobiologyPursued
        BATCH : 2018
        7.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Application for work from home

        Fees -

        The fee structure can be affordable to everyone. The mode of payment of fees is through online mode or by University bank. No additional fee was charged. Everything was included like lab, library, tution apart from that course fee separately had to pay. Their was no transparency in the fee - breakdown.

        Course Curriculum -
        8 /10

        Here I can say the course curriculum & exam structure was designed perfectly to all kind of students from different backgrounds. Yes ofcourse its relevant. The teaching and learning capabilities are equal. We were taught up with the industrial specific knowledge. But a sad news is their is no placement facility well. Yes, we were taken up to the dairy, research institutes so well.

        8/10academic
        9/10faculty
        4/10infrastructure
        10/10food & accom
        5/10placement
        8/10social life
        A
        AKESH E SMSc Computer SciencePursued
        BATCH : 2020
        8.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Excellent

        Fees -

        The fee structure is very feasible. It only costs 7510 rupees in total including Student welfare fee, lab/library fee and tuition fee per semester. Also hostel fee per semester is Rs1500, this is very cheap. The mess fee is separate like most of the Universities and we have to pay like Rs 75 per day for food.

        Course Curriculum -
        8 /10

        The Course Curriculum is kind of hectic as theory and lab are given equal importance followed by projects and seminars. Research is main focus of the entire curriculum as we have mini and main projects in final year that focus only on research. Exams are standard stuff with timely internals as well as externals with good internal, external ratio. Results are also published within a month of the examination.

        8/10academic
        8/10faculty
        10/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        6/10placement
        9/10social life
        A
        Abdul ShafeequeMsc ChemistryBatch : 2017
        7.5
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Knowledge

        Fees -

        My college is running my central government of India, so the fees is not much high compared to co-operate colleges, fees structure is feasible for me but some of the students may face little expensive with the fee

        Course Curriculum -
        8 /10

        The subject we studying is not only for passing the exams, students should clearly understand subjects and completing their courses, otherwise It's just a certificate after our course without knowing anything about the subject we have studied

        8/10academic
        8/10faculty
        8/10infrastructure
        7/10food & accom
        5/10placement
        9/10social life
        G
        GOLLA PRUDHVIM.TECH (MATERIALS SCIENCE)Batch : 2019
        7.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF TAMIL NADU

        Course Curriculum -
        8 /10

        Course pattern is CBCS, choice based credit system, which includes parallel teaching and practical session for science students and soft skill development for management students life skills classes for all. Well-designed CBCS of course curriculum pattern. The exams are semester wise with 3 standard internals and one final end semester exam.

        8/10academic
        8/10faculty
        7/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        7/10placement
        8/10social life
        K
        KarthikeyanB.sc.B.edPursued
        BATCH : 2021
        7.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Not bad

        Fees -

        The fee are to low compared to other universities and the tuition fee are too low for an professional course like b.sc.b.ed The hostel fee are also 3000 only and which is very low compaerd to other universities and colleges around tamilnadu every fee paid through online and all are fair

        Course Curriculum -
        8 /10

        Best according to infrastructure and fair teaching and it is a professional course and also an easy to get job and an inspring teacher training is available for 7 sem and further valuable course for students dream to be teacher better compared to othet University

        8/10academic
        4/10faculty
        8/10infrastructure
        9/10food & accom
        6/10placement
        9/10social life
        T
        Thamarai selviBPA musicPursued
        BATCH : 2023
        9.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Amazing

        Fees -

        It is not so expensive but worthy not cheap.we have to pay only by online.offline mode is not available my program fee is 6780.there will be additional fees when we delay to pay our fees they doesn't provide much transparency but sometimes they provide fee breakdown due to some unavoidable reasons.

        Course Curriculum -
        10 /10

        It is quite good and they doesn't give more exam stress and loads course curriculum is different from I know but it gives hospitality when you studied well. Because there is nothing hard in this course. It's like eco friendly course to us compared to other colleges

        10/10academic
        8/10faculty
        10/10infrastructure
        7/10food & accom
        9/10placement
        10/10social life
        K
        Kummari JugandharMBABatch : 2019
        8.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Best Behaviour

        Fees -

        The money I invested during my 1st year was approximately Rs 23000/- to Rs 23,300/-. This cost includes the admission amount and other fees. And during my 2nd year, I paid almost Rs 21,250/-. The total cost went to some way around Rs 44,000/-.

        Course Curriculum -
        8 /10

        The course was well good and constructed with all the relevant attributes of the management course. I learned about Management subjects like finance and accounting and apart from this, I also learned about marketing operations. All the notes were provided by the faculty as well as the seniors helped us to prepare for the exams.

        8/10academic
        9/10faculty
        8/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        8/10social life
        V
        Vinoth sMBABatch : 2019
        8.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Inspirational Setting

        Fees -

        The cost of the course was approximately Rs 44,638/-. During my 1st year, I paid Rs 23,380/- including admission cost which was estimated to be around Rs 2,095/- and other fees that were Rs 7894/-. And likewise in my 2nd year, the amount I invested was Rs 21,258/-.

        Course Curriculum -
        9 /10

        In the Masters in Business Administration, the curriculum set is quite different and carries all the essential topics and subjects related to the topics. Like accounting, economy and even operational strategies also some core subjects like marketing management, etc.

