filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1959 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 63 students ratings

8.8/10

9.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.0/10social
Bhupendra SinghMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Biotechnology)Pursued Fifth Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Engineering College

Remarks -

Overall life in this college IIT Madars is worth living for. Everyone helps each other and environment is also good, when you live in this environment your mindset improves and grow your skills very quickly.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE 2013 exam, in which I got 167 marks. Ya I opt for this college because it is one among the old IITs.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V Sai TejaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Home of many experiences

Remarks -

The management tries to involve only so much when it comes to students and thus give necessary amount of freedom. It is always supportive of what students want to do and even contributes positively sometimes. Institute is quite friendly in all the formalities and shows patience in every aspect. These are the things which helped it bag back to back first ranks in NIRF rankings of Indian Colleges.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Mains, scored 297/360 to get qualified for JEE Advanced in which again, I secured an AIR 509. I opted IITM for its reputation in Electricl Engineering and research oriented curriculum.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pavan DugyalaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2011
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE-2009 exam for entrance in to Post Graduate program in IIT Madras while studying B.Tech itself. After declaration of results we will have to fill up application forms various IITs seperately. Then you will be called for Interview (may be removed) now.


Placement -

You will be placed in a job 100%. The companies arriving are very good and internationally reputed companies. Anyways it all depends on your worth. If you could crack their interviews and have good CGPA you will be placed in a top company and you will be settled in life.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sonu Kumar B. TechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey through IITs

Remarks -

The details about the placement and job opportunities provided to the students are not fully known to me, but I know certain things. IIT Madras provides a huge placement and job opportunities to the deserved students. Highest packages are often seen in IIT Madras.


Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT JEE exam, scored around 180 marks. I chose IIT Madras as the college because The Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, is among the foremost institutes of national importance in higher technological education, basic and applied research.There was no specific interview for admission, but just a registration procedure.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Michael Steve P JBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Naval architecture & Ocean Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT JEE exam, scored around 150 marks. I chose IIT Madras as the college because it is the best college on India. There was no specific interview for admission, but just a registration procedure.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
SravikaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE and AIEEE. I Scored 1046 rank in category and got into IIT Chennai. I took Biotechnology Branch. I had few other options in IIT Delhi and Kharagpur. But my parents wouldn't send me that far and Chennai is near from my place (Andhra Pradesh).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ashutosh Kumar VermaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Startup experience and Innovation at IITM.

Remarks -

There were a little bad experience of campus placement. Only 70 to 80% B.tech Students were getting job. If you considered about other students like M.Tech and Phd then very less job opportunity for the even less than 20%. Apart from this there was also a problem with classes. some classes was held in CRC and some classes held in DOMS. we needed to spend 3-4 Minutes to go one classes to another class. our class time duration was 50 minutes only but some professor was teaching up to 1 hours, so no time to go one class to another.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE in 2012. My Score was not good but i Got B.Tech in Chemical engineering by My OBC reservation. Opening and closing Rank(AIR) for general was 1300 and 1700 respectively.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kiran kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome and lovely college I have ever seen.

Remarks -

IIT-Madras is definitely one of the most prestigious institutes in the country.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam is IIT JEE advanced. My score to get into this college was 51℅ and my all India advanced rank was 1016 . Ofc Open category. According to reviews and ratings IIT madras is on the top ranking number one technical insti in all over India.My passion is to become a mechanical engineer. According to cut offs of iitmadras, luckily I have got my lovely branch.Really Im satisfied with this campus.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Arun K Lenin Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE and I chose chemical engineering because I very good at chemistry however both are different. Branch doesn't matters much, college is important.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Mayarani M Ph.D. (Operational Research)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT Life

Remarks -

College management is very good. Here different organisations work together to make social and scientific changes in the world. There is space for everyone. For the artist in you, and the scientist you, the chef in you, the philosopher, the actor, singer dancer and what not!


Entrance Preview -

IIT JAM, GATE, In IIT JAM I got AIR 71. After completing my masters here, I appeared for GATE, and cleared it. On applying to IITs, I got call letter from IIT Madras, to appear for their selection test. On clearing the test, there were two different panel of faculties and subject experts, who interviewed me. After the interview, they put up the list of selected candidates, and I was one among them!!! Thus I joined this institute for my PhD.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-11-22 18:00:20

JEE Main Paper Analysis 2015

JEE Main Paper Analysis 2015 provides an in-depth section-wise analysis of all the prominent topics and marking scheme. Around 13 lakh students appeared for JEE Main in 2015. The exam was held in both

2017-11-23 18:50:49

XAT Result 2019

XAT Result 2019 will be declared online tentatively in the last week of January, 2019 at the official website of XAT. XAT 2019, scheduled for January, 2019 is an all- India national test conducted by

2017-11-23 18:52:53

XAT 2019

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) is a national-level management entrance examination, conducted by XLRI Jamshedpur on behalf of XAMI (Xavier Associate Management Institutes) for MBA-aspirants seeking admission into Post Graduate Programs in Management. XAT 2019 will be

2017-11-23 13:08:47

XAT Application Form 2019

XAT Application Form 2019 will be available from mid-August 2018 for providing admission to candidates into various management courses offered by over 150 participating institutes. Candidates interested to appear for XAT 2019 entrance exam scheduled for January 2019 must fill XAT Application Form

2017-11-23 12:29:41

CAT 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

CAT 2017 Answer Key is expected to release after 5 to 7 days of the completion of the examination (scheduled on Nov 26). CAT Exam will be conducted in two sessions i.e. forenoon and afternoon in 143 CAT Exam Cities. Check

2017-11-23 11:53:06

XAT Admit Card 2019

XAT Admit Card 2019 is released by XLRI Jamshedpur online. Candidates can download XAT Admit Card 2019 from XAT’s official website, i.e. www.xatonline.in.  All aspiring candidates for XAT 2019 are recommended to go through XAT Eligibility Criteria 2019 before applying. Candid

2017-11-23 12:11:27

XAT Exam Pattern 2019

As per XAT Exam Pattern 2019, XAT will be held in online mode. XAT 2019 comprises 2 sections i.e. Part-A and Part-B. There will be 78 questions in Part-A and 25 questions in Part-B as per the few changes introduced. Candidates can further find detailed information re

2017-11-24 15:29:31

JEE Main 2018 Official Notification

CBSE has released JEE Main 2018 Official Notification. JEE MAIN 2018 Application Form can be filled from December 1, 2017 and the window closes on January 1, 2018. The last date to pay the application fee for the same is January 2, 2018. Also, as per the direction of CBSE, c

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA + MA English Language
AVG FEE - ₹21,640/Yr5 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,416/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,416/Yr4 Years
view more courses[96]

Placements

average package ₹790,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹18,300,000

faculties

Prof. MuruganandamAssociate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Mr. Amit KumarProfessor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Mr. Abhijit DeshpandeProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×