Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 2004 Deemed to be University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    4 Reviews found

    Shyam SinghBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nursing)Batch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Rewards

    Alumni/Alumna -

    There is an Alumni Association. Meeting of that association will be held very often. They are useful to junior students for discussing the issues going on in the college. They interact with the juniors easily.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Overall, I can say that MAHER has been the best part of my life. I got an exposure to the best things that I could not get anywhere. I got some great people to know and learn a lot from them. I got to learn a lot from teachers and the tradition of the college. In a nutshell,

    Fees -

    Since my fees were minimal, there was no requirement for the type of education loan. The college fees are of course feasible if compared to other private institutions of the state. For the aided stream (Government), the overall fees for UG are Rs 45,000. For the Self Financed Stream (SFS), it will be Rs.60,000 to Rs.70,000. The scholarships are based on their marks. By completing the required document verification, a student can be offered.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Awesome, MAHER University has the best placement cell for Literature students at the Post-graduation level.

    Scholarship -

    No, I don't opt for any scholarship or education loan. The scholarships are based on their marks. I did not opt for this.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Like in every college, we use to host various basic events such as Freshers, Farewell, and some major festival celebrations. Apart from this, once a month, we use to have a whole department meet and greet. But, the major event that takes place in the department is the annual international seminar.

    Course Curriculum -

    My 3-year course curriculum was very elaborate and extremely relevant to the subject. Apart from reading and discussing well-written papers and books, I worked on some well-researched articles and even wrote a small dissertation. All in all, I can say that these 3 years of my graduation.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    The college is working with 33 various departments. Each department has its own festival. The syllabus of the course in our college is based on research. Because of this curriculum, only the college stands one among the best colleges. Also, the syllabus is regularly updated.

    20 Feb 202010report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 28, 2020

    MAHER Result 2020: Distance Education Result, Exam Time table

    Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research (MAHER) or Meenakshi University is a well-known university for BDS and MDS courses. The university provides various full-time and distance learning courses for which the supplementary and mid-semester examination are held in the month of July and Au

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    faculties

    Dr. Jaleshwara RaoProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Chandrasekar M.Professor, Department of Physiology
    Dr. Ursula SampsonProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai logo
    7.9
    Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
    7.4
    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.8
    ×