Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 2004 Deemed to be University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Administration
    Faculty
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Placement
    Pocket
    Record
    Scholarship
    Stipend
    Taught
    Training

    4 Reviews found

    2.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    2/10social life
    Internship -
    2 /10

    There was no internship offered by college. There was no stipend offered as college failed to provide so. In fact we spend money from our pocket to do "In-Plant" training. For Industrial Visit also we have to spend money from our pocket & college administration arranged a mechanical plant visit fo electronic students.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    No alumni meet organised by college. We ourselves organised get together parties. We ourselves have created a Facebook page for passed out students. College keeps no record of their passed out students. Any way there is no alumni meet organised by college till date.

    Faculty -
    4 /10

    Faculties were mostly B.E or B.Tech passed & started teaching students of BE itself. They just sounded like another book rather than a faculty. In 1st year 2 maths tea her were good. In 5th same 1DSP teacher was good. Over all very few faculties were only had knowledge & taught well.

    Scholarship -

    No scholarship from college end. No fee concessions for toppers. No help from college in getting education loan.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    Placement was nil. Though some persons were able to get jobs but on their own & college had nl role in that. Also there was no job fair organised by college.

    Events -
    2 /10

    Yes I'd seen annual events started celebrating in college but that too from 3rd year in my college regularly. When I admitted in college, no fresher's day celebration. Even when I was in +2, fresher's day was celebrated there. I don't know why it was not celebrated here.

    23 Nov 201542report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 28, 2020

    MAHER Result 2020: Distance Education Result, Exam Time table

    Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research (MAHER) or Meenakshi University is a well-known university for BDS and MDS courses. The university provides various full-time and distance learning courses for which the supplementary and mid-semester examination are held in the month of July and Au

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    faculties

    Dr. Jaleshwara RaoProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Chandrasekar M.Professor, Department of Physiology
    Dr. Ursula SampsonProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.9
    Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai logo
    7.9
    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
    7.2
    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo

    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai logo

    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

    Graduate Diploma in Medical
    6.9
    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu logo

    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×