Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 2004 Deemed to be University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Administration
    Faculty
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Placement
    Pocket
    Record
    Scholarship
    Stipend
    Taught
    Training

    4 Reviews found

    Nitesh KumarBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Batch : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Good Private College for MBBS

    Alumni/Alumna -

    No, every this is ok with that, little bit issue with senior students initially but after that, it's like friends.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The fee is very high need to be manageable, and please do not take extra fine.

    Admission -

    I got admission from Neet, I qualified from Neet Exam and then I apply from here in Maher then again I have gone through the process of exams and then interviews and then final selection list. its a tough process but I get it done on time and finally got admission here.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement is good, lots of medical hospital and company come for placement, I got placement in good company and I am very happy with the TPA department.

    Scholarship -

    No, I have not got any scholarship as I am from a different state that's very issue in it being different state govt does not allow.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Lots of events we celebrated in college days, Annual function. Tech fest, paper presentation Meenakshi Medical College received the trophy for the IInd Best Private Medical. Celebration of International Yoga Day. Sports days and all that, we have a good cricket team also.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Yes, its a fair deal here, being north Indian there is no discrimination here. I have a little bit of issue in English initially but our faulty members and seniors were good and they help a lot with this. Our professors are very experienced and good way in teaching their presentations are good.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Labs are mandatory to perform in this college as it carries overs mark. The classes and academics are well ordered, giving importance to extracurricular activities as well. Different sports activities and competition held every year. The gender ratio is fixed every year 105 boys to 25 girls and 5 foreigner students.

    18 Feb 202010report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 28, 2020

    MAHER Result 2020: Distance Education Result, Exam Time table

    Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research (MAHER) or Meenakshi University is a well-known university for BDS and MDS courses. The university provides various full-time and distance learning courses for which the supplementary and mid-semester examination are held in the month of July and Au

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    faculties

    Dr. Jaleshwara RaoProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Chandrasekar M.Professor, Department of Physiology
    Dr. Ursula SampsonProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai logo
    7.9
    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai logo

    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

    Graduate Diploma in Medical
    6.9
    Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
    7.2
    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu logo

    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×