Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 2004 Deemed to be University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Administration
    Faculty
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Placement
    Pocket
    Record
    Scholarship
    Stipend
    Taught
    Training

    4 Reviews found

    Manish GuptaBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    BEST Medical college Maher University

    Alumni/Alumna -

    My interaction with the alumni network is very good as we gain helpful knowledge from them about their college experience. The college also provides a proper platform for student-alumni interaction. The alumni also contribute to the overall development of the college as well as the students very much.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    Teachers at MAHER University are very much qualified. All the faculty are above PG qualification, some of them also qualified MPhil. Most of the faculty are above 5 years of experience. They are very much mixing with students. The standard of teaching is very good in our college. Student and faculty Charing and sharing thoughts with each other.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    In maximum case the remark for Maher University is good. One thing I am to highlight is the standard of teaching and the relation between students and teachers. My overall experience is good at this college. And I making most fun with my friends and dears.

    Admission -

    After complete intermediate education, the student has to apply online application form on the website MAHER University. Student secured maximum marks in intermediate take admission first. No any kind of Entrance and interview required. the exam was tough finally i cracked it.

    Fees -

    The fee structure decided by the college is very much in control. The college takes Rs 300000 per semester. The college also takes Rs 50000 pér month as tuition fee. Irregular students give some extra fine also. The college collects his fee per Semistar wise. I did my best to get it done.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    there aren't any campus pickups but you can always find an internship on your own right but there are some small digital marketing companies who look for students to work as summer interns and the salary is quite nice. 75k for initial two months and if you want to continue the pay can go as high as 115k for fulltime.

    Scholarship -

    No, I have not to get it as we are from north India so their state government not decided to give scholarship

    Events -
    10 /10

    Two technical, one cultural, two festivals, one seminar organized by the college in the campus per year. One blood donations camp, one NSS camp also happen per year in our college. Our college also has NCC department. These programs are also very big. The organization and the college contribute most for the above events.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    Sometimes the exam feels tired to me. But the practical lab does not make me feel tired. But I trying my best to overcome these things. As the exam is divided into two semesters per year, students prepared their exam very much. Overall students get a good mark in the internal exam

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    The placement system in our college is good. The percentage of students got placed in a year is about 90%. The major company visit our campus are the forties, max hospital, Primus hospital, Rockland hospital in Delhi, and some companies from the UK and Dubai also come for placement.

    20 Feb 202010report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 28, 2020

    MAHER Result 2020: Distance Education Result, Exam Time table

    Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research (MAHER) or Meenakshi University is a well-known university for BDS and MDS courses. The university provides various full-time and distance learning courses for which the supplementary and mid-semester examination are held in the month of July and Au

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    faculties

    Dr. Jaleshwara RaoProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Chandrasekar M.Professor, Department of Physiology
    Dr. Ursula SampsonProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.9
    Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
    7.2
    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu logo

    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×