Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur - Reviews

Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur - Reviews

Thiruvarur, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 Central University NAAC Grade B++ | Score 2.8 Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Placement
    Campus
    Program
    Department
    Faculty
    Entrance
    Experience
    Facility
    Government
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Research
    Hostel Fee
    Course Curriculum

    17 Reviews found

    S
    StudentMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Epidemiology)
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    really a good supportive university

    Placement -
    10 /10

    from 4th sem, we will have campus placements almost 4-5 companies will come the average salary will be 30k per month for selected students

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    L
    Liji AbrahamIntegrated MScPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review your college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The university is good, there are flaws sure. But still I like the university and it’s atmosphere and friend circle out there.

    Admission -

    First step is to apply for the cucet entrance examination. After the exam and result publishing procedure the respected institution will call you for the counceling purpose. From there we can opt for our major subject as I have chosen integrated MSc chemistry from physics, maths & lifescience. I get to know about this institution and examination from my entrance coaching centre.and I found this interesting because this course is offered by central government and the facilities and the fee structure was so convenient.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SwethaM.sc MicrobiologyPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Application for work from home

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    No,nothing bad remarks I have with the college management.

    Admission -

    I cracked CUCET exam, their I got opportunity for CUTN admissions and they called for counselling and interview their I got admission. My strong belief is to study far way from hometown in a reputed University makes me to learn a lot with that inspiration I have joined in this University to step further. The admission date was 27/7/2018.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AKESH E SMSc Computer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    If one wants to get a wholesome experience of studying with students from various parts of the country and to enjoy the cultural nuiances at the heart of Tamil Nadu then this the best University to study. With a wide variety of courses and experienced faculty we can thourive in this environment.

    Admission -

    I wrote the CUCET entrance exam for Central Universities in India. I chose this course as this can give me high milage in my career. The course has syllabus that is suitable for a career in IT as well as Reasearch. An equal importance is given in the syllabus for both. During project cutting edge technology like AI, blockchain, Data analatics etc. are done as research works and they are published in journals and reputed conferences.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Abdul ShafeequeMsc ChemistryBatch : 2017
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Knowledge

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Most of my teachers are helping in my caricculam and extracaricculam activities, they will boost me whenever l may be mentally weak, but some of the faculties in the post graduation time are doing discrimination among the students and making students to fail in the paper even though they were attend the exam well

    Admission -

    I like the subject which i took to study. To study more about the subject i have taken. Every colleges should conduct compititive exams and filter out the best students to get the admissions, so our education system will improve.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    GOLLA PRUDHVIM.TECH (MATERIALS SCIENCE)Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF TAMIL NADU

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    POSITIVE: Academic environment, pollution free village atmosphere, nice friendly faculty. NEGATIVE: Lack of Regular transportation (bus timings on limited sources), Lack of hot water facilities, location is situated in remote area, where town connectivity reached by 10 km

    Placement -
    7 /10

    It mostly it starts with 20000-25000 & it may vary with the overall grades, work experience and appropriate required skills. Thus may vary from department to department and company to company which is hiring.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KarthikeyanB.sc.B.edPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Not bad

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Good to do the degree course in cutn the value of the course is high

    Admission -

    Apply for cucet exam and exam date announced and questions were related to 12 and easy and next day answer key will be released and layer result will get published and according to rank counselling will be there and seat will be alloted for the students

    8/10academic
    4/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Thamarai selviBPA musicPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Nothing bad about my university my college Deen is concerned about students health and students welfare.

    Admission -

    I applied only for central university of Tamil nadu because I got very low marks on my board exams, and I attended my entrance exam, it was not much easy than I think because I was very nervous about my entrance test. After test I was looking forward for my councilling. At councilling many state aspirants have came to attend councilling among those students I secured 3 rank from the merit list. My admission held on councilling of music course.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kummari JugandharMBABatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Behaviour

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The college motivated me to stay healthy as well as happy. I was happy that the place gave me so many joyous memories to cherish and learning to enhance my career as well as personality. Every day I explored new things and learned a lot about the Tamil- Nadu culture.

    Admission -

    I took admissions here right after qualifying for my graduate degree in business management. And I was already motivated to join the MBA program so I cleared my CUCET exam and met the scores published by the college authority.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vinoth sMBABatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Inspirational Setting

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    My life here was amazing and inspirational. All the students, seniors and faculty were polite and friendly. Their supportive nature helped me a lot to think and nurture myself. Moreover, the environment was positive which was good for the students.

    Admission -

    I applied here for the MBA program after I completed my Bachelors's in business administration with 70 percent. The admission here depends upon the CUCET marks published by the authority. Hence, to get in here good CUCET score is important.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    A
    AROGYA STEVE

    How did they select students for cutn? They take only cucet marks or both cucet marks

    24 Jun, 2019 09:54
    A
    Akhil Pasanth

    Hi Arogya, please mention the eligibity criteria for the course you are concerned for.

    24 Jun, 2019 10:01

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Anna University - [AU]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Bharathiar University - [BU]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
    Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Bharathidasan University - [BU]

    Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Presidency College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Presidency College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Annamalai University - [AU], Chidambaram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Annamalai University - [AU]

    Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
    Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    University of Madras, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    University of Madras

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Alagappa University, Karaikudi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Alagappa University

    Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    January 31, 2020

    CUTN Result 2020: Entrance Exam, Merit List, Semester Result

    Central University of Tamil Nadu (CUTN) university conducts semester end examinations for the various programs and releases the result on the official website. CUTN conducts CUCET entrance exam to provide admission in various UG, Integrated & PG Diploma programs. Students are selected

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹19,009/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹12,070/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc EpidemiologyAVG FEE - ₹19,009/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[64]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Nirmal SelvamonyAssociate Professor & Head, Department of English
    Dr. K.V. RaghupathiAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Dr. P. RavindranProfessor, Department of Physics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry logo

    Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry

    BA , ₹ 23.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Central University of Gujarat - [CUG], Gandhi Nagar logo
    7.7
    SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

    SASTRA University, Thanjavur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.67 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Central University of Andhra Pradesh, Anantapur logo

    Central University of Andhra Pradesh, Anantapur

    MA , ₹ 18.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    University of Madras, Chennai logo

    University of Madras, Chennai

    MA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai logo

    Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai

    MA , ₹ 4.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli logo
    8.2
    Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], Dindigul logo

    Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], Dindigul

    PG Diploma in Science , ₹ 55.62 K TOTAL FEES
    8.5
    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 48.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

    PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×