SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST] Kattankulathur, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1985 Deemed University NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 58 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +19 more

College Rating

Based on 868 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

SRM Dental College (24)
SRM Engineering College (17)
SRM Institute of Hotel Management (7)
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC] (3)
School of Management, SRM IST (1)
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College (1)

Most Popular Tags

Cement (528)
Course (506)
Scholarship (478)
Campus (458)
Hostel (443)
Structure (418)
Internship (417)
Entrance Exam (311)
Knowledge (286)
Senior Help (228)
Good Faculty (193)
Mess Food (124)
Cycle Test (112)
Gender Ratio (109)
Extracurricular (106)

868 Reviews found


F
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the sixth semester onwards students are eligible for the campus placements. The placements are fine. Actually, most of the students get placed. Obviously, the package will vary from company to company. The highest salary package offered is 40LPA by Microsoft, and the average packages offered are 3-4LPA. Everything depends on the skill of the student. Top recruiters are Amazon, Google, Microsoft.

Remarks :

Candidates seeking admission to SRM Institute of Science and Technology need to appear in SRMJEEE and qualify for the exam by securing minimum passing marks. All the qualified candidates will be called for counseling at the institute where they can select their preferred institute and branch of engineering.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

From the sixth semester onwards students are eligible for the campus placements. The placement scenario of my college is in a good position as compared to the other colleges. Nearly 80-90% got placed but packages vary. The highest packages offered were around 41lacs. The average packages varied between 3.5 - 4.5lacs. Top recruiting companies like Microsoft, Google, Amazon, and then mass recruiters like Infosys. Sometimes companies like cognizant and Accenture offers good packages.

Remarks :

Admission to Btech Program will be purely on the basis of the performance in the SRM Joint Engineering Entrance Examination (SRMJEEE(UG)) conducted by the SRM Institute of Science and Technology. The candidates short-listed based on their performance in the entrance examination will be called for the counseling to be held at the SRM Institute of Science and Technology.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From the sixth semester onwards students are eligible for the campus placements . Nearly 80-90% students got placed but obviously packages vary from company to company. They are many companies visiting our college on daily basis during placements. They all are divided into different categories based on dream companies, mass recruiters, and super dream companies. Most of the crowd is taken by a mass recruiter then the leftover milk crowd is taken by a dream and super dream. Infosys, Amazon, Tata, Tcs, Zoho are some renowned companies visiting.

Remarks :

Candidates seeking admission to SRM Institute of Science And Technology need to appear in SRMJEEE and qualify for the exam by securing minimum passing marks. All the qualified candidates will be called for counseling at the institute where they can select their preferred institute and branch of engineering.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rs
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement rate is a good majority of students get placed through mass recruitment and avg placement is of about 3.5 LPA and highest till is of around 41.3 lakh which is offered by Microsoft. Near about 31% of students get placed in the university itself like some work as professors or assistant professors some lab technician etc. Core companies visit very rarely. Placement rate can be improved in srm and for other campuses as well it ranges near and almost the same.

Remarks :

I choose this university as it's a well reputed Institute in India and ranked under the top 20 private Institutes. It has the best campus with good and all facilities. This Institute will offer you high-class education and transform you into a confident individual. If you are good at studies or utilise these 4 years you will definitely be placed at good companies.

5 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the sixth semester onwards students are eligible for campus placements. Nearly 100% of students are placed but obviously, the package is different and varies from company to company. The lowest package goes for 3.5lacs per annum and the highest again varies from year to year but it is usually between 40-50lacs per annum. Top recruiting companies being Amazon, Google, Microsoft, and then mass recruiters like Infosys. Sometimes Companies like Cognizant and Accenture to offer good packages but usually, they are mass recruiters.