        9/10academic
        8/10faculty
        8/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        8/10social life

        Load More reviews

        Comments

        Comments


        19 Comments
        B
        Bharathi

        Respected sir..I want to join MBA course in finance manager..in 2020 in admission available?

        29 Dec, 2019 17:06
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Bharathi, sorry, but this course is not available in this university. However, you can check some of the colleges mentioned below offering this course:

        You can check the complete list of the colleges from here: MBA Finance Colleges in TN

        30 Dec, 2019 15:46
        G
        Gnaneshwaran

        Hello I want to join B Sc B Ed ( mathematics) in thiruvarur university in 2020

        06 Oct, 2019 08:25
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Gnaneshwaran, you can apply for admission in this course provided you have scored at least 55% (50% for reserved categories) in intermediate. You can check the Admission Procedure for the same from here.

        10 Oct, 2019 16:40
        p
        priyanka s

        Sir i want to join bsc.psycology...is this couse available??

        02 Oct, 2019 08:34
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Priyanka, the university offers only M.Sc Psychology. The university does not offers Psychology as a UG course.

        03 Oct, 2019 15:54
        K
        K charudharshini

        Hello, I want to do msc chemistry... Is msc general chemistry available in this central university

        26 Jun, 2019 11:32
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Charudharshini, yes, the university offers this course. You may check the Admission Details of the concerned course in the university from here.

        26 Jun, 2019 12:04
        b
        balram nahak

        hii sir , I am balram . can u plz say the cutoff mark for Tamilnadu Central university (MBA). and placement facility in this university ?

        03 Jun, 2019 12:14
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Balram, admission to MBA is entrance based whose cut off will be released after result declaration.

        03 Jun, 2019 12:25
        V
        Vikram

        Hello sir, who to join this collage, but i am studying in 1st another collage,

        16 Apr, 2019 10:08
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Vikram, please state the course in which you want to take admission so that we can let you know if lateral entry is provided for that course in the university or not.

        16 Apr, 2019 10:49
        S
        Sura Mayilvakanan

        Iam M.Sura Mayilvakanan, I applied Entrance examination this year. I want to know how can i get the Model Question Papers?

        09 Apr, 2019 16:38
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Sura, for entrance related details, visit the official website or contact the university at 04366-277261.

        09 Apr, 2019 17:04
        f
        fathima Nizar

        Hi, I have a doubt sir in central university B.sc B.ed life science available

        03 Apr, 2019 11:08
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Fathima, sorry, this course is not offered by the university.

        03 Apr, 2019 11:33
        e
        elakkiya s

        Whether bsc agri course is available in central university thiruvarur????

        29 Mar, 2019 10:25
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Elakkiya, this course is not available in the university.

        29 Mar, 2019 10:43
        K
        Karthi Karan

        I studied in B. Sc biochemistry. Do I have eligible this course?

        16 Feb, 2019 11:19
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Karthi, kindly mention the course whose eligibility you want to know.

        16 Feb, 2019 11:25

        Show More comments

        Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

        Central University of Gujarat - [CUG], Gandhi Nagar logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
        Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

        Pondicherry University - [PU]

        Pondicherry, Puducherry
        Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
        Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
        Central University of Andhra Pradesh, Anantapur logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

        Central University of Andhra Pradesh

        Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

        NEARBY COLLEGES

        Presidency College, Chennai logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

        Presidency College

        Chennai, Tamil Nadu
        Annamalai University - [AU], Chidambaram logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

        Annamalai University - [AU]

        Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
        Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
        University of Madras, Chennai logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

        University of Madras

        Chennai, Tamil Nadu
        Alagappa University, Karaikudi logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

        Alagappa University

        Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu

        news view all

        January 31, 2020

        CUTN Result 2020: Entrance Exam, Merit List, Semester Result

        Central University of Tamil Nadu (CUTN) university conducts semester end examinations for the various programs and releases the result on the official website. CUTN conducts CUCET entrance exam to provide admission in various UG, Integrated & PG Diploma programs. Students are selected

        apply now Download Brochure
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        news

        top courses

        M.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹19,009/Yr
        2 Years
        MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹12,070/Yr
        2 Years
        M.Sc EpidemiologyAVG FEE - ₹19,009/Yr
        2 Years
        view more courses[64]

        Placements

        faculties

        Dr. Nirmal SelvamonyAssociate Professor & Head, Department of English
        Dr. K.V. RaghupathiAssistant Professor, Department of English
        Dr. P. RavindranProfessor, Department of Physics
        view all faculties[8]

        reviews

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli logo
        8.2
        Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer logo

        Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer

        M.Sc , ₹ 13.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.9
        Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

        Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

        B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 48.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.9
        SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

        SASTRA University, Thanjavur

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.67 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.1
        University of Madras, Chennai logo

        University of Madras, Chennai

        MA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.4
        Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo

        Anna University - [AU], Chennai

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.7
        Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod logo

        Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod

        M.Sc , ₹ 14.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.9
        PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

        PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

        B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.3
        Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo

        Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore

        M.Sc , ₹ 19.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.8
        Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli logo

        Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli

        B.Sc , ₹ 44.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.6
        ×