Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], Dindigul - Reviews

Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], Dindigul - Reviews

Dindigul, Tamil Nadu NAAC Estd 1956 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.6/10

9.2/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

semester examination
entrance
course
scholarship
interview
project
gandhigram
location
department
faculty
campus
tancet
reason
interest
treatment
S
SukumaranM.Sc ChemistryBatch : 2000
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

World class college

Scholarship -

Since my father was government employee.I was not eligible for scholarship and there was no loan offered that time.


Internship -
9 /10

There was no stipend offered by university I have done project course related to effluent treatment and effects of untreated effluents. The project was evaluated by Dr.Anna university professors.


Exam Structure -

Exams are very essential there was monthly practical classes . We should not miss any practical classes.


Entrance Preview -

I have cleared entrance exam conducted by university. There were around 500 to 1000 members attended exam, out of that they have selected around 25 candidates.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The Course was very nice, helped students to clear CSIR and GATE exams. All the faculty are Doctorate and having almost 20 years experience. Lab was world class, having all the sophisticated instruments.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement was ok at that time. At present i guess there must be lot of companies arranging campus interviews. Few of the software companies arranged campus interview during that time.


Events -
9 /10

Lot of chemical seminars / symposium were conducted during that time. At the year end there would be big cultural events . Apart from that student celebrate all the festivals like diwali, onam, christmas etc.


Fees -

Fee structure was very normal around 5000/- per year.


14 Nov 2015164report
P
ParvinB.Com CooperationBatch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gandhigram University Review by Alumnus

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Most of Our college faculties are very friendly in nature. They guide us in a clean and clear. We should learn more and more by exploring the concept and objectives. Our college atmosphere also help us to get what we actually need.


Admission -

Once the admission process is started, we have to apply online for the course. No other mode of application is entertained. After the application process is over, they generate a merit list according to the Marks as well as the Reservation criteria. From that merit list, the eligible students only call for the interview and got the admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sreehari KNMA ENGLISH AND COMMUNICATIVE STUDIESPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sreehari Vanimel

Remarks -
7.7 /10

No. Gandhigram rural university is a very good university with so many courses and it provides various courses based different area of studies uts very happy to be a part of Gandhigram university.


Admission -

I got admission to gandhigram university for my Post Graduation through entrance examination.Entrance examination is based on english literature and it's easy to crack entrance examination with good practice.Admission process is through entrance examination, after getting entrance we should attend a counciling and we need to pay course fee in july 1 classes will be starts.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kalai SelviMBABatch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pursuing my management dream

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our University is practically the best place to pursue a post graduate program at a budget friendly cost. Academics and campus life is fantastic here. We had some of the best moments here. Infrastructure is great and facilities like digital library, audio-visual enabled auditorium, playground, etc.


Admission -

I applied to the college with my CAT exam scores, that's why I was exempted from the entrance exam conducted by the university, itself. A merit list is prepared on the basis of entrance scores and academic performance and students are allocated seats on those bases.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
s
sumaiyabanu banuMBABatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Budget Friendly College

Admission -

Admissions are granted on the basis of merit. Merit list is prepared on the basis of academic performance of the students and the entrance test organised by the university. The entrance test was simple enough, after which you are supposed to appear for the counselling.


Placement -
9 /10

Placements are limited to the meritorious students. Other students have to look for job on their own. Dedicated training for the placement process is provided by the college but still there is a lot of scope of improvement.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
PrasannakumaranM. TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

Negative comments are very less only the hostel infrastructure. Positive comments are countless. This college located under the foot Hills of sirumalai. It's gives cool climate with good environment. Campus is plastic free green campus


Admission -

First you have to write the entrance exam, next you will appear for the counseling then you will choose the course. Afterwards you will get the seat with respect to vacant positions. In counseling you have to submit original


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
VishnuB.Tech civil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gandhian palace

Remarks -
8 /10

An place of peace with good rural background and society. Central government university of standard exposure. Exploring many poor students educational life and bring them great future. An chill and cool climatic place which was located under the foothills of sirumalai was an epic advantage.


Admission -

As soon as I completed my high school I applied for B.Tech civil engineering in this University and I wrote entrance exam for the B.Tech civil engineering and get selected in top rankings and called for counseling. Totally 30 seats are provided for my course and by entrance mark I placed 16th place in the counseling based on open category quota and not with any special categories. That time itself admission and hostel accommodation facilities are confirmed and I got placement in the university.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
PrasannakumaranM. TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9 /10

Negative remarks is countable. But positive remarks is uncountable. Only University in Tamilnadu give good education in less fee. I am happy to became an student in university. Negative review is hostel infrastructure and food.


Admission -

Entrance exam then counseling with respect to entrance marks. first u have to write the entrance exam. Then counseling will start to conform the seat. Next they sent the mail details of course date and time.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SANKARMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MCA entrance Exam. I got 49 marks out of 100, this exam contains negative marks too with that i scored 49 marks. Nearby my Location and very much skilled staffs.


Admission -

I was passed in the entrance examination, i got call letter for admission from the institute. I went to the institute in the particular date of admission they collect my details and certificates and give me the form to complete the admission process. There should be the interview before admission. After completing the interview i got admission in the valuable gandhigram university.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
M.SankarMCABatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY HAPPY MOMENTS

Entrance Preview -

I was attend TANCET and i secured 36.5 marks,then MCA Entrance exam in Gandhigram Rural Institute. There i secured 49.5 marks and i'm second mark in the entrance exam. Reason i choose this course is my own interest and my periyappa's interest in this course.


Placement -
5 /10

Placement is the only disadvantage of the college. Our college alumni came to the college every year and select some of the students to his company(Symantec) outside of the campus many students placed in Top MNCs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
Manoj

Thank you.

10 Aug, 2017 06:51

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

news view all

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

April 08, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT), Preparation Tips and Books

Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. GATE Biotechnology Syllabus include Engineering Mathematics, Biotechnology, Recombinant DNA Technology, Plant and Animal Biotechnology and Bioprocess Engineering and Proc

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Ajay Singhal’s Pathway to Success

IIT Delhi has released the GATE 2020 result on March 13, 2020. The subject wise list of toppers for all the 25 subjects has been announced on the official website. GATE 2020 was conducted on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 across various cities of India and Abroad. About 858890 candidates registered fo

March 11, 2020

Cabinet Secretariat Recruitment through GATE

Cabinet Secretariat through GATE 2020 - Cabinet Secretariat has released notification for direct recruitment through GATE 2020. The application will be availabe from the month of April 2020. Cabinet Secretariat will recruit candidates for the position of Gazatted officer of Grade A as

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹12,803/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹13,520/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹12,803/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[112]

news

faculties

Dr. A. PitchaiProfessor, Department of Tamil
Dr. M. Saleem BaigProfessor, Department of Hindi
Dr. S. RamaswamyProfessor & Head, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur logo
7.4
Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli logo

Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 32.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
RVS Padmavathy College of Horticulture, Dindigul logo

RVS Padmavathy College of Horticulture, Dindigul

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Thiagarajar College, Madurai logo

Thiagarajar College, Madurai

B.Sc , ₹ 40.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
The American College, Madurai logo

The American College, Madurai

B.Sc , ₹ 22.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
N.P.R. Arts & Science College - [NPRASC], Dindigul logo
9.5
×