Remarks :

This is a very good college but the cost is quite high as compared to other colleges rest all the things are ok with this college. I would suggest if you are not getting any NITS or IITS you can go for it. Btech Admission will be purely on the basis of the performance in the SRM Joint Engineering Entrance Examination (SRMJEEE (UG) ) conducted by SRM Institute of Science and Technology. The candidates short-listed based on their performance in the entrance examination will be called for the counseling to be held at the SRM Institute Of Science And Technology.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YG
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

When I was studying at SRM Institute Of Science And Technology, the students become eligible for campus placements from semester 7. There were many companies that visited the campus that was Deloitte, Amazon, Flipkart, TCS Digital, Infosys and many. According to my the highest package offered was 20 lakhs per annum and the average package was 4.5 lakhs per annum and according to me the average of students getting placements was approximate 80 to 85 percent. I am currently working as a software engineer in a multinational company.

Remarks :

I chose the SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai college because I believe that this college is a very good option to start your career. In Bachelor Of Elementary Education or BTECH, the admission process was based upon the performance of the SRM Joint Entrance Examination Or SRMJEEE (UG). The Entrance Exam was conducted by the SRM institute of science and technology. The candidates were selected on the basis of the performance in the entrance examination. According to my, the environment was very knowledgeable, inclusive. I got to know about this college through CollegDuniya.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
10 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

All the students eligible for placements shall register with the training and placements office at the end of 6 semesters as per the annexure. The average salary package offered is 4LPA, the lowest salary package offered is 3.5 LPA and the highest salary package offered is 41.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Flipkart, TCS, Wipro, Goldman Sachs and many other companies visited for campus placement. Almost 80 to 90% of students are getting placed every year.

Remarks :

I was attracted to SRM University based on both its academic reputation as well as knowing several others from my high school whom I respected attending here ahead of me. SRM has lived up to its academic reputation and more. I have found opportunities for personal growth and development not only academically, but also to expand beyond the classroom knowledge. Most of my professors in my major have real-world experience outside of academia and it shows. There is nothing bad in my college all the things are popularly maintained. Admission to this university is completely based on SRMJEEE and SRMJEEM for admission in Engineering and Management courses respectively and the application process is both online and offline. To get your preferred branch you must have to score a good rank in that exam. I preferred this college because Students can explore and share their knowledge, skills, and talents as there are people from different places. I didn't used anything while selecting this college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VB
5.1 /10

Placement Experience :

College placements are not up to the mark in my perspective. They are pretty mediocre ranging from 2-4 lakhs per annum. This average is well below the industry placement package. So it is highly recommended that students start applying off-campus for far better packages. More than half of students get placed every year and this number is only going to increase given the ever-increasing demand in the Agriculture sector. Once I get the degree I wish to pursue higher studies abroad. This is because the placements I get at this University won't suffice.

Remarks :

Set amidst green fields, SRM College of Agricultural Sciences is a part of SRM University. It was recently built and has great infrastructure. My keen interest in agriculture prompted me to take admission to this college. The decision for my admission was only taken after a lot of consultation from various field experts. One has to personally go to the university to confirm their seat after they have completed registration online. The admission procedure is seamlessly easy, and the student is easily briefed by the faculties. And speaking of the faculty, they are well versed in their field of study and make sure that students understand all the subjects. This course comprises 9 subjects which include subjects like Agrology, Agronomy, Crop Physiology, Elementary Mathematics, Botany etc and an optional of NCC/NSS. Practicals are conducted in fully equipped labs and there's a keen emphasis on field practicals. Fees wise it is the amount any private Agricultural University would be.

3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 interview
4 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RG
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Mostly the students will get placed at the 7th semester itself As they are saying 100 percent placement the camp consecutively we will be recruited. Bunch of companies which include Tata, Wipro, Coca-cola, Infosys etc. 100 percent placement record every year. I choosed for writing civil services examination as the institution will also help me with that regard.

