filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences -
 [Karunya University], Coimbatore - Reviews

Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya University], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu UGC, NBA, NAAC-B Estd 1986 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

7.5/10

7.3/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.1/10social
Rebecca SandraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information & Communication Technology) + M.Tech (Information & Communication Technolog)Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college life to remember

Remarks -

Good remarks are that it has a good infrastructures, good classrooms will well equipped projectors and good hostel facilities Bad remarks fee structure can be reduced.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college cause it was a dream for me from my childhood days that I should somehow get into this college.I wanted my sister to study but she couldn't and I was finally able to study in this wonderful institution. This is a Christian minority institution and this was another reason why I wanted to study here


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vijaya Ganesha BMBA/PGDMPursued 2019 2018 - 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college which is a freedom environment with discipline.

Remarks -

The college infrastructure is neat and clean, only thing is the college is too far from the main town where the city students get earlier to each college, the students who are not disciplinary makes spoil other students is only thing not good.


Entrance Preview -

To enter this college there will be a merit based with less seats and the management with more seats, the course i choose is 2 years, i had more interested to do this course because of my own bluishness idea in future.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Andrew Ajay SMBA/PGDMPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Which teach humanity in social relevance areas.

Remarks -

My college having a wonderful atmosphere with the Western Ghats ,the college surroundings are very calm and good. The ambience of the Karunya valley is best suited for academic pursuits.


Entrance Preview -

I was admitted in this college through common entrance exam and was selected by the Christian Missionaries scheme.There is no interview process in my college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Vijaya Ganesha BMBA/PGDMPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review which gives me better knowledge.

Remarks -

My college is one of the good place to learn the management studies.It make all the students to become a good management graduates.


Entrance Preview -

I was admitted in this college through the management seat, As i completed my B.COM degree in the year 2017, I was joined in this college.There is no interview process conducted in the college.My parents insisted me to do this course.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Shiva RMBA/PGDMPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The place which is better to learn management studies.

Remarks -

My college have best infrastructure and good faculty for the students.All the students can become a good personality who are studying in my college.


Entrance Preview -

I was admitted in this college through the management seat. I completed my degree before two years the i joined in this college, There is no entrance exam in my college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Marshall JMBA/PGDMPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A detail review of my college where i am studying.

Remarks -

My college is one of the best college to practice the management studies. The transport facility has to be improved in the college.


Entrance Preview -

I was joined in this college through the management seat, I did not write any entrance exam for this college, There is no interview for this college.My parents insisted me to do this course.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
AkinBE/B.TechPursued 2020 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience was good

Remarks -

The college has tied up with IBM and many other major companies so we can train by the companies inside the campus itself. And also there are many certification course which helps us to get certified directly from the companies like Google , oracle etc.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote k-set(karunya university exam) and got good rank in it and finally landed in this college. There was no interview process . I love programming so I chose computer science


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
BBBE/B.TechBatch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TIMEFRAME that ELAVATES you boyhood to MANHOOD - College Plays a pivot role

Remarks -

Nothing else. I have mentioned almost all in the above paragraphs. I would like to rate it as Excellent considering the output i received from college.


Entrance Preview -

Actually reason for writing the private entrance was for a friend, to help him out to pass(Not calling myself as a nerdie though) and to roam around city with a particular reason to give out in homies.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Felix ArockiarajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Walking down the memory lane

Remarks -

Management was fine in 2011, initial curfew on the cellphone was a pain in 2007-2011. But later it was relaxed. Also students should be motivated towards education and curriculum more..


Entrance Preview -

Karunya University entrance exam is the one which is required to enroll in the college. And there are some Management quota seats as well


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
Anchit MuraliBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Media Technology)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Eclectic

Remarks -

Though considered unreasonably strict in a few fields of values, Karunya does what is in the best interest of the student's future.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken up KEE 2014. I was interested in taking up Media as my core subject and Karunya was the only university in south India that offered such a course. (as a Btech course)


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 05, 2018

"Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences (Deemed to be University) prepares to host Mega School Students’ Carnival & Open House event on October 27, 2018"

The Mega School Students’ Meet & Open House has come back alive with exciting events and lucrative prize offers. The carnival and open house will be organized on October 27, 2018, between 8.30AM – 5.30PM at Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences

September 24, 2018

CAT 2018 Form Correction: Check Photograph and Signature Details

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta, the conducting body of CAT 2018, has extended the registration date of CAT 2018. Before, candidates could submit their application forms only till September 19 but as per the extended date, the last date of

August 27, 2018

How to solve passage based questions in CAT 2018

CAT Syllabus comprises the questions from class 10+2. It evaluates a candidate’s quantitative, verbal/reading, data interpretation and reasoning skills. The paper consists of 100 MCQ & Non-MCQ questions with the duration of 3 hours.

August 23, 2018

Singapore Management University CAT Selection Process

The selection procedure to Singapore Management University will commence after the release of CAT results. The Common Admission Test (CAT 2018) is scheduled for November 25 in computer based mode, apply online befor

August 23, 2018

Tips to Solve TITA questions in CAT

The Common Admission Test (CAT), since 2015, has a percentage of questions spread across all the sections, that are non-MCQ types. These questions require you to type in your answer in the text box provided, hence, they are also referred to as Type in the Answer (TITA) questions.

August 23, 2018

5 checkpoints to ensure error-free CAT Registration 2018

The registration for CAT 2018 is currently on till September 19, 5:00 PM. In simple terms, the procedure involves registering on the official CAT 2018 website to get User ID and Password, logging in using the issued

August 16, 2018

LM Thapar School of Management MBA Selection Process 2018

LM Thapar School of Management was founded in the year 2007 in the beautiful city Mohali, Punjab. The college offers MBA, M.Phil., and Doctoral programs with various open elective subjects to prepare students to stand the dynamic business trends.

August 14, 2018

Birla Global University MBA/ PGDM Selection Process 2018

Birla Global University is a self-financed university, established in the year 2008, located in Bhubaneswar. The university offers various UG, PG, Diploma and Management programs such as BA, BBA, MBA/ PGDM, M.Com, M.Sc, BBA, and others.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹60,967/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹181,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹196,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[58]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Immanuel SelvakumarProfessor & HOD, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Mr. K. Vinoth KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Mrs. S. Berclin Jeyaprabha Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×