filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Chennai - Reviews

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Deemed University

College rating

based on 299 students ratings

8/10

8.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
hostel food
hostel fee
course curriculum
hostel room
semester exam
mess food
good food
placement
internship
faculty
campus
scholarship
scholar
ManoharB techPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My clg greatness

Remarks -

No negative remarks only thing is all types of people are there in the university and many new things will be known making the knowledge bigger you can achieve many goals in the life seniora and faculty will be helpful


Placement -

Our college doesn't provide any internship Placements are very good as many companies come even the startups are more Major recruitment is done by tcs cognizant Job opportunities are more if you have good gpa


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aman NimjeB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not worthy

Remarks -

Everything is good except placement, exam pattern, and faculty placements are not on the mark they are below my expectations and exam pattern is very tight there are 3 cycle tests and 1 University theory exam with model practical and University practical exam.


Placement -

Placements are the most disappointing part of SRM from this high fee structure everyone will expect good placements but they are below average you can easily get 3-4 lakhs per annum jobs in SRM but more than that will be very tough they have done marketing on 100% placements so they force their student to sit in the placement.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Jeevan SanthoshB.Sc physicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My SRM university

Remarks -

The postive side is very excellent one .we don't like other colleges. It infrastructure and teaching style is unique than other colleges. As well as negative side means there are lot of female sexual harrasments were often happened. Administration should do something about this issues.


Placement -

Lot of multinational companies are coming to placements here. Most of them are Corporate. Yeah we have lot of internship program. But i didn't participate in any internships yet. So i don't have any experiences in internships.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AbhinavB.Tech cseBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Overall the college is good. You will have great exposure as it located in chennai the capital city. the placement scenario is also good and living and growing fir me was a wonderful experience. I would say go for it .


Placement -

The placement of srm was quite decent with average salary goes from 5.5 lac to 6 lac if not more. Great brands comes along with mass recruiters. Unfortunately college does not provide you internship and you have to find it on your own. My advice would be here is to keeping from 2nd year onwards as it would to difficult to find at the last moment. Most of the internships at Bachelor level is stipend less soo its okay to intern for free unless they are providing you with certificate.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
TEJESH RAJU ADDEPALLIB.tech,ECEPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SRM STUDENT LIFE

Remarks -

Overall we can say that lts a pretty good university and if the students uses all the resources it is the best way in which he can get very good knowledge.The central library is the best feature of the university which offers a wide range of features like laptop lending etc.


Placement -

Placements are pretty good and most of the companies which offer placements are of IT companies and we can also say that core jobs are a little less in tha campus.The average salery is about 3.5lakhs per annum.College provides an e-circuit internship for the students in which they have to make new questions as many as possible.College provides a cirtifucation for that and there is no stipend as of now.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AnishECE engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Remarks I will give 4 out of 5 it's good in all thing all students are allowed to bring their own vehicles and the parking space is also quite good. And another positive remarks about the college is there is no ragging like other college students do


Admission -

I Got through entrance exam. There will a councilling session to which I went to main campus there according to your rank in the entrance exam you will be called. I chose vadapalani campus which is so close from my locality


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Sushanth pmECEPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of srm university

Remarks -

The SRM University is a good college for education and extra purpose. It has a good infrastructure and placements . The college provides various trips to Kerala,Goa , Manali ,Agra ,Hyderabad,darling,mysore.


Admission -

I have got the admission through entrance exam among 1000 rank the students are selected only among 1000 ranks . There are lots of students are appeared for the exam. Lots of students from various country and states are appeared in it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Guru rkBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hotel and Catering Management)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nyc clg. Learn more all the department are very nyc

Remarks -

Nothing is great. It offers you the opportunity for everything. I’ll go anonymous for personal reasons. This is completely honest from the heart kind of an opinion and I’ll keep it as short as possible. This is about SRMKattankulathur(and is probably the only SRM even worth writing a review about). As an engineering college, the number of opportunities you get to prove yourself is extremely high. Don’t expect much from the faculty members but you can get amazing funding for all your ideas and you can even start your own clubs and can make a name for yourself. The campus is amazing and there are floor canteens, ACs in each classroom, etc. The size of the campus is mammoth. You ca...