Remarks :

Good aspects: 1. The faculties are young and energetic With a newly updated mind and they are friendly to us. 2. New infrastructure as we are the new students to go for the new campus that I gonna open in Baburayan pettai Acharapakam. 3. 100 percentage placement is available and Antiragging society. Bas aspects: According to me, there are no bad aspects of the college only a great college with excellent faculties. Admission process: Its easier process just goes to the official website of SRM admission Of agricultural sciences. There is no need for any entrance examination Only the marks obtained in the HSC exam is enough.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KB
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In 5th semester students will get the notice of campus interview and they want to pay fees like 1000 to participate in the interview. Up to 10 percent people get placed in companies. My plan is to study a higher degree.

Remarks :

After a big confusion, I selected this college, because it has the biggest laboratories for research also government funded projects. The admission process was quite good because parents weren't allowed to do the works during admission l, they were giving an area to stay, students alone should work during the process. And also enjoyed the campus which was neat and best and also well maintained. Due to my course physics, I have my classroom in the admission block also known as library block which has Air conditioned classroom everywhere. Also enjoyed studying with students and professors, professors are friendly and nice. At the last sem, I was said to choose a professor to do my project. That was the best sem, where I went to a bigger laboratory with bigger machines in our college. Best experience. Also, I met students from various countries .

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


11 Comments
M
manju
about m.des course and fees
S
Simran Singh

The eligibility criteria to apply for MDes is the canidate must have done bachelor’s degree in any stream with at least 50% marks. The average fee for Master of Design course is INR 1,85,000. To know details fee, refer to this link: MDes Fee

R
ravi shankar
How about placements for Masters in hospital administration (MHA) in Srm University. What is the best package that candidates received after course completion?
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Ravi, you can check the Placement Details of the university from here.

S
santhosh varma
My Son completed/passed his Bcom with less than 50% marks only. Is he eligible to apply for MBA? he was also attended the MAT and scored 80%. Now he is studying XAT and M MAT. please advice
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Santhosh, no, you cannot apply for admission in MBA as only those candidates who have scored at least 60% aggregate or more in graduation are eligible to apply.
M
mohan sharma

I have applied for admission of my son Adarsh Mohan Sharma in first year B.Tech at KTR campus through broker Mr. Sunil Kumar Singh ( Mobile No 7358294655 ). Paid Rs 1,75,000 /- through DD in the favor of SRMIST, DD No 20145 dated 02.06.2018 of HDFC Bank , Dahej, Gujarat. I came to know from Bank that DD got en cashed on 25.06.2018. My Son has not taken admission in college. I have submitted hard copy application to college two times through post requesting refund of amount. Till date I have not received amount. it my request to college administration to look into the matter and refund amount immediately. Regards, Mohan Sharma

R
ritika sharma
Hi Mohan, You may please contact 044-27417400 , 27417499 for solving your query.
B
bhushan
CAN YOU PROVIDE SOME INFORMATION ABOUT BSC MIT
A
akansha expert

Hi Bhushan, Please check this link for getting the information about BSc MLT Course:-

D
djanani
Can you provide some information about Bsc(agri)
G
garima bansal
Hi Djanani, This course is not offer in this college
S
sayanth c
Can you please provide some information about the BCA course
P
priya sharma

Hi Sayanth, to know about BCA program, please click here BACHELOR OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [BCA]

J
jibin abraham
how is MHA course in SRM?
P
priya sharma

Hi Jibin, this course is good. Master in Health Administration (MHA) is a 2-year professional master’s level degree accredited to students after completing a course of study in health administration which includes the management of hospitals and other health organizations, public health consulting and infrastructure.The eligibility criteria require a Bachelor’s degree in any stream be it Science, Arts or Commerce.

For more details, please click here: Master of Health Administration [MHA].

