filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai - Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1959 Central University

College rating

based on 75 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.9/10social
GAURAVMaster of Science [M.S] (Applied Science)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nation building by man making

Remarks -

College management is very high standard and liberal to the welfare of students. The idea to increase intake and avail even best facilities can be there.


Entrance Preview -

Graduate aptitude test of engineering (GATE), AIR-182, score-42/100, IIT Madras is top for engineering.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ketan Kanhayyalal BarboleME/M.TechPursued 2018 2018 - 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience is excellent.

Remarks -

Campus will provide various ample opportunities to explore you talent. You will be devoloped as overall person once you entered in this institute.


Entrance Preview -

I entered here based on my GATE score.I applied online to the institute for few streams of my interest and got selected for mechanical design stream.There were no interviews.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
MAKHAM UDAY KIRANBE/B.TechPursued 2021 2018 - 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faculty members are amazing, but even better is the crowd out here

Remarks -

IIT Madras is an excellent place to be at. The people here are also very nice and friendly. I am really proud to be here. The campus is rich in flora and fauna as well. The campus was built inside Guindy National Park if I am right. Therefore, we see a lot of deer, monkeys, and black bucks roaming on the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I came to know about this college from my sir it there when I am studying 8th standard and taking coaching I wrote JEE exam and I got qualified rank and I choose this college in counselling I choose the course electrical engineering


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Vollam Santosh KumarBE/B.TechPursued 2022 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Iam studying 1year. Iit madras is one of the top 5 colleges in India got a great reputation.

Remarks -

You have to start your college life in the first year itself. What I mean is you have to get a batch of good friends, have to participate in different clubs according to your interest, and there is CFI in the institute where you will be doing the mini projects. You have to participate in that also. Then only you will get the panorama of the life at IITM. There is a lingo called Insti Lingo. You better get used to it when you step into IIT Madras


Entrance Preview -

I took long term and I wrote first jee mains and I qualified and wrote iit Jee. No there is any such interview after counciling. I choose civil engineering. Because of the opportunity to get a job in any company


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
FAHEEMM.Phil/Ph.D in EngineeringPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nICE COLLEGE WITH AMPLE FLORA AND FAUNA

Remarks -

GOOD. LIFE IS AWESOME WITH COUPLE OF ACTIVITIES AND ENOUGH CURRICULUM AND OTHER ACTIVITIES AND SHOPPING INSIDE THE CAMPUS.


Entrance Preview -

GATE GRADUATE APTITUDE TEST FOR ENGINEERING. STUDENTS WHO ARE COMING SHOULD HAVE GOOD GATE SCORE AND SOUND RECORD IN ACADEMICS TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR ADMISSION


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vishnu tejaBE/B.TechPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's the best campus in south region.

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about the campus because it has good infrastructure and good facilities.this is the top IIT campus located in south.my campus experience is very good.


Entrance Preview -

I have written jee examination and got selected for this college.there will be interview process in this college and there will be entrance examination in this college .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
MihirBE/B.TechPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great journey and tremendous experience

Remarks -

It's a great college in every field and everything which a student wanted and he gets it. Only some of the internal issues are there which the management or the college authorities should see them . As far as that concerns it's the best college.


Entrance Preview -

Given the exam of IIT jee mains and bitsat. Scored good marks to get to this dream college. Not any type of interview was taken. I want to do something unique which I found in aerospace and I took it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Tejas TayadeBE/B.TechPursued 2021 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college experience is awesome as it is very calm and relaxing.

Remarks -

The campus is amazing with excellent teaching staff and with options regarding extra curricular activities.My overall experience is amazing, the greenery and calm environment are the best parts if this campus.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote JEE Mains and JEE Advanced so as to get admission in this college. There was no interview process after giving these exams. My deep interesting machines made me choose the course that I am currently doing.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
Jonathan Ve VanceBE/B.TechPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

it is a great refreshing new experience for me

Remarks -

Great place for life and studies. It'll inprove your study system entirely.


Entrance Preview -

My rank in JEE Advanced 2017 was 3000. So it was not so difficult for me to get admission here. There was no interview process but a counselling process which enabled students to get a good knowledge about the course and its future scope.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Vivek VenkataramanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fifth Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bad trip

Remarks -

The management is extremely slow to implement ideas of students. Things have not yet been digitized and one needs to get a paper signed by at least 5 people before you can get something approved. Otherwise they are friendly and open to suggestions


Entrance Preview -

I wrote BITS and IITJEE. Opted for Mech at IIT Madras because thats what my rank fetched me. I would've opted for IIT Bombay or Delhi if I had gotten it. It is the general perception that these were the best colleges, so naturally I would opt for it!


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

June 21, 2018

Which is better, NDA/ KVPY or JEE Main - Compare and Decide!

Choosing a career path after 10+2 is probably the most crucial decisions of your life. And not only it is crucial, it is very confusing and tough too. Tens of courses, exams, colleges and what not, all this makes this decision tougher than ever. One classic confusion that science studen

June 20, 2018

POSOCO Recruitment Through GATE

POSOCO Recruitment Through GATE 2018: Power System Operation Corporation Ltd. (POSOCO), a Government Enterprise has invited applications for the recruitment of Engineers to join for the post of Executive Trainees in disciplines of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science. GATE

June 19, 2018

NTA to conduct JEE Main and NEET twice a year

In the recent notification published by MHRD, National Testing Agency (NTA) is taking over CBSE and other conducting bodies for the national level entrance examinations such as JEE Main, NEET, GATE, CAT, CMAT etc. Slowly all other examinations will be taken up after

May 16, 2018

CAT 2018 Exam Date Released - Check Detailed Notification

CAT 2018 will be held on November 25, 2018. The Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) has announced the exam date for this year’s CAT. This is not the detailed notification and only the CAT 2018 exam date has

May 08, 2018

JEE Advanced: Common Myths About IITs

JEE Main and Advanced are the most difficult exams for admission to Indian Institute of Technology. It is a dream to most of the science students in India. IITs are considered as most reputed and best engineering institutes in India. As per the numbers, more than 12 lakh applicants appear for the

May 07, 2018

What after JEE Advanced 2018? Roadmap to B.Tech Admission in IITs

Students who want to pursue Engineering, Sciences or Architecture courses from any of the Indian Institute of Technology (IITs) or Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (IISc), JEE Advanced is the way. Around top 2 lakhs JEE Main All India Rank (AIR) holders have qualified for

May 02, 2018

CAT Cutoff 2018 for JBIMS- Expected Cutoff & Admission Criteria

Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies(JBIMS) in Mumbai is one of the renowned MBA colleges in India. The college is preferred by candidates willing to pursue Masters in Management Studies(MMS) or MSc Finance. There are 137 seats in the MMS programme.

April 26, 2018

Should you quit your Job to Prepare for CAT?

CAT is one of the most strenuous entrances in India which takes place in November-December and MBA aspirants across the country start preparing for the exam in around six to eight months prior to the schedule. Undoubtedly, the exam’s preparation requires regular practice and tremendous effo

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA + MA English Language
AVG FEE - ₹21,640/Yr5 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,416/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,416/Yr4 Years
view more courses[96]

Placements

average package ₹1,240,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,750,000

faculties

Prof. MuruganandamAssociate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Mr. Amit KumarProfessor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Mr. Abhijit DeshpandeProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×