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Souvik ChakiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College with ample placement opportunities

Remarks -

A good college which is expensive considering the fees we have to pay every year but the placement scenario is awesome here. This is a particular point that led me to this college. But the faculties should be a bit more knowledgeable as they are confined to the subject matter itself.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NeerajBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Visual Communication)Batch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

srm university

Remarks -

I have only positive remarks about my college and my life during it and it helped me grow as a person, opening new doors for me at every moment I needed it. The food opinions for the students is the biggest highlight of our campus


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List, Interview


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


8 Comments
Mohan Sharma

I have applied for admission of my son Adarsh Mohan Sharma in first year B.Tech at KTR campus through broker Mr. Sunil Kumar Singh ( Mobile No 7358294655 ). Paid Rs 1,75,000 /- through DD in the favor of SRMIST, DD No 20145 dated 02.06.2018 of HDFC Bank , Dahej, Gujarat. I came to know from Bank that DD got en cashed on 25.06.2018. My Son has not taken admission in college. I have submitted hard copy application to college two times through post requesting refund of amount. Till date I have not received amount. it my request to college administration to look into the matter and refund amount immediately. Regards, Mohan Sharma

23 Sep, 2018 18:11
Ritika Sharma

Hi Mohan, You may please contact 044-27417400 , 27417499 for solving your query.

24 Sep, 2018 15:53
BHUSHAN

CAN YOU PROVIDE SOME INFORMATION ABOUT BSC MIT

11 Aug, 2018 22:25
Akansha Expert

Hi Bhushan, Please check this link for getting the information about BSc MLT Course:-

17 Aug, 2018 17:38
DJanani

Can you provide some information about Bsc(agri)

19 Jul, 2018 10:49
Garima Bansal

Hi Djanani, This course is not offer in this college

19 Jul, 2018 17:02
sayanth c

Can you please provide some information about the BCA course

18 Mar, 2018 21:07
Priya Sharma

Hi Sayanth, to know about BCA program, please click here BACHELOR OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [BCA]

02 Jun, 2018 18:42
Jibin Abraham

how is MHA course in SRM?

08 Mar, 2018 08:59
Priya Sharma

Hi Jibin, this course is good. Master in Health Administration (MHA) is a 2-year professional master’s level degree accredited to students after completing a course of study in health administration which includes the management of hospitals and other health organizations, public health consulting and infrastructure.The eligibility criteria require a Bachelor’s degree in any stream be it Science, Arts or Commerce.

For more details, please click here: Master of Health Administration [MHA].

31 May, 2018 18:13
someshwar i

mbbs admission

12 Jul, 2017 09:18
sangeeta rawat

Hi Someshwar I, For MBBS admission course you check this link: Eligibility

12 Jul, 2017 12:21
Disha Sangekar

Please, can you provide some information about the BBA course in SRM

22 Apr, 2017 12:19
Admin

Hi Disha, to get details on BBA Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25896-srm-university-kattankulathur-campus-srm-kanchipuram/courses-fees?course_id=1209

25 Apr, 2017 12:37
Prashant Jha

please anyone tell me about the BCA course in SRM university?

06 Mar, 2017 12:23
Admin

Hi Prashant, for admission to BCA course, you should have cleared 10 + 2 with Mathematics as a compulsory subject or Computer Science with Mathematics and a minimum aggregate of 60% is required. For admission details and dates please click on the link given http://collegedunia.com/admission/829-srm-university-ug--pg-admission-2017

06 Mar, 2017 14:56

- No more comments -

news view all

July 22, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹277,000/Yr
5 Years
M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹2,252,222/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹41,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[208]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

SRM Engineering College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Engineering CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Pharmacy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PharmacyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Nursing, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of NursingKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, College of Occupational Therapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, College of Occupational TherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Physiotherapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PhysiotherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM School of Education, Kanchipuram logoSRM School of EducationKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Management, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of ManagementKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Kattankulathur Dental CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC], Kanchipuram logoSRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC]Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Law, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of LawKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Placements

faculties

Prof. E. AarthiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. S.T. AarthyAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. I. AatthisuganAssistant Professor, Department of Manufacturing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Anna University, Chennai logo
Anna University, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹ 34.39 K
7.9
VELS University, Chennai logo
VELS University, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹ 35.3 K
6.0
×