H
harish prasath i
mbbs admission
S
sangeeta rawat

Hi Someshwar I, For MBBS admission course you check this link: Eligibility

D
disha sangekar
Please, can you provide some information about the BBA course in SRM
P
prashant jha
please anyone tell me about the BCA course in SRM university?
R
Ruby Pakhariya

Hi Prashant, for admission to BCA course, you should have cleared 10 + 2 with Mathematics as a compulsory subject or Computer Science with Mathematics and a minimum aggregate of 60% is required. For admission details and dates please click on the link given http://collegedunia.com/admission/829-srm-university-ug--pg-admission-2017


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lovely Professional University - [LPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Institute of Science  and Technology Ramapuram Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Madras Medical College - [MMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Madras Medical College - [MMC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saveetha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Saveetha Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.2 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Sri Ramachandra Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.3 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stanley Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Stanley Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Ch 7.2 1.92 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 6.7 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 81,666.67/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 103,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Physics AVG FEE - ₹ 41,666.67/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
TRP Engineering College
TRP Engineering College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

SRMIST Delhi NCR Campus
SRMIST Delhi NCR Campus

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

SRM Engineering College
SRM Engineering College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM University Delhi NCR
SRM University Delhi NCR

Sonepat, Haryana

SRM College of Pharmacy
SRM College of Pharmacy

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM University Sikkim
SRM University Sikkim

Gangtok, Sikkim

SRM College of Nursing
SRM College of Nursing

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM College of Physiotherapy
SRM College of Physiotherapy

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM School of Education
SRM School of Education

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

School of Management, SRM IST
School of Management, SRM IST

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM Kattankulathur Dental College
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

School of Law, SRM IST
School of Law, SRM IST

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM University
SRM University

Amaravathi, Andhra Pradesh

Departments
SRM Engineering College
SRM Engineering College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM College of Pharmacy
SRM College of Pharmacy

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM College of Nursing
SRM College of Nursing

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM College of Physiotherapy
SRM College of Physiotherapy

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM School of Education
SRM School of Education

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

School of Management, SRM IST
School of Management, SRM IST

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

SRM Kattankulathur Dental College
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

School of Law, SRM IST
School of Law, SRM IST

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Placements
Highest Package 4,160,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. E. Aarthi Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. S.T. Aarthy Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. I. Aatthisugan Assistant Professor, Department of Manufacturing
Reviews
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SRM review"

I have chosen this course because companies for our course come in a quite larger amount as compared to other branches. It may be beneficial for students. The teaching quality may be improved better than it is. Events and fests are conducted in a decent manner, and the campus crowd is also bearable. Scholarships are not provided by our college. Extracurricular activities are conducted from time to time.

by Student
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Enlightening is Gratitude"

I am from the CSE branch of batch 2019-2023. As I enquired about the placement process, I get to know that nearly 70% of the students got placed by the end of the placement process. Most of them were hired by the TCS, Infosys and IBM. SRM Chennai or SRMIST (formerly known as SRM University) is a Deemed-to-be university that offers degree, diploma and certificate programmes. Apart from full-time programmes, the University also offers various distance-learning programmes via SRM Online/Distance Education mode (SRMODE). SRM is good for personality building as it offers a very large diversity of people. Websites like Collegedunia.com and Shiksha.com can be used well while selecting a college.

by ANANYA VERMA
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Perfect college to join"

I choose SRM Institute Of Technology Chennai because it is one of the best colleges of not only Chennai but it is one of the best colleges of India. The admission was merit-based so I had no problem in getting into the college. The merits of this college are as follows: 1. The teachers here are very helpful and encouraging. 2. The infrastructure of the college is very fascinating. 3. The faculty of the college is very good. 4. The college provides us with many opportunities via different societies, clubs and cells to interact with different people. 5. The college and the fests of my college grabs the attention of the whole city. The demerits of the college are as follows: 1. The at

by Abhishek kumar Pandey
Students also visited
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA]
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], BhubaneswarB.Sc (Medicine), ₹85 K First Year Fees
8.3
Anna University - [AU]
Anna University - [AU], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.7
Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth - [DPU]
Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth - [DPU], PuneBAMS, ₹3.95 L First Year Fees
8.6
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT]
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.98 L First Year Fees
8.5
SRM Engineering College
SRM Engineering College, KanchipuramBE/B.Tech, ₹2.60 L First Year Fees
7.2