Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 80 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 72 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University], Coimbatore - Reviews

Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1986 Deemed to be University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 133 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Compani
    Entrance Exam
    Karunya
    Faculty
    Department
    Fee Structure
    Campus
    Internal Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Semester Exam
    Hostel Food
    Hostel Room
    Avail Scholarship
    Course Curriculum

    131 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.TECHBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    My college helps me to face challenges. I really got a very good exposure in my b.tech program. They provide a lot counseling for the people who suffer. One of the best experience I got in my college. By Doing a bachelor program also helps me to motivate myself during the process of 4 years study program

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Majority of the companies that come to Karunya are service based and they take a lot of people ex: companies like TCS, Tech Mahindra, Accenture, etc. They out source the students for various projects or sometimes can be deployed for the internal projects after successful completion of the training.Where as in a product based companies that come to Karunya is hardly 10%, which is quiet low.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentECEBatch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    My university have best coaching and better placement and being a nature lover I wanted to choose karunya for it's environment and safety for girls. It has good lab facilities, well trained teachers and best in encouraging students to study and create new projects. My sister was an alumni got to know about the college in detail to her. So I gave my entrance and got through it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Every year college gets all the top MNC'S like Infosys, Wipro, TCS etc. For my department we got appreciable number of core companies coming in. Karunya's alumni network is good. I have completed my college two years back and still I'm getting mails from alumni cell regarding job opportunities.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RagulBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life In Karunya.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Form 7th Semester I started attending placements. I placed over 4 companies. Moreover, 70 to 80 % of students will get placed I planned to gain more knowledge in my field and to be Successful.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    D
    Daniel DesmondMechanical EngineeringBatch : 1996
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best engineering college in Tamilnadu

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Very good management and college. I am always indebted to Karunya.

    Admission -

    I wrote the entrance test, got in the merit list and got selected after the interview process. It was not an easy process but it is a required process. This process ensured that only the eligible students got admitted in the college. There is a scholarship available for deserving students.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentRobotics and AutomationBatch : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    This course was among my favourites and the most futuristic course that I would like to apply for. And it's mainly in this college because of the scholarship I was awarded and also I didn't wanna go far away from my home station even though robotics is in many of the northern part colleges. Once I visited the college, I really loved the atmosphere which can be the highlight of my reason.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Not really core companies are welcomed. But they try their level best, mostly IT companies like Accenture very often and also AMAZON, BYJU'S, NESTLE

    6/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentRoboticsBatch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The course which I choosed was in very few colleges one of them is this college. And also I liked the atmosphere and location of this college. The climate was great throughout the year, infact it was very cold.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement opportunities are really high. Most of the students get placed every year. The alumni are also really helping us.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    N JamunasriBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Encouragement

    Placement -
    9 /10

    This college gives placement from Amazon, Accenture,byzus, cognizant etc. This year highest placed is 19 lpa.my plan get a place in Accenture and students up-to-date 85% are placed in a good company.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.Tech Cse with specialisation in AIBatch : 2023
    2.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    2.8 /10

    The reason i took this college was because it was very close to my relatives house and i got easily admitted. Moreover the fees was comparatively less than other colleges i saw. Moreover the admission process was quite easy for NRI students.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    The highest salary package[20LPA] is given by Nutanix for System Reliability Engineer role. Other than this there are some companies with give salary packages ranging from [4-12 LPA]. TCS, Infosys, Byjus are top recruiters.

    1/10academic
    1/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A GOOD PLACE TO PURSUE YOUR B.TECH

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The students are eligible for placements from the final year, specifically the seventh semester. Almost 200 - 220 companies visited the college in 2020 and the department had received about 60 to 70 of them. There are students with single, double, triple, four and five offers too in the college. The package varies from 2.5 lakhs to 19 lakhs per annum. The average salary is about 3.5 to 4 lakhs per annum. Around 80 - 85 % of the students got placed in the department. Placement is pretty good overall.

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.Tech CSE with Specialisation in AIBatch : 2023
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    There were many factors for me to take up admission in Karunya University. I have listed them below in order:1) Location - The campus is situated under beautiful mountains which makes gives an outstation feel. It is located in a rural area not far from the Coimbatore city.2) Natural Sceneries which give me a pleasant feel and the mode to study. Infact in the first few months you will be amazed of how well the sceneries are.3) Karunya has the facilities to work with top notch equipments[To name a few Nvidia DGX WORKSTATION, Nvidia RTX model CPU for AI etc] for the field of AI [In general CSE]4) Security - I heard that it was a secure place moreover with very less student alcohol and drug case...

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The highest package is given by Nutanix. They hire for System reliability Engineer role and the package is around 20 - 25 LPA. Other than this the top recruiters of Karunya are: 1) Accenture2) Amazon3) Infosys4) TATA Elxsi5) HGS6) BOSCH7) MOBIS8) Smart Training9) Capgemini10) BYJUâ??s11) KPIT12) Cognizant13) Smartprix14) Zoho15) Doodel Blue.

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Karunya School of Management, Karunya University - [KSM], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education, Krishnankovil logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 26, 2020

    CAT 2020: Things to Remember On Exam Day, Read Details on Reporting Time, Exam Time, Admit Card

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to take place in computer-based mode on 29 November at the prescribed test centres. Read the article to learn important guidelines before appearing for the exam. Due to COVID 19, this time the IIM CAT 2020 entrance examination is to be carried out in three different slots. C

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Criminology)AVG FEE - ₹60,967/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹206,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[105]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,500,000

    faculties

    Dr. C. Joseph KennadyDean, School of Sciences, Arts, Media & Management
    Dr. G. Prince ArulrajDean, School of Engineering and Technology
    Rt. Rev. Purna Sagar NagHead, Department of Value Education
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo

    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore logo

    Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 48.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

    SASTRA University, Thanjavur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.67 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    8.2
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

    PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×