filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Periyar Maniammai University - [PMU], Thanjavur - Reviews

Periyar Maniammai University - [PMU], Thanjavur - Reviews

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC Estd 1988 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8/10

7.8/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
exam
good
many
structure
year
campus
place
scholarship
course
entrance
company
comp
faculty
ThabasviniBachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome engineering college to study

Remarks -

Well this university teaches a lot..i overall find this university very good..it has a fusion of knowledge,fun,good source of education etc.


Entrance Preview -

Actually the college has great atmosphere and friendly staff also has biggest library which is very useful.even on Sundays the library is opened which is very useful for hostel students.This college has digital library which nearly occupies 50 students to search the internet at a time and it also has journals for all domains..It is a green campus.I really love this college because it provides wide variety of education


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Yashitha AgarwalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Batch : 2016
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you want to succeed in life... don't join here

Remarks -

If you are a studious person with a good aim in life and want to actually learn something useful and get a good job... then please please please don't join in this college. This college is only for rowdy boys... who won't get engineering admission anywhere else, and house-wife girls... who just want to put a degree behind their name on their wedding invitation.


Entrance Preview -

I took the PMUET - Periyar Maniammai University Entrance Test. I scored 72 marks. After I got the result of the entrance test, I got counselling letter from the university. I wanted to join Aerospace Engineering. I had a cut off of 182 in my 12th standard board exam. So, few colleges in chennai demanded me to pay some lakhs to get management seat. I did not want to get into a college with management quota. So, PMU had the course that I wanted to pursue and they din't ask for any money. So I chos...


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
kamaladevi pBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took anna university counselling. And I like to be lively that's why I took that course particularly in my college.


Admission -

As per the tamilnadu government technical council board i attend counselling based on my hsc cut off marks. Where i choose my college as choice and got the admission. After i got admission from anna university i was notified by my college and got admitted.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Hari Hara Sudhan PB Tech ITBatch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had written MAT exam and I got 96.7 percentile. This is a deemed university with vast area of covering our topics with nice lecturers to educate us in a understandable way.I also got selected in SSN College ,Hindustan, karunya UNIVERSITY for scholarships.


Placement -

I have got placed in a bps company and they also provided some nice IT companies for us.I was placed in a company for package for 1,88,000 per annum and my friend got placed in Sutherland for 3,00,000 per annum.Companies like wipro also came and recruiting some students and placed the offers.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
AbiramiB.EBatch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Tamilnadu engineering entrance exam and I scored 70%.I opt this college because its near my house and I have college bus. I selected management seat and admission also in my college itself.


Placement -

In our college opportunity created by place ment department . So many companies are arrived in college most of the company are core company some of comp given package and good salary.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
PriyaCSEBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the place where my dreams successed

Entrance Preview -

I joined this college with the help of entrance exam that has been conducted by my college administration.


Internship -

Internship we went to HCL for all the corresponding 4year of my carrier with both knowledge and enjoyment sharing.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
KarthickmECEBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud to be Studied in this college

Remarks -

In my college there is full of opportunity is there we have to use it that's it and from the college side they will give full support to us this is the good from my university, college canteen is bad at the period of my education And my conclusion is over


Entrance Preview -

No basically am lateral entry student so directly i joined in second year so there is no entrance exam is there.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
DivakarElectronics And Communication EngineeringBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wrote entrance exam in the campus itself,and showed the excellent performance that made to get the best course.


Placement -

I got selected in secure soft an softer ware company,also was in ISRO BRAMOS but due to the cgpa i was negelated but I made my own decision for the doing business.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
JananiECEBatch : 2013
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Green Environment With Fantastic library.

Remarks -

There is No bad Remarks from My side, Because there is Lot to learn From this University. There is a Incubator in Our University which is huge positive and motivation for a student to become an entrepreneur. I am very Proud that am a Part of PMU.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't took any exams to join this University,As this is the First College for women developed by Periyar,I was so eager about it.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

June 26, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 April Notification Out

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has officially released the schedule for JEE Main 2019 April test at https://jeemain.nic.in. After the declaration of JEE Main 2019 results (January session), the notification was highly awaited by the aspirants. NTA released the official notification for the upc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Chemistry
AVG FEE - ₹20,833/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹96,500/Yr4 Years
B.Sc Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹20,833/Yr3 Years
view more courses[79]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Ms. C. SivapriyaAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture
Ms. K. Jasmine VidhyaAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture
Ms. N. JanakiAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
SASTRA University, ThanjavurBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.47 L
7.8
×